We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
AU$283
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
AU$150
Fully refundable before Wed, 6 Mar
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,677)
Filter reviews
1,677 results
Traveller rating
1,350
261
47
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,350
261
47
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar afternoon tea junior suite monkey forest rooftop villa lovely hotel perfect location bars and restaurants a la carte breakfast walking distance buffet style i highly recommend this hotel room was spacious welcome drink nice pool stayed here for nights the main street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 1,677 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Enjoyed my stay - quite a young staff who seemed knowledgeable, were very polite and friendly - encouraging to see that. I would definitely stay here again when returning to Bali and recommend it to others. The area is perfect with plenty of restaurants, bars, shops, spas and close to the Monkey Forest.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaKeishaT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
budi susanta, Penjualan at Ubud Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Mr./s. LaKeisha T,

Om Swastyastu

Warmest greeting from The Ubud Village Hotel

Thank you very much for trusting The Ubud Village Hotel to spend you holiday in Bali and for sharing your excellent stay experience to all of us here on the tripadvisor. We are glad to know that it met your expectations.

Thank you also for your great review of our teams' performance and the hotel location.

Your recommendation and wonderful words will definitely help many people out there to choose the best accommodation to stay in Ubud while exploring the island of Gods"Bali" In the mean time, on behalf of the entire team and Ubud Village Management, I'm looking forward to welcoming you back again for your second visit.

Sincerely yours,

Ubud Village Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

We recently spent a week in Ubud and whilst the place is beautiful and culturally brimming it was the hotel that made it. From the moment we arrived everybody was welcoming and friendly (not to mention the amazing smell of incense that constantly swarms the hotel creating an instant feeling of being relaxed and calm). Every person we encountered was warm, chatty and pleasant. Breakfast was out of this world and the setting in which we ate was wonderful. The room was constantly kept clean, with even a turn down service at night. The pools were devine and really created an opulent jungle feel. Everytime we left the hotel we were greeted with a have a lovely day, happy smiley face and on return a welcome back. Nothing was too much for the staff. I would genuinely recommend this hotel to anyone who is considering a stay in Ubud. It had a kind, friendly and safe atmosphere like a giant hug!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank hannahfX5664QB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
budi susanta, Penjualan at Ubud Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Miss Hannah,

Warmest greeting from The Ubud Village Hotel

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful stay experience to all of us and for choosing The Ubud Village Hotel as a part of your Bali holiday recently. We are glad to read that everything was just amazing.

Our sincere appreciation of your great reviews ranging from your arrival, the amazing smell of aromatherapy at every corner of the hotel, room, cleanliness to the genuine services extended by our team through out your 1 week holiday with us.
Once again, thank you very much for your recommendation as it will definitely helps anyone who are considering a stay in Ubud to choose the best accommodation for their special holiday as their home away from home.

On behalf of the entire team, I'm excited to welcoming you back again in the near future for another memorable experience.

Sincerely yours,

Ubud Village Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Me and my family stay for 4 nights in this beautiful and friendly hotel in the center of Ubud.
Working also in hotel business in my country i know how difficult is workig in large hotels managing everything to be perfect and on the other side how important is for a guest to feel like home around smiley and very kind people!
Accommodation is the half part of the vacations and its very important to be excellent for happy vacations!
Mr Dewa (f.o.manager) do awesome job and he was from the first moment next to us to help us with everything we needed!
Very quick we became friends-he is amazing and hard worker!
Many congrats to him!!
We glad stay there and meet these people trying to do the best for us!
We became friends with all the smiley staff (Ayu , Wiratni) and of course we spend a hole day with amazing Agus that help to know better the Bali and it’s beauties!
Every place in earth is it’s people....
Seen you again next year thanx to you all!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KwstasGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
budi susanta, Penjualan at Ubud Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Mr./s. Kostas Ger,

Om Swastyastu

Warmest greeting from The Ubud Village Hotel

Thank you very much for your 4 nights stay of your recent vacation at your home away from home here at "The Ubud Village Hotel. We all are happy to know that it was beyond of your expectations and we appreciate your time to share it on the trip advisors.

The Ubud Village Hotel is located in the central of Ubud which is very convenient place to reach the entire highlight of Ubud by walk, such as Sanctuary Ubud Monkey Forest, Ubud Palace, Dance Show Performances, Museums, Galleries, Ubud Art Market and Campuhan Ridge Walk Ubud.
We are also keep up our best services to all of our guests as our main concern is to make all of the guests leaving with an amazing and unforgettable experience.
Highly appreciation for your positive review of personal attention of our team, recognizing Dewa, Ayu and Wiratni, personally I will definitely share your recognition to all of them as I'm sure it will add everyone's motivation and to continuously deliver an excellent service to all of our guests.

Once again, thank you very much for your recommendations. Your kind words definitely will help each person out there to decide and choose the best hotel to stay in Bali. On behalf of the entire team, I'm looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for another memorable moments.

Sincerely yours,

Ubud Village Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

Amazing staff, great food & good location which is in walking distance to the monkey temple. The room came equipped with a mosquito repellent plug in and spray. I was sad to leave however I would definitely stay there again on my next trip to Bali!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Julianroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
budi susanta, Penjualan at Ubud Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Mr. Julian M,

Om Swastyastu

Warmest greeting from The Ubud Village Hotel

Thank you very much for sharing your amazing stay experience to all of us and for choosing The Ubud Village Hotel as our home in the island of Gods "Bali" We are glad to know that you have had a fantastic time.

Our sincere appreciation of your excellent reviews ranging from our team, food, facilities to the location that walkable distance to reach Monkey Forest, Royal Ubud Palace, Traditional Ubud Market, and many interesting places to visit.

On behalf of the entire team, I'm excited to welcoming you back again for your second stay on your next trip to Bali.

Sincerely yours,

Ubud Village Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

We were really surprised with the location of the hotel. Very central in Ubud with access to shops, bars, and restaurants yet still quiet during the night. Great pool and restaurant. Service was excellent and the all the staff was very friendly and attentive. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GaleriaLatinaUIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
budi susanta, Penjualan at Ubud Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Mr./s. Stefan I,

Om Swastyastu

Warmest greeting from The Ubud Village Hotel

It was such a great pleasure to have you with us recently. Thank you very much for choosing The Ubud Village Hotel to spend your holiday while exploring the island of Gods "Bali" we are all happy to read your great reviews.

Our sincere appreciation for your top reviews of our team services, and hotel facilities. I'm sure that your awesome comments will definitely motivate us to keep up our best services continuously.

Once again, thank you very much for your recommendations, your great words means a lot to all of us. On behalf of the entire team, I'm looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ubud Village Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews