We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCEPTIONAL, WHERE DREAMS AND REALITY COLIDE”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Treehouse Joglo living area flows onto a generous bathroom overlooking the ravine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
The Treehouse Joglo living area flows onto a generous bathroom overlooking the ravine
Looking towards the stairs in the Treehouse Joglo living area
The Master Bedroom has floor to ceiling windows looking to the rice fields
The luxurious open bathroom looking over the private ravine in the Treehouse Joglo
A buddha in the Treehouse bathroom looks over the rice fields
The Treehouse second bedroom
Another bedroom includes a desk overlooking the ravine
Languish in the shade of a bale by the raised pool with rice field views
Looking onto the pool area from the Dutch Joglo balcony
Many species of flower give so much colour to the gardens!
Welcome to the Rice Joglo Property
A unique antique retreat amongst the rice fields just 20 minutes walk from Ubud Centre
Our friends, the ducks come to visit after the rice has been harvested
Entrance way to the Lotus Suite
Watermelon fresh from the ground
Salad made from the organic vegetable garden
Order a local chef to cook dinner for a modest price
Balinese potato cakes
Cap Cay, a popular Balinese vegetable curry
Sunset from the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
servanet
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“EXCEPTIONAL, WHERE DREAMS AND REALITY COLIDE”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Rice Joglo straight out of my childhood dream. For the first time I experienced it all at once. Above all ordinary. A moment where this feeling of intimacy and this amazing place around me no longer goes away. I felt being already acquainted with the people, Sonu, Kristina, Made the gardener and Ketut. This place is where I've always been in my dream. The Zen wooden room, the panoramic Rice Field, the ducks, the wind in the trees, the fresh breakfast from the garden, my first time creative "omelette" from the duck's eggs and amazing fresh filling, coriander and home-made cheese. The passion fruit drink and Chai Tea and top of it, the amazing indian dinner. The home-made cheese that Sonu prepared makes my 3N stay eternal. Kristine, Sonu are always in the smallest detail of what can makes you feel a degree of wholeness. Made, the gardener gave me some lemon grass, salad and mint to take away when i left. This place has nothing to do with size of the room or the distance to the rice field. The Rice Joglo improves what the life is. Right in front of you. You simply and effortlessly witness kindness, generosity, spontaneous smile. The freshness of the present instant with this healing nature. Thank you for everything! I'll be back soon with my friend in october!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aigika
Tartu, Estonia
2 reviews
“Idyllic scenery, relaxing environment, great stuff.”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The place is wonderful to relax and enjoy tranquility among stunning rice fields. We had a great experience of romantic views and singing frogs in the evening. And the sound of the running water is very relaxing. We had really good hot shower that is heated with solar power. The villa is just stunning and very unique. It is one of a kind in Bali. There is a nice organic vegetable garden where we could pick vegetables for our breakfast. We also were welcomed with a fresh coconut. The gardener Made and the manager Sonu are always very helpful. I would definitely recommend the place to couples cos the place is just so romantic.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy l
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect place to relax!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apart from going to yoga classes, massages and the odd restaurant, all within walking distance, we didn't leave Rice Joglo for seven days. It was so peaceful and relaxing. Sonu, the manager of Rice Joglo, asked us not to write about what we liked, but about how we thought Rice Joglo could be improved. This is difficult, because apart from providing soap and perhaps cups in the bathroom, we can't think of any improvements. If you want just to stop and relax, in a beautiful place, Rice Joglo is the place to go. And incidentally, if you like to cook, Sonu has some terrific recipes, especially for vegies from Rice Joglo's organic garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and the views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mirjam B
Hannover, Germany
1 review
“Just like paradise!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Rice Joglo is one of the most beautiful places where I have ever stayed. It’s situated in the middle of the rice fields and therefore you can escape from the hectic and busy Ubud if you feel you need some time off in the nature. But you are also just a 15 minutes walk away from Ubud centre. The Rice Joglo is a very special place because everything there is built with antique wood and chosen with a lot of love. The whole building, the furniture, the blankets, the bathroom, the swimming pool area, the Buddhas.... everything is just very tastefully chosen. You feel like if you are in paradise. You could just easily spend a couple of days there with not leaving the place at all because there is nothing missing!
In the mornings Sonu, the estates manager, will make you the best Chai tea I have ever drunk. He is a very kind and reliable person - always there if you need his help - and very good at what he is doing.
For breakfast you can eat fresh duck eggs from the ducks that live there. There is also an organic garden where you can pick some delicious vegetables or just ask Made the gardener to do it for you. If you need anything you can ask Sonu, Made or Ketut any time and they will try to make everything possible for you. They are all really lovely people with an open heart and they have always a smile for you.
I can only say „Thank you“ for having been able to stay here. It was hard for me to leave this wonderful place because I just loved being there. I can highly recommend this place and if I possibly can I will definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing