We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
USD 510
USD 406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106
USD 85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 405
USD 325
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 635
USD 481
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 700
USD 620
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 755/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 317
USD 213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,430
USD 166
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 320
USD 284
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 971
USD 788
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,356)
Filter reviews
2,356 results
Traveller rating
1,683
530
98
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,683
530
98
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdala spayoga barnpetani restaurantmonkey forestriceafternoon teabeautiful hotela la carte breakfastyogurtrain showerrooms are spaciouslocation was perfectpaddy fieldsbreakfast menudeluxe roomour honeymoonthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 2,356 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

The staff was tentative and nice. They welcomed us with a drink and cold towels which was nice after a 2.5 hour drive from the airport to Ubud. The room was beautiful and breakfast was delicious every morning. They also provided fresh fruit everyday in our room. The staff were very helpful and helped organized our half day tours. Would stay here again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Queena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We stayed at Alaya 12 months ago and foreshadowed a return stay which we achieved last week. As with our previous stay we were more than satisfied. This is a high standard hotel which can be accessed for a very reasonable price.

We again found the staff to be friendly and professional. Rooms have been well maintained and restaurant breakfasts well prepared and tasty. We enjoyed the pool which was also clean.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank PB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Our staying at the hotel was amazing! We had a great time. Very polite and welcoming staff. Very nice food at both hotels restaurants! Staff was very helpful in everything we needed! Definitely visit the spa!! Great experience!!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank 700antigonig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

I wanted to like this hotel and was so disappointed after reading all the nice reviews. The hotel ground itself is nice especially the entrance via the rice fields. The rooms are nice but we constantly had to request towels as they would take them away and not replace them. They forgot to put the complimentary water every day. The door was not closing properly leaving a big gap for bugs to come in. Towels were stained. Overall it is a nice hotel but a bit dated and missing professionalism from staff.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank julieG6647SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alayahotels, General Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear julieG6647SF,

Greetings from Alaya Resort Ubud.

Thank you for staying at Alaya Resort Ubud and we greatly appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconsistency service issues that you experienced when staying with us.

We have shared your comment with all team in order to ensure that we always provide a perfect service to our customers at all times. Rest assured we will continue to learn from our guest's experiences and strive to exceed your expectations, we would like to assure you that it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest. Once again, I highly appreciated your comments and inputs that will help us grow better in future.

Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to serve you better in a near future.

Best regards,


Dewi Mas, CHA, CHT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Alaya Ubud Resort is beautiful. Set on one of the main roads of ubud, the minute you step foot on the resort, it's complete tranquility and you don't notice / hear the road and motorbikes behind you. We stayed here for 7 nights in April / May and had a really lovely time. A few areas of improvement, however:

1. The pool area is a little smelly - drainage mostly. There are no visible sources, but now and again, you did get a wiff which was a little off putting.

2. Now and again, the house keeping would forget to leave us fresh towels. They'd take the dirty ones away but not replace them.

3. The front desk staff could be a little more knowledgable on the surrounding areas. One night, I asked for a recommendation for a place to have dinner and watch the sun set and their response was that they did not know.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the property, away from the road.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KatherineCruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alayahotels, General Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear KatherineCruises,

Greetings from Alaya Resort Ubud.

Thank you for staying at Alaya Resort Ubud and we greatly appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us. We regret to hear that your stay was not fully satisfied.

The concerns you’ve raised about a smell in the pool area, inconsistency in housekeeping services and unhelpful staff at the front desk have been brought to the attention of related departments. In future, we will increase from all aspects of staff training and improve staff service levels.

Please be reassured that ongoing improvements are being carried out to better serve our guest and we do hope you will give us the chance to offer you an improved experience on another stay. The whole team would like to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Dewi Mas, CHA, CHT
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews