We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Greenbike Adventure
from USD 35.00
More Info
from USD 35.00
More Info
from USD 57.15
More Info
from USD 74.29
More Info
Reviews (1,871)
Filter reviews
1,871 results
Traveller rating
1,740
113
12
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,740
113
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off road bike tour rice fields small group great tour easy ride real bali local home beautiful scenery would highly recommend this tour bikes cycle volcano guide countryside route jungle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 1,871 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Choose this company due to the reviews here and I was really glad we did. Excellent day and we saw much more than anticipated. The drive out of Ubud was well broken up with stops at different view points and the coffee stop. The cycle itself was very easy - 99% downhill so anyone can do it! We got to visit a traditional balinese home, rice fields and a few other things. The guide, Kadek, couldn't have been better - he made it really fun and was very good infomative on each of the places we stopped and answered any questions. Well worth doing - there was 5 people in our group and we all loved it.

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank 847Daly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbiketour, Manager at Greenbike Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Anonym,

We are happy to hear that you enjoy with our tour. We always try to keep the group small 6 people up to 8 people max. Thank you for joining us and please share your experience to other people.

Best regards,

Greenbike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

we made this as part of our honeymoon and enjoyed every minute of it. the team picked us up from our hotel, we drove up the mountain, stopping a couple of times for pictures and explanations. we stopped at a very nice place to taste multiple teas and coffees before reaching the starting point of our biking tour. our guide was so genuine, telling us different stories, introducing us to local habits and to his own family house and traditions. (see pictures)

the biking itself went really nicely through a couple of villages, forest, rice fields, stopping for a temple and in the rice fields. the entire ride was ~25km downhill - nice and easy. the guides made sure we felt safe in the rare occasions of cars overtaking us, etc. we rode mostly through quiet streets.

long story short - if you have a day in Ubud and want to enjoy the freshness of the mountain and the rice fields, meet nice people, taste coffee and tea, the team will take good care of you:)

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbiketour, Manager at Greenbike Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Vicky,

Thank you for your review as well as your nice pictures that shared on Tripadvisor. Your review is our best way to improve our service so we could do better service for the future.

Best regards,

Greenbike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Myself and three of my friends were lucky enough to do the full day cycling tour with greenbike. From the get go it was clear we were going to have a great day - we were collected promptly from the hotel, stopped to admire the rice terraces, got a tour of the coffee plantation and sampled the local coffee. The guides were excellent; full of information and happy to answer any questions we had. They stopped regularly to check on everyone in the group, and offered to take photos at idyllic viewpoints. Cycling around ubud, particularly the more rural areas, and meeting the local people was a highlight. Cycling past a school full of children waving and asking our names illustrated how friendly the local people are. The cycling was mostly downhill, so not too taxing in the heat. I really enjoyed viewing the family compound, and learning about the Balinese culture, as well as making the offerings.
I can't find a single fault or opportunity for improvement for this review. Even when I crashed my bike and cut my leg the guide was straight on hand with a bandage and antiseptic. I would definitely encourage any person visiting ubud to book with greenbike, you won't regret it!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Sinead188
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbiketour, Manager at Greenbike Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Sinead,

Thank you for joining our tour and reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We put our guests satisfaction as our priority so our team will always try to do the best to make your holiday in Bali unforgettable.

Best regards,

Greenbike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Very interesting and well organised. Great views, nice food, interesting sites, friendly guides with nothing negative about to say about this tour. Agreat way to see Ubud's villages & rice fields by bike. Highly recommended to people of all ages.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbiketour, Manager at Greenbike Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy with our tour and hope to see you again in Bali next time.

Best regards,

Greenbike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Merta was an amazing guide, kind, respectful and charismatic. Would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone. It is downhill, so practically anyone can do it. The views and the food were amazing! Just do it.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank ana paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews