We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Sagitta at night - a perfect place to relax after a busy day's sightseeing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Sagitta at night - a perfect place to relax after a busy day's sightseeing
Enjoying lunch at the pool - your only stress is deciding what to eat! The 10-metre infinity pool with magnificent views of the river valley below.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
Villa Sagitta at night - a perfect place to relax after a busy day's sightseeing
Enjoying lunch at the pool - your only stress is deciding what to eat!
The 10-metre infinity pool with magnificent views of the river valley below.
The perfect way to spend a day - swimming and lying in the sun.
The inside living area complete with TV, cable channels, DVD, music system and comfortable seating.
Spacious and well-appointed, Villa Sagitta has been designed for a comfortable and relaxed stay.
Eclectic decor and carefully chosen artwork make Villa Sagitta more than just another villa rental.
The main upstairs bedroom's beautiful private bale where you can relax or read your book.
The magnificent views from the main upstairs bedroom and bale.
Comfortable and beautifully decorated, the main bedroom suite provides a wonderful personal space.
The spacious main bedroom upstairs with a king-size, extra-length Balinese teak bed.
The beautiful en-suite bathroom provides the quintessential Balinese indoor/outdoor experience.
The beautiful main bathroom complete with indoor and outdoor shower, double basins and jungle views.
The second bedroom upstairs also with a king-size, extra-length teak bed and beautiful views.
Second bathroom en-suite complete with private, but open-to-the-stars, shower.
Downstairs bedroom en-suite, just step out to the pool.
The unique Joglo Suite
The sitting area in the Joglo Suite, the perfect place to enjoy sundowners or curl up with a book
Intricate carvings in the Joglo roof
View from the villa
View from the front entrance
Infinity pool
View from the joglo while lazing on the day beds
Outside dining area
The villa exterior
Village temple 100m walk from the villa
Temple 100m from the villa
Procession leading into the temple 100m from the villa, during a celebration
A beautiful light adds to the temple at the villa
The Sebali to Tjampuhan walk near central Ubud - our driver can drop you at the start point
Breathtaking scenery on the Sari Organik walk into Central Ubud - our driver can drop you
Scenery on the Sari Organik walk
Rice paddies seen on a stroll from the villa
Scenery on a stroll near the villa
Scenery on a stroll near the villa
The incredible utilisation of land for rice paddies as seen on a stroll near the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Chris B
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

six adults stayed here for a week, although there are 4 double rooms and 8 could be accommodated in comfort. Yande and his staff were excellent, easy to get along with and providing excellent service. Cooking of a high quality and good sized portions. We stayed in June, and the flies were a real nuisance during breakfast and lunch so planning to eat out for lunch seemed a good idea. Strangely the evening meals didn't seem to attract the flies, so this is fine. Really they need and UV zapper because it was rather irritating.
there is a pool but it is small and not really large enough for kids play but sufficient for adults to cool off in the heat.
travel by road in bali is slow once you are outside Denpasar but actually the island is quite small and the driver from the hotel is excellent. Given their rather quirky driving skills, this is definitely not a place to fly drive for a holiday.
We had a really good time and there was lots to see and do for a week
Good pics of villa which are really representative of what you get

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Hi Chris, thanks for your 5-star review. I'm really pleased you had a great time and that our staff, and our driver, Ketut, looked after you well. Kind regards, Mailie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcraig717
Maitland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa in an amazing location with amazing staff!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

With so many villas to chose from in the Ubud area we decided on 4 nights at Villa Sagitta. So often when on holidays you can be left wondering if the grass is greener at other accomodation. But not with this villa. It was superb.
Set in a jungle location about a 10 min drive from central Ubud we where dubious as we wound through the unnamed alleys to reach the villa. However the minute we stepped from the car we where met by the wonderful warm smile of Yande and his team and blown away by the setting and quality of the villa.
The villa was immaculately clean, the linen was top quality. The infinity pool topped off the luxury feel.
It was a lovely to have the choice of having our lunch and dinner cooked within the villa giving us more time to truly enjoy the serenity and chill out.
When we did pull ourselves away from the villa the highlight of our time in Ubud was the bicycle tour with Bali Bike Tours.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you for this wonderful review! It's always a special surprise for our guests to reach the villa and see the amazing gorge views. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the tranquility of the area and had a chance to really relax. Regards, Mailie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena B
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Pure Bliss”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

An amazing place to stay. We felt very special and looked after by Yandi, who also is an amazing cook. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you Verena - I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful Balinese cuisine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mhmiles20...
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond Our Expectations”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was everything we hoped for, and YanDe and staff exceeded all expectations. We loved sitting on the patio each morning having a wonderfully prepared breakfast and reviewing our plans for the day. YanDe was our defacto tour planner and our driver, Ketut, made it happen with loving care. Our group of six stayed for six nights and still we felt we left with much unseen. We were sad to leave and say goodbye to people who had welcomed us like family. If you are looking for a villa with Balinese character and charm and a staff that gives deeply personal attention, then look no further than Villa Sagitta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thanks so much - anytime you're up for a marketing position please let me know, I couldn't have said it better! More seriously though, I'm thrilled that the stay at Villa Sagitta enhanced your Bali holiday, it's what we always hope for.

Kind regards
Mailie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer1...
1 review
“'Very special holiday villa'”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is spectacular - the jungle views are jaw dropping. The villa ammenities are unique and beautiful and provide all the creature comforts. The hospitality provided by the team is generous and thoughtful ( fruit from the garden picked daily). There are many options for guests as there is plenty to see and experience in the local area. You can do your own thing or the team will assist you with their specialist knowledge. We will visit again !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you so much! You beautifully summed up what we wish for our guests. Looking forward to seeing you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing