We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,494)
Filter reviews
2,494 results
Traveller rating
1,775
557
110
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,775
557
110
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dala spa yoga barn petani restaurant monkey forest rice afternoon tea beautiful hotel a la carte breakfast yogurt rain shower rooms are spacious paddy fields breakfast menu restaurants and shops deluxe room our honeymoon the main street
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 2,494 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

The staff was tentative and nice. They welcomed us with a drink and cold towels which was nice after a 2.5 hour drive from the airport to Ubud. The room was beautiful and breakfast was delicious every morning. They also provided fresh fruit everyday in our room. The staff were very helpful and helped organized our half day tours. Would stay here again

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank queenaf2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We stayed at Alaya 12 months ago and foreshadowed a return stay which we achieved last week. As with our previous stay we were more than satisfied. This is a high standard hotel which can be accessed for a very reasonable price.

We again found the staff to be friendly and professional. Rooms have been well maintained and restaurant breakfasts well prepared and tasty. We enjoyed the pool which was also clean.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Our staying at the hotel was amazing! We had a great time. Very polite and welcoming staff. Very nice food at both hotels restaurants! Staff was very helpful in everything we needed! Definitely visit the spa!! Great experience!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank 700antigonig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

I wanted to like this hotel and was so disappointed after reading all the nice reviews. The hotel ground itself is nice especially the entrance via the rice fields. The rooms are nice but we constantly had to request towels as they would take them away and not replace them. They forgot to put the complimentary water every day. The door was not closing properly leaving a big gap for bugs to come in. Towels were stained. Overall it is a nice hotel but a bit dated and missing professionalism from staff.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank julieG6647SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alayahotels, General Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear julieG6647SF,

Greetings from Alaya Resort Ubud.

Thank you for staying at Alaya Resort Ubud and we greatly appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconsistency service issues that you experienced when staying with us.

We have shared your comment with all team in order to ensure that we always provide a perfect service to our customers at all times. Rest assured we will continue to learn from our guest's experiences and strive to exceed your expectations, we would like to assure you that it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest. Once again, I highly appreciated your comments and inputs that will help us grow better in future.

Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to serve you better in a near future.

Best regards,


Dewi Mas, CHA, CHT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Alaya Ubud Resort is beautiful. Set on one of the main roads of ubud, the minute you step foot on the resort, it's complete tranquility and you don't notice / hear the road and motorbikes behind you. We stayed here for 7 nights in April / May and had a really lovely time. A few areas of improvement, however:

1. The pool area is a little smelly - drainage mostly. There are no visible sources, but now and again, you did get a wiff which was a little off putting.

2. Now and again, the house keeping would forget to leave us fresh towels. They'd take the dirty ones away but not replace them.

3. The front desk staff could be a little more knowledgable on the surrounding areas. One night, I asked for a recommendation for a place to have dinner and watch the sun set and their response was that they did not know.

Room tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the property, away from the road.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KatherineCruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alayahotels, General Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear KatherineCruises,

Greetings from Alaya Resort Ubud.

Thank you for staying at Alaya Resort Ubud and we greatly appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us. We regret to hear that your stay was not fully satisfied.

The concerns you’ve raised about a smell in the pool area, inconsistency in housekeeping services and unhelpful staff at the front desk have been brought to the attention of related departments. In future, we will increase from all aspects of staff training and improve staff service levels.

Please be reassured that ongoing improvements are being carried out to better serve our guest and we do hope you will give us the chance to offer you an improved experience on another stay. The whole team would like to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Dewi Mas, CHA, CHT
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews