We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
94
61
30
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
61
30
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews raw food steam room detox program zen villas coconut water juices and smoothies colonic irrigation healing massage green juice herbal tea spirit package hot ginger river room spa treatments body and soul rice fields new wing
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2007

I was recommended Ubud Sari by my driver for a massage/spa treatment and was disappointed by the facilities.

I had a Traditional Mandi Lulur for USD 25 that lasted 1.5 hours. The massage itself was good. Unfortunately the whole experience was marred by the fact that the facilities were extremely run down.

The changing room facilities were unclean including the lockers to store your clothes. The massage rooms were pretty bare. The bathtub for the flower bath was really old and there was mildew. The steam room was just icky.

I didn't really enjoy the spa experience because of my discomfort with the cleanliness of the place.

I certainly will not go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidayNutSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2007

We booked Ubud Sari Health Resort as our second stay in Ubud and when we called them to find out about being picked up they couldn't find our reservation - turned out the manager had confirmed numerous e-mails but had never passed them on to reservations. We were offered free massages to compensate for the mistake and when we went to see them a few days later they had family villa free due to a cancellation. We decided to cancel the nights we had booked at Puri Saraswati and take the villa at a, slightly, reduced rate.

The villa was nice enough (no hot water though) but the resort grounds looked like they hadn't been well tended for a while and we had big brown stains on the top of our mosquito net.

On our first night we heard a noise in our bedroom and whenever we switched on the, dim, lights we couldn't find out where it was coming from. In the morning we found a plastic bag had moved to the other side of the room and the only item of clothing that was left out (my fav bikini bought just for the honeymoon) had holes right through it. The noises continued throughout the night. The reception staff thought it might be a cat.

On the second night we were out on the porch and saw 2 large mice/medium rats running along the beams - they had came out of our room. After another disturbed sleep we got up first thing and told a passing employee but that night when we returned nothing had been done so we asked reception to please block any holes while we went out for dinner. When we got back late we found that all they did was set a trap with coconut in it and when we looked for further traps we found that the stain on the top of the mozzie net was caused by it being covered in droppings.

Another disturbed night where the mice decided to keep climbing on top of the bed and down behind our heads. We waited to see if they were going to block the holes (I really didn't want to have to move hotel again and had convinced my husband to stay) and asked about it at reception that night only for the man at reception to say that it was a common problem for a villa with a thatched roof that is in the "jungle". His attitude clearly implied that we were being fussy to not want mice in the room. At that point I got annoyed and said that when you stay at a place that has 'health resort' as part of it's name you do not expect mice running around in your room all night and droppings all over your bed.

We went for our massage only to find the steam room was mouldy, the sauna is tiny (fits 3 at most) and that the cold whirlpool is dangerous to step into. The showers also have half size doors so the attendants can stand watching you take your shower after your treatment and anyone who enters can see you in the buff.

I have stayed in many places and this is without a doubt the worst.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Willow1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2007

Sari health resort

Great massages, pedicure, awful colonics.
Cottages on the waterfall side seemed what cramped, hot water wasn’t working and the ceiling was decorated with damp marks the view from the tiny balcony was beautiful but the sounds from the invisible waterfall kept you up most of the night unless you have good earplugs, you better book a cheaper room with no waterfall view, because its noisy and you cant see it.
The massages and the pedicure were great. Pedicure was done lying in a lazy chair looking out over the green jungle and was well done. The massage was also super, however I received a colonic twice with no effect, and it was very uncomfortable. Next time I would not try to safe money but do it in a western country. In addition, the steam room and the sauna were no big deal.
It was a very quite place, friendly staff, but not that super as it seems on the web. Nevertheless, for a good massage or for one night stay not bad.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandalaholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2006

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews