We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love the staff at this great house”
other travellers have booked this property
Mature gardens with orchids and flowers throughout
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mature gardens with orchids and flowers throughout
A cool drink by the pool? Outdoor lounge for  gatherings, reading or contemplation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Mature gardens with orchids and flowers throughout
A cool drink by the pool?
Outdoor lounge for  gatherings, reading or contemplation
Our rural and authentic lane, so close to town yet worlds away
Lush surroundings
Villa temple, greeting area and parking at dusk
Relax by the pool or do yoga in the custom bale
Lush and green
Welcome to Villa Santana!
Art and Antiques greet you
Special touches throughout
Lounge area with 48' flat screen TV
Lounge area with 48' flat screen TV
Dining area through  to the kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen, including chef!
Enjoy your  breakfast overlooking the rice fields
Delicious breakfast each morning
Healthy breakfast of scrambled eggs with fresh veggies from the market
Breakfast or yoga in bale pavilion
North bedroom with views for days
Lovely views off both Master suites for sunrise or a cool drink
Spacious bathrooms, one with bathtub
Outdoor orchid garden and private Sun Deck
Downstairs Bedroom set up as Twin beds
Details of Balinese art and antiques surrounding you
View to the Northeast at sunrise
Quacks both wooden and real
Quacky neighbors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shaviv
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Love the staff at this great house”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I traveled around the Far EAst for a month with me kids (ages 9,7,4) and my husband. The kids all felt this was their favorite place to stay, in large part due to Komang, the wonderful staffer who helped us with everything throughout our stay. He and the rest of the staff were phenomenal. No task too small or big, no time too late to call. We had an absolute blast. The house was clean and lovely. The pool stunning (if a bit cold for me, not the kids). The view phenomenal. The breakfast they prepare, gorgeous. A high point for us was having Putri, a young girl from the area, come over and teach my girls Balinese dance. It was an experience of a lifetime. Would come back here without question. Fabulous.
Kasey, the owner, was also exteremely kind and quick to answer our questions prior to our trip.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
This review is what we strive for! Thank you so much for the high praise, and I will pass it along to our wonderful staff and Putri, our favorite young charismatic dancer. We are very lucky to have such dedicated staff to take excellent care of our guests and our villa. We all enjoyed having you and your sweet family stay with us, and look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin w
2 reviews
“Quiet and relaxing oasis still close to town”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a gem of a place, before we had left we already started planning our next visit. I booked the accomodation thinking it would be nice, however photos do not do it justice it was amazing. Beautiful view amongst the rice paddies, in a lovely oasis of an area in Ubud.

The staff that run the house were just wonderful, really helpful without being intrusive and cooked an amazing breakfast. The electricity went out one night before we went to dinner and we texted the butler Koman, by the time we got home it was fixed... Amazing.

Lots of little touches such as being given a local phone and filtered water really made a difference. The owner Kasey was lovely to deal with and even emailed during our stay to make sure everything was ok.

One piece of advice would be to ensure you have with you the exact address and directions to the villa and also call ahead to ensure the staff are on hand to meet you or use their driver. The accomodation is located on a path which is only accessible via foot or scooter not car, the staff will met you and transfer your bags to the accommodation. It is actually even more lovely the fact that cars can't access it as it makes it that little bit more peaceful. Still only a 15min brisk walk to town.

Thanks so much for a great stay!! Will return :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
We greatly appreciate your taking the time to write such a lovely review, and will welcome you and your extended family back with pleasure. Our talented staff epitomize the warmth and friendliness of the Balinese people, and we are lucky to have the very best. Our location, so close to town yet away from the crowds, is serene, unhurried, and authentic. The idea is to relax and just let Bali happen to you...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalgir...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We travelled to Villa Santana with three children aged 13, 11, 8 and stayed for 2 weeks. The villa is lovely, clean and well equipped. The staff are very helpful. Gorgeous views. Beautiful pool. The walk in and out of the main street of Ubud along the Kajeng is very lovely, and takes about 10-20 minutes depending on the speed of the stroll.

We were surprised at how few mosquitoes there were, given that this villa is in the middle of the rice paddies filled with water. The rice paddies were being turned over when we visited, which meant that the rats that live in the rice paddies needed to find a new home. Komang, one of the wonderful staff was very good at setting traps for the rats. There were no rats inside. In fact, how the staff keep this villa mostly free of the wildlife of the rice paddies (insects, rats, cockroaches) is a remarkable testament to the care and attention to detail of the staff. When we were looking for villas in the rice paddies, we noticed that people complained about the wildlife. We are Queenslanders, so we are used to frogs, cockroaches, mosquitoes etc, which are standard for a tropical/semi-tropical environment. However, at this villa, such things are taken very seriously.

The balinese electricity system is fairly dodgy, and we had a few blackouts. We had to carefully stage the commencement of air conditioners overnight to try and prevent the electricity going out. We made sure we turned everything that was possible off before starting air conditioners. We also ran the air conditioners at 24 degrees overnight, in comparison to the 22 degrees we use here at home. However, 3 air conditioners at 22 degrees was too much for the whole system. When we did have a blackout, the staff were very helpful and the electricity was back on within a matter of minutes. There are torches provided for this eventuality. Some of the very expensive villas in Ubud have their own electricity generators owing to the vagaries of balinese electricity.

All in all, this was a wonderful villa, and a fabulous place to have a very relaxing family holiday. We would stay at Villa Santana again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely staff, lovely location
Liked least: Electricity
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
591soni
Greater Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Relaxing and comfortable first experience in Bali”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The villa and the staff were well equipped to handle the maximum capacity of guests.
Located in the middle of the paddy fields with all the facilities of a modern home,and very helpful staff no one was complaining.
Right from picking us up from the airport and welcoming us in very late at night, up to our departure the staff were friendly,reliable,responsible and co-operative. At all times they were a call away.
Our first visit to Bali will always be a very pleasant memory thanks to Villa Santana and all those who make it work beautifully.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: safe and secure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words, and I am glad that our staff took superb care of you and your family. We pride ourselves on providing the best guest experience possible, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirandaLF
Singapore River, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Divine Villa in the Padi Fields”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is perfect if you are looking to relax on the outskirts of Ubud. Situated on the padi field walk, 20 mins walk or 5 min scooter ride to town. The villa is a large 3 bed, with 2 double rooms on the 2nd floor and a twin on the ground floor. Open plan living area that, has french windows opening on to the terrace and pool area. With the terraced padi fields right in front of you.
A haven to recharge! The staff were lovely, coming in every morning at 7am to prepare breakfasts and make your rooms up, then disappearing until dusk. Couldn't have been more private. We were given a local handphone with all the staff contacts, who were just an sms away to help you with any requests.
We arrived quite late and had asked if we could have dinner in the villa on arrival, which was perfect, a lovely mild green curry.
The owner was very responsive, especially as we only contacted her 24 hours before we were arriving!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing