We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonder villa in wonderful Ubud.”
other travellers have booked this property
12m pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
12m pool
bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
12m pool
bathroom
master bedroom
salon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nat S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonder villa in wonderful Ubud.”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful villa down a little ally way off the main road so nice and quite. Large clean well air conditioned bedrooms with modern hotel like on suites. Big living area next to large plunge pool with funky overlooking gazebo and day beds. Super fast wifi :) It's about 5 mins drive from the center of Ubud so would suggest hiring a scooter. Kadek is the house keeper, he is fantastic, he organized the scooter at IDR 50 000 per day and provided local knowledge. We took the family to Bali safari park, an hours free shuttle bus from Ubud. Well worth the money and it also has a great little water park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyTra...
Okinawa Prefecture, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great villa with excellent service”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We just returned from a fantastic vacation at Pondok Catu. The villa was perfect for our family of 4. It was about a 25 minute walk into Central Ubud, which was manageable even with young children. The villa is down a small road, that requires some walking, but it really isn't very bad at all. Kadek assisted with carrying our luggage upon arrival and departure. There are only motorbikes and foot traffic on the road, so it's nice and quiet.
There is a resort immediately across the street with a great little restaurant that we really enjoyed. We even discovered that they were willing to deliver to the villa!
Kadek was awesome! Great breakfasts every morning, and he was willing to adjust to the kids requests, as needed. He also drove us around on 2 separate occasions. Again, he was great with the kids, joking with them, helping them climb the rice terraces, carrying them up huge flights of stairs at a waterfall, etc. He listened to their jokes, watched them do crazy jumps in the pool, and helped them out when needed. He was a great resource as to what prices w should accept to pay if we used a taxi, where to eat, and also arranged for transport back to the airport when it was time to leave. My kids were sad to say goodbye to him and wish we had obtained his address so they can write him a letter!
Overall, it was a great place to stay and we would definitely stay again, and recommend the villa to friends/family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharina...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in the Villa Pondok Catu for 10 days in July and we absolutely loved it. We came with our 3 children ( 6,11, and 14 years ). Although the villa is only for 4 persons, Peter was very willing to accept our family of 5. The information received beforehand was very good.
Our pickup from the airport went very smooth . Our driver Made is exellent. We booked him coulpe of times during our stay for day trips and he is a safe driver and very friendly person. We highly recommend him.
The welcome in "our" villa was very warm. We were greeted by Kadek, the house manager. He is simply amazing. He came everyday in the morning and made us breakfast. He also did the daily cleaning, knows good restaurants and you can ask him to book a massage for you.
The house is just as the prescription: lovely, wonderful, beautiful. We didnt miss anything. Beds are comfortable, the downstairs bathroom is just relaxing with the outdoor shower. Our two girls loved the fast and stable internet connection and our son the pool. The water was very cold but he didnt care. The garden is a stunning tropical jungle.
The location of the house is good. It it a small little pathway in Panestanan , a 15 min. walk from downtown Ubud. Rice paddys are close, also some restaurants and a place were you can get your laundry done. We only had one rooster in the neighborhood which is very good for Bali.
The restaurant next door ( dream cafe) has good food ,although they are sometimes a little bit slow with the service. They are expanding their restaurant and it could be a little bit more noisy in the future.
We had 10 wonderful pieceful days in Pondok Catu and can really recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sha86sha
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at Pondok Catu for just under a week and we could have stayed much longer. The rooms are clean, and comfortable. The pool temperature is just right. The whole Villa has a relaxing feel to it. Lulu the villa cat is so friendly. Kadek is wonderful and was so helpful with anything that we needed. The location is not far from central Ubud, a few minutes drive. We cannot wait to come back here and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Gardens and pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anelesaw
Penrith, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Private, luxurious and comfortable villa amidst beautiful location”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We loved the villa and location. Access was fine for us, a short walk through the back streets and a paddy field. Location was great, we're a little adventurous and loved walking the local area and into Ubud. The standard of accommodation was first class and completely private. Kitchen facilities were very good. The house boy, Kadek, was very helpful and kind. The house cat was an added extra - we're not so fond normally but Lulu was extra entertainment! There is a local laundry which we were grateful for. I highly recommend this stay and would certainly go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing