We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 98
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/09/21
Hotels.com
USD 98
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/09/21
Trip.com
USD 33
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
PricelineUSD 59
eDreamsUSD 123
Booking.comUSD 123
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveller rating
971
229
48
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
971
229
48
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea monkey forest private villa little touches bali paradise wayan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2013

It was great. We had a villa with pool. Great pool size. The villa was lovely. The staff was really nice, all of them. they drive you for free through Ubud and they pick you as well. It is located in the city center but when you enter in the hotel, you feel in the middle of nature. it was great! for me the best hotel I have ever visited!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lluchmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I gave myself a pat on the shoulder for choosing such a lovely resort. It certainly made a dent in my 25-year-old daughter's memory with a warm and amicable impression. We both had enjoyed the hotel so much that it was quite sad to say goodbye to the place. Upon our arrival, a young man by the name of "Muly...." greeted us. Muly was informative and patient in explaining the facilities and Ubud to us in general. We were given soothing ginger drinks as we were led to the balcony of our room. Spacious, warm, relaxing, open,inviting were all the pros of our room overlooking the pool. Whenever we returned to the hotel from our sightseeing, we were always asked if afternoon tea was to be served in our room or in the cafe shop. We had breakfast served in our balcony the next morning. Such bliss! So you got up, pulled the curtain, bright cheerful sunlight, light breeze and you looked down to the pool with coffee and breakfast, viola, what else can one want? At night, if you are not too tired, you can go to the front and take out one of their many DVDs and watch it.

We had also used their driver "Dek..." for half a day. He was pleasant and very knowledgeable about Bali and his culture. He explained to us the various places and the uniqueness of his culture. From his conversation, you could tell that he's proud to be a Balinese He was genuine and his service impeccable.
Kajane Mua is situated right in the center of Ubud, close to the Monkey Forest and the Palace. You can practically walk to most sights but free transportation is provided within the close vicinity of Ubud. We highly recommended the walk around the rice paddies. Its a trail with spectacular view. The hotel driver will drop you off at the entrance of the trail and pick you up at the end. The walk is about 1-1.5 hour.
On the morning of our departure, they'd packed us each a breakfast box and to show their appreciation for your patronage, two small cosmetic bags with the name Kajane Mua on them were also given to us. very thoughtful and caring people on the whole.
Next time I go again, I will definitely stay longer and will not bother looking elsewhere.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lennytim828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2013

For those of you looking for some info on the new rooms at kajane Mua...
HERE IT IS
Size: large enough for triple share Easy
Decor: not sure the look they were going for... how ever the rooms look amazing better than any pictures i have been sent. a little modern a little rustic balinese style.
bathroom in KajaNe style is a stand out pebble shower huge bath.
Negatives: bathroom was poorly lit difficult after dark to apply make up.

this was my 4th trip to sum up.
Breakfast: awesome selection. can have either in your villa/room or at the restaurant. lovely selection something for everybody. as for most hotels (especially in bali) food delivered to room can at times be luke warm not hot. i have never been disapointed when eating in the restaurant.
Happy hour: between 4-7 if my memory serves me. 2-4-1 caprioskas, daqeries, redbull and vodka etc.
SERVICE: the reason i keep going back KajaNe could be a horrible hotel and i would still return due to the service i have received. we are very lucky this service comes with a gorgeous hotel.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chels-bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2013

stay here for 2 nights during our honeymoon. The staff are very friendly and the service was excellent! You can explore around, it is very huge place. Make sure you have all the stamina if you explore by walking. You can also rent the bicycle for free.

I love the private pool. We stay at toya uma, it is nearer to the lobby and entrance even though it is not big as the other villa.

Be prepared for some uninvited visitors such as gecko and insects. I dont mind actually because
feels like we are close to the nature. Lol!

You also can call the room service to deliver your breakfast in bed.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

this is my more than a dozen times staying at this hotel. It became our go to place in ubud. We did tried other properties in Ubud before but value over price and level of service will never meet the kajane's style. Staff has smiles to accesories their uniform.Always. Greeting by our names and they will remember you (feels like an episode of "cheers" ) Always go the extra miles to serve. So yes i absolutely recommend this place for couples, family with young children, honeymooners to come and stay as there is always a place for each category. I am not in anyway associated with kajane, i just truly loves the place after more than 6 years being their customer.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matdweller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews