We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private Hideaway”
other traveller has booked this property
The pool is on it's own level and accessed by a gate for safety.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool is on it's own level and accessed by a gate for safety.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The pool is on it's own level and accessed by a gate for safety.
The kitchen is fully equipped.
The dining table is beside the kitchen.
Look at the view.
The master bedroom has a king sized bed.
The master bedroom has it's own bathroom.
The second bedroom has 2 single beds that can be made up as a king size bed.
The second bedroom also has its own bathroom.
The pool is on it's own level down from the living area.
The pool area also has great views.
The pool is long enough for laps.
Sun lounges are at the end of the pool.
There is even a laundry for your convenience.
Come and stay. You will love the views, and tranquility.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alban E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private Hideaway”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here a few times and will be back, great base to explore and just relax in private oasis!!!!.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willswish
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“another great stay at Villa Nangka”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We've stayed at Villa Nangka I think 4 times previously, both with our kids and as a couple. We love the jungle outlook into the tree tops and the wide open space it gives you. Great pool below at the lower level; big and clean.
Few stairs up to the front door and then few more to reach the main living area and bedrooms - hence that view and outlook.
Great daybed to the side of the lounge area - lovely spot for a cuppa in the morning with your book or device....or just looking and listening.
Wayan looked after us well again. Lovely cooked brekky if you want or just fresh fruit and thick crunchy toast and jam.
Fantastic price for a 2 bedroom villa, plenty of room for everyone.
Love the walk the various areas of Penestanan village depending which way you walk. Juno's is a great new addition to the village for vego and non vego options, excellent coffee. Alchemy and Wayan's Juicery also worth a visit; great for takeway back to the villa.
Look forward to another stay in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Bali tranquility in the treetops!”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Exceptional value. Luxury villas. Friendly and helpful staff and management. Our Stroller/Pram broke on day 1 and they found nuts and bolts to fix! Steve the manager is very, very helpful, he understood exactly what we were looking for and why, and recommended the perfect villas! Delicious food every morning. If you are coming to Bali with a young family dont stay at a resort, stay with Steves private ubud villas, they are exceptional....this was my 6th trip to Bali! Having a fence for the pool is great for young children!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed at Villa Nangka for a few nights-perfect. Beautiful quiet area, lovely villa, cean and great service. We really appreciated Steve's great customer service-he was incredibly accomodating when we had to change our datrs prior to our arrival and then again when we had to move to another Villa when my husband had an accident. Great service!, Wayan provided excellent service and went out of his way to accomodate our needs. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabby854
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious villa in private location”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This villa is beautiful and tucked away down a lane way along the river. The villa has all the facilities you would want and the room boy , Wayan,is very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: That it was away from the Main Street and very quiet
Liked least: Fruit bats flying in each night and lovely their crap everywhere, but the owners can't do much about that.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing