We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
travelup.com
AU$516
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,974)
Filter reviews
2,974 results
Traveller rating
2,122
650
136
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,122
650
136
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dala spa yoga barn monkey forest rice beautiful hotel spa experience busy road paddy fields restaurants and shops an oasis balinese massage our honeymoon the main street welcome drink supermarket bath driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,974 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2023 via mobile

We spent three excellent nights here (in Ubud) before moving on within Indonesia and I would happily have stayed longer.
Set on a busy/noisy road in Ubud the outside environment just disappears as you enter the hotel. The whole complex from reception to the swimming pool is fantastic. Open and spacious dining rooms serving good food and drinks, leading to the spacious and comfortable bedrooms with en-suite (which was massive in it’s own right), a king size bed surrounded by everything a guest would need, slippers & bathrobes, fridge, TV, safe, coffee and more… everything was available. All very clean and comfortable and quiet.
Outside the rooms are swimming pools, spa treatment rooms, a pond and a rice field… inhabited by frogs, crickets or other bugs ‘chittering’ away all night!
Don’t worry they won’t disturb you… and there are two other restaurants nearby.
The staff, like all Bali people are incredibly (and genuinely) friendly and helpful. All in all a great hotel, well worth visiting and staying.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sapper501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alaya Hotels and Resorts, Other at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Dear Íomhar J.

Greetings from Alaya Resort Ubud!

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for choosing to stay at Alaya Resort Ubud and for providing us with your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you had an overall positive experience and that the team rendered their services well. Thank you for describing our hotel and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel locations, swimming pools, our suite rooms, the amenities, the Spa, and the attentive services from our team members. Your kind words inspire us to continue delivering exceptional service and experience to our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable stay.

Best Regards,

Dewi Mas, CHA, CHT
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2023 via mobile

From the time you check in to the time you leave it is perfect. Beautiful rooms with a view nestled within trees so you hear the sounds of birds starting first thing am. Very private. The huge round tub was great after the excursions and long days. Everyone had a smile and was always willing to help.

NOTE- there are three floors and no elevators so beware

Room tip: This hotel has no elevator with three floors and can only exchange cash for cash. Bring plenty of cash.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank R5786UQwandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2023

We stayed for 4 days in Ubud at the Alaya resort hotel, in a deluxe room. Everyone we met was very attentive to our every need. The hotel was very central in Udub for shops and restaurants. Despite this the rooms and pool area were very quiet. The grounds are beautiful including a rice field and two pools. The breakfast was included a wide range of foods - and we were encouraged to try tradition foods, including the complimentary afternoon tea.

Room tip: Very quiet hotel at the end of September. There was a full moon festival while we were there. Lots of good restaurants and bars.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 80schick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alaya Hotels and Resorts, Other at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2023

Dear Jen B,

Greetings from Alaya Resort Ubud!

Thank you very much for spending your 4 days holiday at Alaya Resort Ubud and thank you for sharing your positive review on TripAdvisor!

It's wonderful to know that our staff left a lasting impression and provided you with exceptional service. Your kind words on the attentive and helpful team members are greatly encouraging.

Your description of our hotel's locations, our Deluxe room, quiet swimming pool, beautiful grounds, the rice fields, the breakfast, and the afternoon tea are truly appreciated. Our team went the extra mile to ensure your stay is exceptional, We take pride in providing an enjoyable and memorable stay experience for our guests.

It was our privilege to have you as our guest and we will continue to provide you with exceptional experiences on your next stay.

Best Regards,

Dewi Mas, CHA, CHT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2023

Lovely rooms, very spacious, huge beds! We had a room on the 3rd floor with a very spacious balcony overlooking the pool area.

Location is great, you can walk to the monkey forest and other areas in Ubud reasonably quickly, and there is a great supermarket a few meters down the road (and a pharmacy about 50 meters the other way if you need it).

Lobby is very nice and staff were very helpful when checked in.
Breakfast is half buffet half small ala carte, not a massive selection but more than enough, and good quality. I liked the banana bread on the ala carte menu.

Pison cafe is connected to the hotel via walkways through the rice paddies, which is a great choice for brunch, lunch, or dinner.

Two pools to choose from and our boy liked the shallow area of the main pool.

Only downside was my togs/swimwear ended up green from the pool. The pool itself seemed clean but after a few swims my new togs were noticeably green-tinged, and my wife and boys togs also suffered a similar fate. So beware if you are wearing anything light-colored or white in the pool!

However despite this I would definitely stay again when we travel to Ubud.

Room tip: Cafe Pison next door is a great option for breakfast, lunch, dinner. Take mosquito spray.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank liamjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alaya Hotels and Resorts, Other at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2023

Dear liamjp,

Greetings from Alaya Resort Ubud!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with the Trip Advisor readers.

We are thrilled to know that your stay was a great experience and that our hotel provided you with comfortable and enjoyable service and facilities. It is also great to know that our room, locations, swimming pools, lobby, breakfast, and staff contributed to your perfect stay. Our team is dedicated to ensuring our guests have a pleasant stay.

In regard to your swimwear issue, We truly value your feedback and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. We will certainly look into this matter to find a solution that prevents any further inconvenience for our guests.

Once again, We appreciate your valuable feedback, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Alaya Resort Ubud for another enjoyable stay in the future.

Best Regards,

Dewi Mas, CHA, CHT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2023 via mobile

If you like being right amongst it - then this is for you! Right in the middle of Ubud chaos, but a quiet sanctuary once you’re inside. Lovely room, facilities, pool area, and breakfast.
As usual, Indonesian staff are delightful. Couldn’t fault it.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 304brendar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alaya Hotels and Resorts, Other at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2023

Dear Brenda R,

Greetings from Alaya Resort Ubud!

Firstly, thank you for your recent visit to Alaya Resort Ubud and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to learn that you had a memorable stay with us and that you love our locations, room, pool, breakfast and appreciate the services rendered by our team members. Your compliments have been passed onto our team as we know that they appreciate your recognition and are always delighted to take care of you.

Thank you for your support and we hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay experience.

Best Regards,

Dewi Mas, CHA, CHT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews