We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay at Villa Lumia”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Villa Lumia - View from the Rice Fields Villa Lumia - Century Old Hand Carved Joglo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
The Pool
Villa Lumia - View from the Rice Fields
Villa Lumia - Century Old Hand Carved Joglo
The Pool
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Swimming Pool with a View !
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Living Room at Night
Villa Lumia - View at Night
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Century Old Joglo
Villa Lumia - Bedroom
Villa Lumia - Overview view from the Rice Fields
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Villa Lumia - Bathroom with view on the Rice Fields
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Bedroom with Mezzanine
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Mezzanine
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Fitness Center
The Bedroom with Mezzanine
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Dressing Room
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Fitness Center
The Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Semi Open Sky Bathroom
Bathroom Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Semi Open Sky Bathroom
Bathroom Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
Living Room
Villa Lumia - Bathroom at Night
Living Room
The Bedroom 3
Living Room
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Media Room
Living Room
Media Room
Half Bathroom
The Bedroom 3
Play Room
Dining Room
Play Room
The Bedroom 4
Play Room
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Gym Room
Dining Room
Gym Room
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Gym Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Entrance
Dining Room
Parking
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Gym Room
Kitchen
Villa Lumia - Jacuzzi
Garden
Kitchen
Garden
Terrace
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
brmelb201...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazing stay at Villa Lumia”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our extended family of 6 adults and 2 kids (3 generations) stayed three nights at Villa Lumia and only wished we could have stayed longer. We absolutely loved the villa and the staff. The place looked even more gorgeous in real life than the photos. Décor, the layout of the villa and its surroundings were just perfect. Ketut and Komand were great hosts and cooks. We would have loved to have few more meals at the villa.
All in all, it was an amazing stay at Villa Lumia and we would love to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Hi Brinda,

We were all delighted to have you at the villa and I'm glad you all had an amazing time altogether!

We hope to welcome you back soon (at least a week next time )

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth S
1 review
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Villa Lumia was a dream come true. The villa itself was gorgeous - clean, spacious, comfortable. The staff (Ketut and Komang) were incredibly attentive to our every need. The meals (especially breakfast) were divine. Ketut was a great driver and guide and had wonderful suggestions for activities every day. He was very flexible and easily changed the plans when needed to accommodate us. The location was close enough to Ubud to be a convenient drive - but far enough away to feel like an oasis. We were 4 couples, so it was great to have 4 "master" bedrooms. We loved the pool and exercise room. I would highly recommend Villa Lumia and hope to go back some day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thanks Ruth for this great review about Villa Lumia Bali !

Hope we'll welcome all of you very soon :)

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
1 review
“Flawless”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This place was spectacular- the staff, the view, the rooms- as close to perfection as you are going to get!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
Hi Danielle!

Thanks a lot for staying with us at Villa Lumia Bali and for posting this great review!

We all hope to welcome you soon!

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing villa escape in Ubud”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for 6 nights at Villa Lumia and only wished we could have stayed longer.

The villa itself is amazing, and the staff, lead by the incredible Ketut, are second-to-none. Everything flowed very smoothly from the moment we contacted the owner, to our pickup form our villa in Seminyak, right through to our departure.

Ketut and Komang took excellent care of us in the villa, and Ketut far above and beyond in taking care of our needs (including shopping, sightseeing suggestions, etc) - he is a star. The food prepared by this husband and wife team is really good, so no issues with staying in at night.

The villa sleeps 12 in comfort, and the loft bedrooms in 2 of the rooms are perfect for families with smaller children (we had 4 under 6 with us). The facilities of the villa are excellent, and the commute into Ubud only takes 10 - 15 mins, so is no problem for even short visits. The only issue we encountered was intermittent hot water in the showers, which wasn't a huge issue given the temperature.

The area surrounding the villa is very quiet and peaceful, with a beautiful restaurant with tables set over a fish pond only about 4 - 5 minutes away if you don't feel like a trip into town.

All in all an amazing experience and a place we all can't wait to get back to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Hi James !

Thank you so much for staying with us at Villa Lumia ! We're very happy you enjoyed your stay and thanks especially for your kind words about the staff, they really make the difference :)

Well noted as well the intermittent hot water in the showers and we'll make sure this won't happen again.

See you soon !

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanL1236
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“If I could I'd keep this place a secret”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

But that wouldn't be fair to the owners of Villa Lumia who have created this sliver of heaven in Ubud. And it wouldn't be fair to the wonderful yet discreet staff that kept my family and I in a state of bliss and wonderment over four short days in September.

Unlike some other holiday rental listings, there isn't any photoshop trickery here. The place looked just as gorgeous in real life as it does in the photos. The accommodation has been put together very tastefully, blending Indonesian style and western conveniences.

You really need to get yourself and some good company to Villa Lumia. Now.

p.s. Oh If you do visit, do take the opportunity to have your meals at the residence, we did so for two nights and every dish was fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Thanks for this very Nice review and especially for spreading the word about Villa Lumia Bali ! It would indeed sad to keep the secret for you ;)

We'll see you soon!

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing