We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit of luxury to enjoy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viceroy Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Viceroy Bali
Ranked #3 of 192 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little bit of luxury to enjoy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is a terrific place to stay if you wish to be pampered. The location, just out of Ubud an perched above a steep river valley, is most attractive. The staff are delightful.
Ignore previous posts regarding the food. There is now a new chef. The restaurant is very much a "fine dining" experience.
We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnet48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    81
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
98
673
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

My husband and I just got back from Ubud for our honeymoon and stayed at the Viceroy after reading some reviews on Tripadvisor. This hotel definitely stands up to the reviews. It is to put it simply, just amazing.
From check in to check out 9days later, we were treated like we were the only guest there. The staff are so attentive and friendly and always ready to assist.
We stayed in the Deluxe terrace villa which was actually a bonus since we got upgraded to this room free of charge due to being on honeymoon.
The room is incredible with amazing views and the most comfortable bed. Very spacious and with all the latest amenities, eg large screen tv, ipod docking station, espresso machine and the most important thing free wifi with really good connection and speed. The infinity private pool was bigger than I imagined.
We are already talking about going back there, can't wait for our next vacation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lhvalentyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Lovely place to b in. The rooms r self equipped n very luxurious. The gazebo n the plunge pool area is the best of all.
The only boring part is dat ders only 1 restaurant in the hotel n has got very limited things on the menu. However the staff is gud n ready to make things of ur choice.
The idea of complimentary alakarte breakfast is really funny. Very very limited choice n very less quantityis provided. No pasteries n no cakes n very limited stuff.......badly Needs to improve on dat

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rgkaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghizo Island, Solomon Islands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We have stayed at the hotel VICEROY last September.
My wife did a lot of research before our trip, as we had never been to Bali before, and we stayed here on the strength of these reviews. We found the location excellent, there are plenty of shops around, and it is not far from the Monkey forest. It's a bit of a hike to the Markets, but as we enjoy walking this was not a problem for us. Taxis are plentiful and cheap in any case.
The fitness Centre is little more than a bench and a few weights, but useful as the other Gyms in Ubud are far away. I would still recommend joining Ubud Fitness Centre though as I did ( 165000 rp for 7 days membership ) if you are looking for a Gym to stay fit in the area, and just catch a Taxi there as it's about 2km away.
We always found the food excellent, and although we did not have dinner here, we had room service numerous times, and of course breakfast., we stayed in one of the deluxe room was excellent, with the Deluxe being excellent value for money. The rooms are very clean, and the whole Complex is beautifully Landscaped and excellently maintained.
My only complaint was you could hear the distant traffic during the day, as it's not far from Monkey Forrest Rd and the other main road, but at night it's pretty quiet, maybe just the occasional Monkey fight from the Monkeys which wander in sometimes!
All in all, a great place to stay if you are looking for reasonably priced accommodation, great friendly service in a well located spot.

Room Tip: choose the deluxe room is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomlucky85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BB37
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Rooms are very spacious with fantastic views. However breakfast could be improved as portions are small and choice limited. Also disappointed with restaurant food: sky high prices but chewy waggu beef!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BB37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
2.0 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
5.0 km away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
3.1 km away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#15 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
33.1 km away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
2.6 km away
Amori Villas
Amori Villas
#5 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy Bali

Property: Viceroy Bali
Address: Jln. Lanyahan, Br. Nagi, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#3 Business Hotel in Ubud
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#42 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): $673 - $1,244
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Viceroy Bali recently won 'Best Boutique Honeymoon Hotel' in the world, it is a family owned and operated resort conveniently situated five minutes from the center of Ubud and features 25 luxuriously appointed one and two bedroom private pool villas, CasCades fine dining restaurant which serves French cuisine with an Asian twist and the Lembah spa which has a variety of traditional Balinese and international treatments. The Viceroy Bali is a sanctuary in paradise and offers complete privacy with breathtaking tropical valley views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Viceroy Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viceroy Bali Ubud
Viceroy Bali Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing