We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
96
159
64
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
159
64
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey forest roadgreat locationafternoon teasmall poolwalking distancejalan raya ubuddownstairs roomcentral locationrestaurants and shopseasy accessenjoyed our stayair conditionerrain showerwi fismall hotelmain roadlovely pool
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Stayed here for five nights, the rooms are lovely and the staff are friendly and helpful. Location is awesome, close to shops and restaurants. Breakfast is made fresh every morning, the fresh juices are fabulous. The only thing that needs improvement is the wifi for the back cottages. Other than that I would stay here again in a heartbeat. . .

Room Tip: If wifi is important seek a room close to one of the repeaters.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _jcrogo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I stayed at Yulia Village Inn in Nov 2015 and loved so many things about it (see previous review), EXCEPT for the very unreliable WiFi. I was hoping with the passing of 2 years that Yulia management had taken on board the many, many discussions with customers and the Trip Advisor review comments about the poor WiFi situation and acted to resolve the issues. Unfortunately this is not the case.

The WiFi worked mostly for the first 2 days of our stay – it dropped out occasionally but we did get SOME decent blocks where we could research and make online bookings, communicate with home, use social media etc. For the remainder of our 7 day stay the WiFi was pretty much useless, connecting but then dropping out within a minute or so. We resorted to using WiFi whilst at cafes/ restaurants (which from our experience over the 7 days in Ubud, provided free, fast and reliable WiFi).

It is clearly possible to setup a reliable WiFi system in Ubud and Yulia needs to find a way to do this to protect their future business. The hotel advertises that it includes WiFi as part of the daily room rate but really this is not actually being delivered.

I still love so many things about Yulia (the rooms, grounds, location, pool area, lovely staff etc) so it really saddens me that I will not stay here again unless the WiFi issue is resolved.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goannago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

You can not beat the location!
It is located in the main road, 10 min away from Moneyforest. You can see it is a hotel with history, some facilities are old. However they do have a rain shower installed and a modern sink.

The room we stayed was in the second floor, look like a clean room but a lot of stains on the curtains, sheets, trash bins…… like I said, it is a hotel with history. The shower room the drain was blocked …… We did not make a fuss as we only spend 2 nights in here.

Pool is tiny…… the picture on bookings are very deceiving !!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This place was tranquil and far away from the hustle and bustle of southern Bali. The staff were warm and generous, the accomodation clean and well maintained and it had a lovely pool surrounded by frangipani trees. It is a long drive from the airport but the tranquil surrounds warrant the distance. The local beach was black sparkling sand and virtually deserted. All the locals we met were friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Staceyt45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Rooms are big, lovely furniture, big and comfy bed, aircon, mini bar fridge, great shower with hot water, nice balcony, very good breakfast. Lovely pool and garden, away from busy street, although good location of resort on the middle of Monkey Forest street (2 minutes walk from monkey forest sanctuary and 10 minutes walk up the street to ubud art market). Staff is great.

Right across the street of resort good value of renting motorbikes and money exchange shop (we rented one motorbike and went on sightseeing by ourselves). Up the street good restaurants.

The only thing I would recommend is to improve the wifi connection as it didn't work all the time of our stay.

Highly recommend to stay here if you want to be close to the street bust but sleep in quiet.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews