We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Authentic and comfortable Bali experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to lovely Merta House - in the real Bali.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to lovely Merta House - in the real Bali.
Living area into kitchen. High ceilings, cool and comfortable Comfortable lounge area. Cable TV and DVD.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Welcome to lovely Merta House - in the real Bali.
Living area into kitchen. High ceilings, cool and comfortable
Comfortable lounge area. Cable TV and DVD.
Lounge Room
The gazebo is a lovely place for a coffee or drink
Meals and kitchen area
Beautiful comfortable giant bed, with waterwall and TV/DVD
The bed has lights and waterwall switches on it so you dont have to get out of bed
Watch a movie or listen to the waterwall trickling down the rocks. So relaxing.
Bathroom
Come and experience life in a traditional Balinese village.
Join in with ceremonies and activities, or just relax and read a book or watch a movie
Clean and comfortable, an experience you will never forget
Dining area
Relax on the porch and listen to the birds
Come and relax at Merta House in the jungle/mountain area. Experience life in a Bali village
Jasan Village
Home temple at Merta
terrace situation in the night,,,
Kitchen area
area situation in evening
Private pool and garden
Large private pool for your enjoyment
dressing table
Huge comfortable bed
hot and cold water in wash basin,hair dryer, and another amenities in bathroom
Bathroom amenities available always
kitchen and amenities
Pool
Fancy a swim in the pool?
our sign board in front of property
Large living area
Night time on the porch
So pretty
Come and take a break at Merta House
Pleanty of parking area and traditional kitchen for your use
The naturally lit bathroom is fully enclosed
Night time
Your breakfast is ready!
Beautiful Jasan Village
There is beauty all around, many places for walking, jungle trekking, rice fields. All beautiful
So close to nature
Come on in, welcome!
Merta House - your home in the jungle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sarah S
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic and comfortable Bali experience”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 (kids 4 and 6) didn't want to leave Merta House. We booked on a whim for 5 days at the end of a beach resort holiday. We got to see a different side of Bali as well as the amazing sites and cultural experiences. Made De Ana and his family are so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Being in a central Bali village was a great experience, and we participated in the rice harvest ceremony at the Village Temple on our last day with the whole village.
The kids also loved the house and pool and "cubby" in the garden. All the mod cons, lovely warm shower in a sunken bathroom, DVDs, books, kitchen, brekky made for you daily, fresh towels daily. It is a great location to visit the volcanos, elephant park, Barong theatre, butterfly park, Ubud (which is so noisy and busy we were glad we didn't stay there), monkey forest, hot springs, rice terraces, local artisians and painting school. All our family and friends are now planning a trip to Merta House! Thank you Made, Nic, Sergio and Jasan Village!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We try hard to make sure our guests enjoy the holiday in Jasan Village.
Please come and visit anytime.
We would be very happy for you to come and stay again sometime.
Take Care,
From all at Merta House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelhs...
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family base to explore and experience the real Bali”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Merta House in Jansing Village - is the perfect place to base yourselves (and your family) to experience and explore the real Bali. Just
- 20 mins from Ubud's vast array of temples, monkey forest and waterfalls
- 20 minutes from "must see" temples to the north on the side of an old volcano crater and
- just 10-20 mins from major creative art centres (wood and stone carving, traditional painting), barong dancing theatres, elephant park,
Made, who runs, Marte House is the perfect host and tour guide, so generous and positive, helping to show you the real Bali, He and his family and Village have made our trip so special. We will recommend everyone we know and met come her and stay here. It has been a magical and inspiring trip for our family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Dear ms Sarah family..thank you very much for your kind reviews..we a happy to serve you..hope can meet you again next time..many thanks
Best regards
Made and nic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique opportunity to immerse into balinese village life”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent at Merta House one week. It was unique opportunity to immerse into balinese village life without compromising modern amenities. The pool and garden are wonderful! But above all was human interaction with Madi (the property manager) and his family. Madi also provided transportation to any place we needed and at any time. His warm hospitality and genuine desire to make our vacation to be the best experience cannot be overestimated!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
thank you very much for your stay in Merta,,and your many brilliant Idea,,hope can serve you again next time,,many thanks
best regards
made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach F
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Merta House”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great stay for 7 days at the beginning of our honeymoon at Merta House. Made was very informative, kind, and took care of anything we needed help with. We will definitely stay here again if we ever come back to Bali.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
hello,,thank you very much for stay in Merta,,and your kind to our staff,,we hope can serve you again next time,,many thanks
best regards
made and nic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ania_Adam
Poland
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bali, excellent house !!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful village, fantastic and friendly people. We loved Made - he is unique nad wonderful, smart man. Villa is comfortable, private with wonderful, exotic garden good quality villa, great , lovely pool. Every day delicious breakfast, possibility of
ordering the meals from restaurant. Made is good driver and wonderful tour guide. With sure we will come back. Made, we miss you:)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
thank you very much for your stay in Merta ,,,we hope can serve you again next time,,and merta family will miss you too,,many thanks
best regards
made and nic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing