We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oldiest”
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #189 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

For hotel budget this hotel recomended. But dont expect to much, all everage. Goodness this hotel places on central of ubud, easy for walk around. Breakfast good. Pool also, with gazebo. Asked for old building if you like the etnic style, so bali

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Seilakinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2016

Good hotel located in central Ubud. Short walking distance to spas, resturants, ATMs, travel agencies etc. It was very good value for the money. AC in a nice and clean room with a nice and clean bathroom and a porch area. The yard was also very nice with a coy pond as well as a pool and an in house spa. The staff were friendly and flexible. They even had a breakfast ready for us (to go) even though we left at seven in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pål G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Spacious rooms, views from second and third floor.
Great surroundings with palms, lotus pond and swimming pool.
And, Yes, in need of updating. Still, the price is good.
Breakfast included, nice choices. Pleasant eating area open air.
Air-conditioning. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Second and third floor. No elevator, though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahutif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I stayed there during Bali Spirit Festival, and I had to leave because of the almost not working wifi connection. At that time, I needed it to do some homework, and that way, I couldn't stay there. But if you are wanting to disconnect, to dive in the present moment, you will enjoy this nice authentic place, with its old and beautiful architecture and its super nice staff.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank LucilleAvnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

One of the beds broke. It took them forever to repair it and we could not stand the loud bangs from the hammers so they moved us to the 2nd floor where wifi barely reached the room. Bathroom was full of mosquitos and the door did not have a handle, sheets were dirty (we could smell the mold), floor was dusty, shuttle bus did not have AC. We asked for a room on the 1st floor (similar to the one we booked in the first place) and they told us we could not move "because it's more expensive." What the--? I asked to see the manager but they would not let me, instead sending an older guy who asked us to stay on the 2nd floor. Horrible experience on what was supposed to be a lovely last day of 2015. Such a waste of money.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyjusuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.6 km away
Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage
#139 of 198 in Ubud
108 reviews
0.9 km away
Budhi Ayu Villa
Budhi Ayu Villa
#123 of 198 in Ubud
71 reviews
1.5 km away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#159 of 198 in Ubud
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Merthayasa Bungalows
Merthayasa Bungalows
#166 of 198 in Ubud
90 reviews
0.1 km away
Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant
2.1 km away
Abangan Bungalow
Abangan Bungalow
#157 of 198 in Ubud
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Price Range: $30 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing