We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ubud Sari Health Resort
Ranked #133 of 200 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Had to share my review of the Ubud Sari as have stayed twice in 2 years & got a bit angry reading some of the others. For goodness sake people this is not a 5 star resort and it seems that some of you want a whole lot for a whole little money. The Ubud Sari is a very basic amenity where you go to relax, detox and heal. It has a raw food restaurant but most people staying are fasting/detoxing. The food at the restaurant is fantastic for easing onto and coming off a fast or having a week where no rubbish is put in your body.

If you want to eat heaps of processed food or local produce.. there is a Starbucks up the lane and a whole bunch of very, very good local restaurants at your doorstep. Take a walk. If you don't want to pay $7 for your basic Yoga class in the morning, once again, take a walk to the Yoga barn and pay a bit more for a world class facility and teacher experience. It's a beautiful 25 min walk from the Ubud Sari and in the cool of the morning at 6am - you can take in Ubud as it wakes up. Very Zen.

The "treatments" such as reflexology and deep tissue are BRILLIANT if you consider the cost. Not sure what you pay in your countries but in Australia, I pay $95 for a massage at Manusa Day Spa in Fremantle, which doesn't even come close to the $15 massages at the Sari. So, align your expectations to the price you are paying and just relax into the Ubud way of life.

If you want 5 star, a tv, a fridge & non-rustic/organic surrounds & chirpy western-trained staff with big fake smiles ... go to the Four Seasons and pay for it.

p.s. Yani the colonics nurse is one of the lovliest people I ever met and worth her weight in gold.

Room Tip: No, because I want it available for me! But some are definately nicer than others so check it out on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Milli_J65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

i only stayed in the spa that belongs to this hotel. the spa looks run down. the treatment was really lousy. i ordered 2 hours massage and scrub. the massage was terribly superficial consisting of basic strokes. the scrub was no scrub. just applying the scrub and hardly scrubbing. clearly the masseur didn't feel like working. so the treatment ended after 1 hour and 20 minutes (includiing shower after).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Gerald1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Ubud Sari is a gorgeous gem north of the main road. Staff was welcoming when I arrived, and my room was very spacious with a patio door that opened out to a small ravine and lush greenery. I loved the breakfast they provided with the room. The food at the restaurant was the highlight of my stay there. The zucchini pasta is divine!

Spa amenities are also included, steam/sauna. There is a yoga class daily in the morning (a small additional charge) that is good for beginners, more of a hatha class. They grow a lot of their own produce and the gardens have a lot of cute spots to hang out, read, relax. Overall, highly recommended if you are in ubud for relaxing/detoxing.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank losAngelesgirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Sweet and tranquil. Most fasters aren't eating, so the restaurant is a quiet place away from traffic. It's a little old and tatty, but sweet. The herb garden is nice

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

The staff are friendly, the treatments and services were great. Not fit for a princess, but I'm a rustic traveller. I loved my bungalow made of natural woods and overlooking a gorgeous waterfall and pool. I do recommend a solo trip. They limit the creature comforts, like 'tv' but there is wifi in the lobby and there's a lot to do around ubud. You receive a program with your weeks activities planned out. A lot of the day is taken up by treatments but there is still time for shopping and other activities around ubud but not enough time to do activities out of ubud, like the zoo or water park etc.

Room Tip: Zen illa's are wonderful, Zen Villa 8 was sensational. Zen Villa 7 is closer to the lobby but a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank soulseacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 km away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#52 of 200 in Ubud
554 reviews
0.5 km away
Puri Saraswati Bungalows
1.5 km away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#99 of 200 in Ubud
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#67 of 200 in Ubud
933 reviews
0.8 km away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#113 of 200 in Ubud
343 reviews
1.5 km away
Royal Villa Jepun
Royal Villa Jepun
#134 of 200 in Ubud
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Sari Health Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Sari Health Resort

Address: Kajeng St. no. 35, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#106 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $59 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ubud Sari Health Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ubud Sari Health Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Sari Health Hotel Ubud
Ubud Sari Health Spa
Ubud Sari Health Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing