We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
14
10
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
10
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Really lovely little property. We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa which is not actually as advertised, it is 3 separate units that share a courtyard and pool. The units were large and mostly good quality for the price, but we were frustrated with the strange / broken / non-closing bathroom doors. Both pools were very nice. Breakfast was large and tasty. Staff were nice, but several times it was very difficult to communicate with them. I don't expect everyone to speak English, but it was certainly much more difficult at Villa Unique than any other place we stayed in Bali, and this was an issue during booking and during our stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reefgirl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Unique for 3 nights and it was wonderful! The staff was incredible and so helpful. They helped arrange taxis, pointed us in the direction that we wanted to explore, etc. they brought our breakfast to our room, free wifi, beautiful clean rooms, air on nice and cold, etc. WONDERFUL place to stay. It's also in a great location. Just a little out of the busy street so it's much quieter, but close enough to walk to other restaurants.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jquinl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

About a 5 min taxi from the centre, it's a quiet villa with only a few rooms, but all very well kept and traditional. A nice pool, breakfast and staff. A minutes walk to Nuri's grill and Uma Coma resort give a couple good options for food, the only a kilometre from the big Bintang supermarket.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GeorgeCraven9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Walking distance to Nuris Pork Ribs, so quite, nice and friendly staff, Balinese design, no need to turn on AC. Only fit 1 vehicle in parking space. Better you use/ rent motorbike while you are in Ubud. We rented vehicle from Jimbaran to Ubud and renting motorbike from hotel. Will come back again? Off course

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Natalyatherik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best places I've stayed in ever! The staff are amazing! We accidentally left our usb stick in the tv, it had a lot of really important files on it. Right away they emailed us and said they could send it to our next hotel. The breakfast is simple but delicious. There is no restaurant but right next door there's a fantastic place that can deliver. The whole place was clean and just gorgeous, including the pool. It was a cool experience to stay in what used to be a traditional Balinese home. Wish we didn't have to leave!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews