We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of luxury to enjoy!”
Review of Viceroy Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Viceroy Bali
Ranked #9 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is a terrific place to stay if you wish to be pampered. The location, just out of Ubud an perched above a steep river valley, is most attractive. The staff are delightful.
Ignore previous posts regarding the food. There is now a new chef. The restaurant is very much a "fine dining" experience.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magnet48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 751 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

My husband and I just got back from Ubud for our honeymoon and stayed at the Viceroy after reading some reviews on Tripadvisor. This hotel definitely stands up to the reviews. It is to put it simply, just amazing.
From check in to check out 9days later, we were treated like we were the only guest there. The staff are so attentive and friendly and always ready to assist.
We stayed in the Deluxe terrace villa which was actually a bonus since we got upgraded to this room free of charge due to being on honeymoon.
The room is incredible with amazing views and the most comfortable bed. Very spacious and with all the latest amenities, eg large screen tv, ipod docking station, espresso machine and the most important thing free wifi with really good connection and speed. The infinity private pool was bigger than I imagined.
We are already talking about going back there, can't wait for our next vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lhvalentyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Lovely place to b in. The rooms r self equipped n very luxurious. The gazebo n the plunge pool area is the best of all.
The only boring part is dat ders only 1 restaurant in the hotel n has got very limited things on the menu. However the staff is gud n ready to make things of ur choice.
The idea of complimentary alakarte breakfast is really funny. Very very limited choice n very less quantityis provided. No pasteries n no cakes n very limited stuff.......badly Needs to improve on dat

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rgkaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We have stayed at the hotel VICEROY last September.
My wife did a lot of research before our trip, as we had never been to Bali before, and we stayed here on the strength of these reviews. We found the location excellent, there are plenty of shops around, and it is not far from the Monkey forest. It's a bit of a hike to the Markets, but as we enjoy walking this was not a problem for us. Taxis are plentiful and cheap in any case.
The fitness Centre is little more than a bench and a few weights, but useful as the other Gyms in Ubud are far away. I would still recommend joining Ubud Fitness Centre though as I did ( 165000 rp for 7 days membership ) if you are looking for a Gym to stay fit in the area, and just catch a Taxi there as it's about 2km away.
We always found the food excellent, and although we did not have dinner here, we had room service numerous times, and of course breakfast., we stayed in one of the deluxe room was excellent, with the Deluxe being excellent value for money. The rooms are very clean, and the whole Complex is beautifully Landscaped and excellently maintained.
My only complaint was you could hear the distant traffic during the day, as it's not far from Monkey Forrest Rd and the other main road, but at night it's pretty quiet, maybe just the occasional Monkey fight from the Monkeys which wander in sometimes!
All in all, a great place to stay if you are looking for reasonably priced accommodation, great friendly service in a well located spot.

Room Tip: choose the deluxe room is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tomlucky85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Rooms are very spacious with fantastic views. However breakfast could be improved as portions are small and choice limited. Also disappointed with restaurant food: sky high prices but chewy waggu beef!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BB37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.9 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 196 in Ubud
1,316 reviews
0.3 km away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#41 of 196 in Ubud
1,059 reviews
1.8 km away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 196 in Ubud
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
3.7 km away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
4.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy Bali

Address: Jln. Lanyahan, Br. Nagi, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ubud
#7 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $568 - $998 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Viceroy Bali recently won 'Best Boutique Honeymoon Hotel' in the world, it is a family owned and operated resort conveniently situated five minutes from the center of Ubud and features 25 luxuriously appointed one and two bedroom private pool villas, CasCades fine dining restaurant which serves European and Indonesian cuisine and the Lembah spa which has a variety of traditional Balinese and international treatments. The Viceroy Bali is a sanctuary in paradise and offers complete privacy with breathtaking tropical valley views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Viceroy Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viceroy Bali Ubud
Viceroy Bali Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing