We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Luxury in Ubud”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Alami Villa

Alami Villa with infinity pool over looking the Petanu River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alami Villa with infinity pool over looking the Petanu River
Dramatic views of the Petanu River Canyon await you! You private infinity pool heaven.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Alami Villa with infinity pool over looking the Petanu River
Dramatic views of the Petanu River Canyon await you!
You private infinity pool heaven.
Gather with friends in the open air Great Room seating area with 39 ft (12 m) high thatch ceilings.
Grand Master Bathroom
Daily American Breakfast Included
Our Alami Villa staff will help make your stay in Bali a dream come true!
Garden Suite's luxurious soaking tub.
Enjoy a private poolside Balinese dance performance.
Treat your friends and family to a banquet at Alami Villa.
Let us help you have the destination wedding of your dreams!
Sunrise reflected off Alami Villa's infinity pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CtotheG
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Absolute Luxury in Ubud”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at Villa Alami as part of a girls' weekend in Ubud- the entire stay was incredible. From working with Martha and Putu in the lead up to our arrival, through our airport pickup, to every detail being attended to during our stay, we felt completely looked after. Putu, Kadek, Made and Komang were an incredible team, providing seamless and unobtrusive service throughout. The villa was stunning- both architecturally beautiful and well appointed, but also lavishly maintained. The bedrooms were comfortable, private and served as individual retreats. We spent a good deal of time lounging by the pool relaxing to the sound of the river below- it was luxury in the jungle! Putu organized massages at the villa, drivers to get us around, and an amazing birthday dinner cooked by a local resort chef. Having breakfast overlooking the property was the perfect way to start the morning. Our group lives in Indonesia and has traveled around the country, but this stay blew each of us away. The team really anticipated our needs, and made this a holiday to remember!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus T
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for the big family”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Alami Villa is very beautifully placed up to the river. The villa is very spacious, architecturally exciting, and colourful garden. The pool is clean, and no chemicals.
The staff is very friendly and service minded, lead by Putu. Putu is a great guide, very trustfully, and can arrange all trips, adventures etc. We have spend a week at Alami Villa, 8 persons, 4 couples. Perfect place for a bigger family gathering.
Among others we can recommend the biking trip and Happy Yoga, arranged by Putu.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
We are delighted to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay! When we designed the Alami Villa we pictured sharing good times with large groups of our friends and family. It makes us very happy to think of the house being filled with laughter even when we are not there.
Biking down the mountain is one of our favorite activities as well!
Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meiliaroh...
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing villa!!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful villa and great staff! Huge and very well maintained villa with beautiful design and details. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is great! They always tried to serve us variation of local fruits in a beautiful presentation. Pak Putu, the manager is very helpful and our children love him. He always tried to explain everything about the Bali culture and history. We love staying at Alami villa. Thank you Pak Putu and staff!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Impressive and massive villa in the middle of a dense and amazing nature.”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed 3 nights with 5 friends and the stay was amazing. The staff was more than friendly, the pool is beautiful, the villa itself left us speachless.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A life changing experience”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The moment you step in this villa; you won't believe your eyes. You will feel like you're in a movie and that it's too good to be true. But trust me, it is ! My job is to travel the world: I've seen thousands of hotels, hostels, villas and rbnb. Let me tell you that this now my #1 and I hope everyone can experience it. Everything is just amazing and perfectly done. You feel in the middle of the jungle but with everything you need at the tip of your fingers. You feel like relaxing ? The pool and the sound of the river will do it. You feel like exploring ? You are in the middle of the jungle and you can go and get lost with a scooter. You feel like tasting the city ? The chef is right there, to help you live a culinary experience. You have kids ? They will have their own room, playroom, and pool area just for them. I you want an amazing experience, don't hesitate to book right away, you will be thankful and have the time of your life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing