We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A visual and gastronomical treat”
Review of d'Alas warung

d'Alas warung
Ranked #85 of 817 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are delighted to serve you “only” authentic Balinese cuisine in a traditional crafted village setting. d’Alas warung located in banjar Pujung Kelod, around 7 km north side of central Ubud. Away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life amongst serene and stunning views overlooking the rice paddies and valley adding to the feeling of being close to the nature.
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Gorgeously surreal setting, amid a verdant backdrop of forest greenery and rice plantations.

The meal I had was beautifully cooked and presented. It was extremely relaxing to dine in the balmy coolness, with the natural sounds of the forest accompanying your meal. Staff were warm and approachable, as is the nature of the Balinese people.

There's also a little playground replete with simple traditional toys and instruments, for the little ones to stay entertained while waiting for the meal.

To top off the experience, go for a nice stroll along the stepped pathways surrounding the restaurant to truly appreciate the view.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jasonbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wimbara, Owner at d'Alas warung, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Jasonbruce

Thank you for visiting at our restaurant recently and it’s pleasing to learn that you have a memorable and enriching experience with us.

We really appreciate your highlight on the food, the playground, the setting and the view also the hospitality service from our associates.
We will extend your excellent feedback to our team for their encouragement to always give an excellent service to our valued guests.

We do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our restaurant in the near future.

Kind regards

Wayan C Wimbara
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Stopped here as part of our tour - clearly a place operated by tour guides as many tour vehicles were outside the restaurant.

Ask to sit downstairs - we were sat on a private table away from everyone else. The view over the valley was amazing.

The food and service were good and prices cheaper than the resort restaurants on Nusa Dua.

I had the fried duck which was very tasty.

Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Thank Chadste88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wimbara, Owner at d'Alas warung, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Chadste88

Firstly, allow us to thank you for making the precious time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor, which in these days is a very helpful tool for potential guests to decide their place for dining.

We are utterly delighted to learn that you have had an amazing time during your visit at our restaurant and we are grateful that you have been so kind as to mention the things you liked best about us, We will be very pleased to share your kind comments with the entire team as we are sure that they will feel very cherished upon hearing it. The good words and satisfaction of our guests are what motivate our team to continuously deliver a true luxury experience to our esteemed guests.

Once again, thank you for visiting us and together with the entire team, we look forward to welcome you back to our restaurant.

Kind regards
Wayan C Wimbara
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

This was on our tour for our first day in Bali. It sure spoils you. The view is just incredible make sure you sit where you can see the jungle. The food was really good I highly recommend it. If you want to eat some great food with an amazing view come here... You will not regret it...

Thank james9burton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wimbara, Owner at d'Alas warung, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear james9burton

Really appreciate your compliments towards our restaurant. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you at our restaurant, and once again, thank you for your positive comments and recommendation !

Kind regards
Wayan C Wimbara
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

The views make this restaurant special, overlooking lots of lush vegetation. There are quite a lot of insects because the restaurant is outdoors. If you sit away from the main area it can be hard to get service. The fruit juices are fresh and beautiful. The food is alright. The toilets are not great. They only take cash.

At the entrance there are some local orange trees. They were in season and one of the guys gave us 2 oranges to take away. Nice touch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coffeeleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Our tour guide took us here after the monkey forest as we could get a view of the rice fields. Gorgeous scenery, great food and good service. a main and a drink for 2 people is just under £20. They also have a separate menu for vegetarians.

I'd highly recommend the nasi campur as it was delicious.

Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wimbara, Pemilik at d'Alas warung, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Charlotte B

Thank you for visiting us at d Alas warung on your visit to Bali. We greatly appreciate you sparing your valuable time to share your experiences of staying with us, on Trip Advisor forum.

The pleasure is ours to read that your visit with us was enjoyable and that you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay here. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

We appreciate your comment in regards of vegetarian menu. We also thank you for your recommend of our Nasi campur, which is I am totally agree since it's one of my favorite dish too!

We are looking forward to welcome you back to d Alas warung restaurant

Kind regards

Wayan C wimbara
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed d'Alas warung also viewed

 

Been to d'Alas warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing