We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Agoda.com
AU$176
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,872)
Filter reviews
1,872 results
Traveller rating
1,465
342
34
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,465
342
34
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice paddies monkey forest superior room private pool field driver bali massage villa indra transport monkeys tranquility
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,872 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2023

Perfect place to stay in Ubud. This property exceeded my expectations. It was in the heart of Ubud close to everything (monkey forest, restaurants, shopping, waterfalls, temples). The main street is super busy and loud, but it's amazing how you can't hear a thing from the room on the back side of the property. The entire property is gorgeous. The landscaping makes you feel like you're in a jungle, with a rice field along one side. The room was absolutely beautiful and very spacious and comfortable. All of the staff were super friendly and helpful also. I would absolutely stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2023 via mobile

We have stayed at the Tegal Sari 5 times over the years. It still remains one of the best value options for staying in Ubud. You have a wide range of options from the original wooden rooms through to pool villas.. This time we took the Nyoman room. They are the more modern rooms, very large and with a view to rice field. Over all these are very good value, unlike the traditional they have small TV. The bathroom is excellent. Lively balcony too. The bed though is hard, almost too hard for our tastes. The other gripe is the small lift is banned, so if you have mobility issues stay on the ground floor as the stairs are steep. It has two pools. One on the roof of the Nyoman block and the pool in the garden. Both are lovely.
The staff are top to. The biggest change over the years is this area is now fully developed so you do not have to go far to get a great massage, drink, meal or see a live act.
Highly recommended 4.5

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dbfun41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2023

We come here each year & love this place. We love it so much because it is central, we are close to the Monkey Forest & can get a room with beautiful views, The staff are always professional, friendly & welcoming. Recenty my baby granddaughter visited to & they were incredibly kind to her. Thank you to the wonderful staff! We always look forward to seeing you!!!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank danasZ7270TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2023

Great location - peaceful and central.
We've stayed here many times - but the highlight is the wonderful staff (and cook!!!). Walking distance to almost everything, including the Monkey Forest. We prefer the bright and open rice fields views - the villas are stunning - but enclosed - so those wanting privacy on like to sleep late are happy there. Already booked our next trip!

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kellyoracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2023

This hotel has a variety of different types of accommodation to suit all tastes. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite 2 adults and one 12-year-old. Our daughter slept on the day bed which was very comfortable. The room was spacious 81 m square with a balcony more like an apartment. A beautiful bathroom and free-standing bath. The room was also incredibly quiet and clean. We were also lucky to have monkey visitors jumping in the tree next to our balcony.

This hotel is in the centre close to everything. Many great restaurants nearby. When you walk into the hotel you are in a quiet oasis. It has two entrances which can cut your walking time down substantially. It has two pools, and we enjoyed the one on the rooftop nearby to our room.

Above all the staff were incredible. Tari went above and beyond showing us the property and was a wealth of information. Nothing too big and always smiling and helpful.

We would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews