We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location,great refurb,wonderful staff and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living and dining area
Bedside table Villa Iman Ubud
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Open plan living and dining area
Bedside table
Villa Iman Ubud
Villa and Pool
Sofa with warm light for cozy living room
Dining Area
Outdoor Bale overlooking Pool
Daybed
Bathroom
Bedroom
Swimming pool
Morning daily offering
Inhouse Breakfast
Ubud Riverview Villa
Bedroom
Our staff preparing breakfast
Pool and Terrace
In house breakfast
Daily Offering
Bedroom with Rice field view
In front of the villa door
Daily offering by our staff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
sunstone5...
Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location,great refurb,wonderful staff and food !”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed here last weekend and was very impressed. So convenient to all my favorite spots in Penestanan and a gorgeous stroll down the gang from the main road. Loads of space in the villa, very comfy and spotlessly clean..........oh and the food was simply delicious ! We will be back !

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant, spacious, good pool and accommodating staff but condition of property is not as good as it appears in photos.”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my partner and 7 year old daughter for 10 days in October 2014. The place was spacious and clean, the garden attractive and the pool clean and a decent size at a great temperature. The staff were accommodating and it was great to have the place swept, beds made and dishes done each morning. Fresh fruit, coffee and eggs or noodles were provided for breakfast each morning and were very nice. Helen stopped by on our first morning for a friendly chat.
However the condition of the place was not as expected from the photos. I think it probably felt quite luxurious when it was first built and furnished but the furniture is worn and the fixtures and fittings are tired with some things no longer fully functional. It is due for a complete overhaul on the inside. I don't believe this villa is worth the $170 per night that we paid for it. While we've stayed in Bali previously we haven't stayed in Ubud before so perhaps the prices are higher than in other parts of Bali but previous experience led me to expect better for the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
Hi Sarah
Thanks for your review & your honesty. Guest feedback is always the best way to help us keep the facilities & service at the level our guests expect. You'll be pleased to know that Pondok Iman has just undergone a full renovation & upgrade. The Villas have been completely refitted with the new floors, bathrooms & kitchens & the new furnishings have given it a fresh vibrant feel.
Again thank you for your feedback - it was most helpful in getting the Villas back to the 5 star standard we aim for
All the best
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori H
Huskisson
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close enough to the city centre and right near the rice fields”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived early in the night at the top of the gang and greeted by Kadek and her husband. They took our luggage to the villa on the motorbike while we walked down the gang. It is a bit of a walk from the road however lit up at night and felt safe. Kadek organised takeaway for us from one of the restaurants up near the road which was so cheap and really yummy.

The staff at Pondok Iman were always friendly. Kadek organised activities for us as per our request and was always very helpful. We met Helen on our first morning and she was just lovely. Very helpful with advice on what to do and thanks for recommending Tree Tops because my son and us had a ball.

The walk into Ubud Centre took approx. 20 mins. Too far to walk with a little one by feet however only 5 mins on the scooter. I was concerned about hiring a scooter however it didn't take me long to get comfortable riding one and my son loved coming for the ride. Kadek can organise these for you.

The pool was the highlight for us. At the end of each day it was exactly what we needed to cool down before settling in for the night. It was always clean and not too cold. In fact it was perfect!

Breakfast in the morning was prepared for us which was a treat and the staff always made us feel comfortable.

If I could recommend some improvements it would be to have both front doors to the villa working smoothly and the bathroom floors painted. I think it would make a big difference.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The noises of gekko's at night while sleeping
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2014
Hi Kate
Thanks for your wonderfully detailed review! Having a journal like this of your time here is a great way to help others see it from a travellers point of view, rather then the marketing blurb! It was a pleasure to meet you, Nigel & your gorgeous boys - and thanks for being such great company on Australia Day, and helping make it a great party
Hope to see you back here one day
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Thanks for the feedback - its always so helpful as it lets us know how we can make our guests more comfortable. We have adjusted the marketing materials to help people be prepared for the night arrivals. In addition the area is being upgraded so there is much better lighting now all along the path to the Villas, and a new path is being laid which makes the walk easier also

And we have moved the tiolet roll holders away from the showers! So now they stay dry.

Glad you enjoyed your stay & look foward to seeing you back in Ubud one day
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing