We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 319
USD 260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 436
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 193
USD 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 366
USD 281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 283
USD 216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 371
USD 315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118
USD 96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 460
USD 243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 164
USD 131
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 212
USD 190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
672
83
31
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
83
31
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining cornerprivate villaour honeymoonthe riveroutdoor bathroomcinnamon toastmain poolcomplimentary high teabutler serviceafternoon tealiving roomsmall kitchenopen airinfinity poolwelcome homelarge poolromantic dinner
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Unfortunately we had only a few days in this beautiful resort but it was fantastic!
Lovely tranquility and a very very good restaurant with excellent food a mix of balinese and thail cuisine

Very recommendable.
We will come back!!!!

Room Tip: All villas are very good.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berndschoenborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PutuAgustini, General Manager at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Bapak Bernd,

Warm Greeting from Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Thank you so much for your review and all of your compliments. We felt so grateful having such a great review from you and we cannot wait to welcome you back home to Kayumanis Ubud

Once again, thank you Bapak Bernd

Best regards,
Putu Agustini
General Manager
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We stumbled into this gorgeous place, returning the next day for a long late lunch, the food was superb, presentation the best I've seen ever in Bali! Our lovely waitress was delightful! We shall be back for another meal before returning home! Wish were staying there but are just down the road! Please if you get a chance don't overlook this place! Go and overlook their views! You won't be sorry!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jobarrydore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu A, General Manager at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Bapak Jobarrydore,

Warm greeting from Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Thank you so much for your review and your visit to our Restaurant. We are so glad to read your experience and know that you enjoy your lunch with us.

We look forward to welcome you to stay with us in the future.

Best regards,

Putu Agustini
General Manager
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Julie and I have traveled the world extensively and stayed at resorts costing two to three plus times more than the Kayumanis Ubud and none are better in terms of accommodations/setting/staff. The Villas are huge and very private with multiple spaces - large private pool, outdoor living area, outdoor bath/shower facilities, indoor sleeping area - all surrounded by tranquil lush jungle. Very private - with the only sounds the birds/insects - or your personal boise sound system. Staff could not have been more accommodating/courteous - not the lease bit pretentious. Main pool area is huge infinity pool on the edge of a canyon with a rushing river below - all surrounded by dense green jungle. Multiple Spa facilities with wonderful/skillful staff. The grounds are spread out/uncrowded - not well suited for elderly/handicap as many stairs and uneven stone paths - children not allowed. Single dining area/balcony (incredible complimentary breakfast) overlooks canyon jungle - nothing else as far as you can see - again surrounded by the constant buzz of insects and birds - and excellent lunch dinner, however this is not a "fine dining" atmosphere. All meals also delivered (very promptly) to your Villa and your private outdoor dining area is very spacious with music, TV, beautiful outdoor lighting etc.. Hands down the best place we've ever stayed!

Room Tip: Some Villas have outdoor bathroom facilities - like ours (covered by thatched roof) others have separate indoor facilities
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kent b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PutuAgustini, General Manager at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Bapak Kent B and Ibu Julie,

Warm Greeting from Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and mentioning your experience during your recent holiday at Kayumanis Ubud. We are glad to read that you have an enjoyable time during your stay with us and mentioning that Kayumanis Ubud is the best place you have ever stayed.


Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back home to Kayumanis Ubud in the near future.

Best regards,
Putu Agustini
General Manager
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

I think the hotel is essentially what you expect for the price in Ubud, nothing above expectation.

The upside: 90 minute massage was heavenly, the villa was huge with a very large pool and we had an amazing time there. Found food here actually much better than all the other hotels we’ve stayed at. The private transport into Ubud was super convenient!

The downside: the hotel is a bit aged. It really bothers me when hotels have these very dirty sofas/day beds with stains of different sorts on them, not what you would expect from a well reviewed 5-Star hotel.

The service is very standard Bali hospitality but feels very rigid. Especially after coming from other hotels in the region. When we were introduced to our room it was very awkward, not much were “introduced” other than opening doors to our room and standing around in silence for what felt like a century. Same goes for our morning greets at the restaurant. We’ve normally really enjoyed speaking with hotel staff about things to do nearby or their recommendations but none of that happens here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu A, General Manager at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Bapak or Ibu Theamumu,

Warm Greeting from Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa..

Thank you for taking the few moment of your time to share your views regarding your recent stay with us. We accept all feedback, both good and constructive. It is helping us to improve. I will continue to share it to our team for our improvement and perfection.

Again thank you and have a wonderful day

Best regards,

Putu Agustini
General Manager
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We loved our entire experience here. Every detail was wonderful. A 23 villa resort with 24 hour butler service. A perfect blend of luxury and nature. It had it all. One of the best spa experiences we had. It was so good that we booked it everyday we were there.

The team at Kayumanis was absolutely wonderful !
Everybody was so polite and you can feel that they are there to help and serve as best as they possibly can. They called us 'Bapak' and 'Ibu' the entire time which was very original and a great way to introduce their culture into our stay.
The pool villa we stayed in was amazing! Clean, functional and so spacious! The bathroom was out of this world.

With lots of personal touches to make our celebration special. Rose petals in the bath tub etc.

Not just the villa was great, the total property is fantastic and huge. Come down to see the infinity pool in the middle of the trees and overlooking the river down below. It is something else! We also had dinner at the restaurant which was nice.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu A, General Manager at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Bapak Vivek B,


Warm Greeting from Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Congratulations once again on your 25th Anniversary . First of all, we thank you very much for staying with us during your recent holiday in Bali and so glad to know that you enjoy your stay.

We appreciate your compliments and nothing pleases to us more than to see our guest come back and we do hope that you will return home to Kayumanis Ubud in not too distance future. When you will return home to Kayumanis Ubud , we will always greet you "Bapak Vivek"

See you again

Best regards,


Putu Agustini
General Manager
Kayumanis Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews