We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
15
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbike tourrice fieldsfirefliesbamboonyomandriverairportvilla
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

After a few days touring, we were looking forward to some relaxation, which Bamboo was just perfect for.

The villa is right in the middle of the rice fields, which were bright green when we visited and at night the fireflies on the fields entertained us.The villa is lovely – pictures on the website don’t really do it justice – and the friendly and efficient service from Max and his team made it ideal for us.

Max has a scooter for rent and we spent our time exploring the local area by scooter. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Bamboo and Lotus villas are identical, but Bamboo gets the last of the evening sun
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimeToTravelAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Staying at the Infinity Villas just outside Ubud was a beautiful experience. Stunning views of the local rice fields where fireflies and lightning storms can be watched, lovely accommodations, easy access to the unique town of Ubud, inexpensive massages, and good food close by made our trip in Bali more unforgettable. Lovely hosts and drivers also made it easier to enjoy the stay and visits into town. Definitely recommended, would visit again. Thanks Max!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

we stayed there in August 2016 and really enjoyed our time. the place is marvellous and Max is a perfect host. You have your own place within a Bali village and are surrounded by nature /ricefields . we loved this place and relaxed . fresh breakfast every day by the lovely two indonesian maids and after that a swim in the pool. later on a ride with the scooters to ubud and places near by. MAX was available anytime and made good suggestions how to spend time. we absolutely recommmend this place .

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ulf s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Everything about Infinity Villas, right from my first contact with the owner Max, was perfect! Max could not be more helpful, whether it was arranging day outings, best places to eat, transport, all with out being intrusive and fully appreciating our need for a relaxing, not to busy schedule!
My Wife and I stayed in Lotus Villa which shares an infinity pool with the villa next door, we basically had the pool to ourselves for the entire two weeks, even tho the other Villa was occupied for the duration.
The Villa itself is beautiful and excactly as we had envisaged, the sights the sounds, everything, just gorgeous, during our stay, we had the rice paddies go from empty fields to wonderfully vibrant green, we were lucky enough to arrive just on planting.
The staff were brilliant, with every respect for your privacy, and happy to drive you anywhere at the drop of a hat, having said that, scooters would be invaluable, if you are up for the somewhat crazy traffic, we decided not, as the price for the short trip in to Ubud is very little.
If you like massage, Coco is amazing, we foolishly left it until the last two days, but had we known (actually Max did tell us) how good she is, we would probably have had a massage daily!
I would totally recommend Infinity to anyone wanting to stay close to Ubud, but away from the hectic centre of town.....Bliss!
Thank you Max and Staff, we had a wonderful two weeks and can not wait to come back.
Brett and Kathryn

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We recently stayed for a week at Infinity Villa's Villa Bamboo. Upon getting used to the different way of living in Bali than we are used to, Villa Bamboo became like a second home to us.

Let me first say that Max, the villas' owner, was an extraordinary resource. Having been from New York City and never to Bali, we weren't familiar with what to expect in the country. Max was fast and extensive in his responses and and in his assistance in setting up activities for us during our stay (we were in town primarily for a friend's wedding). We had a lot of questions, and Max would reply back to each of them usually within a day, and he helped us feel more secure about our stay.

Villa Bamboo (which seems to be the mirror image of its adjacent villa) is gorgeous. When we arrived, our airport driver who works on staff introduced us to the villa and gave us an overview of the place. The villa has two floors. The downstairs is an open living room and kitchen with sliding doors that open out into an infinity pool overlooking a quiet rice field, where you might see a worker or two in the morning, or some herons or colorful birds. There is also a private bathroom and shower. Upstairs is a grand bedroom with sliding doors, great air conditioning and a ceiling fan, and a bathroom. This bathroom is more truly "outdoors" than the downstairs one, which was unusual to us but also quite novel and fun. I miss it already!

Bali is a buggy place, and friendly critters cohabit with you everywhere. Since you are in the middle of a rice field, you'll see the occasional lizard or frog in the villa, taking care of bugs that might fly through. But don't let that daunt you -- it's fairly standard for Bali. The mosquito netting at night added protection but probably wasn't needed in bed: We slept soundly and comfortably as "city folk."

It's about a 15-20 minute car to Ubud Main Road. Max provides a local mobile phone should you need a ride or to call for help. We learned that getting back from Ubud Main Road (about 80,000 - 100,000 Rupiah, or < US$7.50) was easiest when we asked the taxi drivers if they knew where Tegallalang Market (tuh GALL uh long) was. If so, they just hang a left there, then another left at the Children's Crossing sign about a 100 meters from there, then it's about 1.5km to Infinity Villa.

Breakfast was delicious! Wifi was solid. Bali Buda delivers great food (don't order a smoothie - it'll be warm when it arrives!). We recommend Infinity Vila!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank benhauck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews