We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Damme is every bit as perfect as it looks...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Damee - relaxing and peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Damee - relaxing and peaceful
Main Lounge - tropical living Bale area - poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Villa Damee - relaxing and peaceful
Main Lounge - tropical living
Bale area - poolside
View from dining area
Bedroom #1 - located pool side
Bedroom #1 - your dreamy relaxing space
Bedroom - #2 - large king bed and all the comforts
Bedroom - #3- queen bed and large balcony
En suite Bathroom with Goddess statue shower
New bathroom - added February 2015
Main Lounge Day Bed
Yoga platform - designed to catch the breezes
Magical atmospere at Villa Damee at night
Large pool - ideal for lap swimming
Water feature entrance to Villa Damee
Pool and Day Bed Platform area for relaxing
Local rural scene
Local temple dancing - 3 minutes from the Villa
Ducks in the rice field
Waterfall - 15 mins from villa  at Gunung Kawi Temple
Rice Fields and walking in the village is a true delight
Rice fields - 15 mins from villa
7 mins from the villa - The Pakerisan River .  Fishing trips organised from the villa.
Ubud is surrounded by mountains - this is Mt Agung -  Pejeng Village
Our lovely staff- Kadek, Wayan, Yanik
The Villa Damee Team receiving their Certif of Excellence - 5 Stars
Village Ducks in Pejeng
Beautiful Balinese Artwork
Local Pejeng temple ceremony
Munduk Waterfall - a day trip from Villa Damee
Local Village School - English Teaching Programme Volunteer -  Assist the teacher
Mt Agung, Pejeng Village, Villa Damee
Villa staff - Nuoman, Wayan, Yanik
Ubud Ricefield Walk - Campuhan Ridge Walk located in central Ubud at old bridge
Local village activities - making the Penjors for festival celebration
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bangiegyr...
Yokosuka, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Villa Damme is every bit as perfect as it looks with 5 star service that is second to none!”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of four (2 kids ages 13 and 15) and stayed at Villa Damee from Christmas Eve to New Year's Day with my parents. The experience was nothing short of magical and I could not recommend it any higher. The positive reviews are all spot on and the photos hardly do it justice. The staff (Kadek, Agung, Nyoman, Yanik, Novi, Dwi, and Ketut) was absolutely top notch and the service was worthy of a 5-star resort. We were greeted at the airport by Ketut and whisked away to the villa where a lovely Christmas Eve dinner was prepared for us. Wayan and her staff were waiting for us wearing Santa hats. There was a small Christmas tree that had been set up for us and there was even Christmas music playing over the stereo while we ate. They clearly put a lot of thought and effort into making our holiday season special. Our bags were taken to our rooms while we enjoyed our deliciously prepared meal. Unfortunately, upon finishing dinner we realized we grabbed the wrong suitcase from the carousel at the airport. It was almost 11 pm and everyone was busy on their phones trying to help us get through to the airport. With no luck, we decided to make the drive back to the airport with Ketut and Nyoman in hopes that our suitcase would still be there. We got there in record time and were lucky enough to retrieve our suitcase and return the one we accidentally took. We were so thankful that the villa Damee staff were so helpful and accommodating to ensure we were able to rectify the situation with minimal stress. After that, we knew we were absolutely I good and trustworthy hands. We enjoyed several excursions during our time in Bali and found that arranging trips or outings was smooth and seamless. The river walk around the community was a great way to see our neighborhood and customs. We were fortunate enough to be invited into Wayan's home to visit her beautiful family and to see a traditional Balinese home. We were always made to feel very important at Villa Damee and as if no request was too big or problematic. The kids swam in the pool daily (especially at night) and loved all the space they had to play. My dad played many card games and chess with Nyoman, who gave him good competition. We enjoyed massages almost daily and these were easily arranged within only an hours notice. The covered upper platform was the perfect place to relax while listening to the frogs and breezes blowing through the surrounding rice fields. It was absolutely beautiful and serene. The rooms were large and spacious, offering privacy and comfort (they had air conditioning). The outside bathroom took a bit of getting used to but we quickly came to appreciate the unique experience of showering under our own plumeria tree while the bright moon shone above. The food was amazing and we had many meals prepared for us at the villa. Breakfast was always delicious and filling with eggs made to order. The staff treated us as if we were their own honored guests and catered to us in every way. There was one day three of us were sick from food poisoning (NOT FROM EATING AT THE VILLA!) and everyone took great care of us. From bringing us ginger tea and anise oil to rub on our stomachs to chopping down a young coconut so that we could drink the coconut water to stay hydrated, to making us rice portage that was easy to eat, they were truly concerned about our well being. Thankfully we were only down for one day and were recovered enough the following day to resume our exploring and excursions. Ubud was only a short 20 minute drive from Pejeng, making convenient to go to for dinner, evening performances, and shopping. The wifi in the villa was excellent and it was easy to stay connected throughout our stay. Booking was easy and communication with the owner (Stephanie) seamless and timely. She provided a ton of information after we booked to look through and to get ideas about what to do. Though she was on holiday while we were in Bali, she called to check in with us to see how our stay was and to ensure all our needs were being met. I would highly recommend Villa Damee and would love to go back again one day for a visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stellar service, convenience, and pool
Liked least: The bed in the master bedroom-was two twin beds pushed together with a ridge down the middle
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
I am so happy to read all your fantastic comments - from lost bags and what could have been a disastrous start to your holiday, to massages daily and how devoted our staff were to meet you every need. I am so glad your Christmas was special and you enjoyed the local village. We would love to see you again, and show you more of Bali . Thank you for your long review, which paints a beautiful picture and is so personal. I am so happy to hear about all the special things that made this a most memorable stay. Stephanie, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shey L
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“True relaxation and simply beautiful”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This villa Damee was everything we had dreamed of and more! From the moment you arrive, the staff are there to take excellent care of you. Very friendly and helpful. The villa is so lovely and all the bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable. Loved the roof top area for morning yoga, massages, and relaxing in the hammocks. The private pool is very large and perfect for a great swim. Wayan and her staff are so helpful and take such care of every detail of your stay. They provide excellent service! It's easy to get to local attractions as well and also into the city of Ubud. Would definitely stay here again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and comments. We do hope we see you again.
Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachcliv...
Canton of Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcome to Paradise”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An oustanding experience is received when staying at Villa Damee thanks to it's quiet location (4.5 Km from the hustle & bustle of Ubud); Unique exotic gardens & swimming pool; Excellent service by ALL members of the staff who willingly did all they could to make our stay as interesting and relaxing as possible. Within easy reach of Bali's main tourist areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 1) Relaxed atmosphere. 2) Beautiful exotic gardens+Pool. 3) Quiet location.
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
We enjoyed looking after your beautiful family and thank you for staying with us and engaging so actively in the culture, the local vibe and the beautiful things we offer at Villa Damee.

Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coachcliv...
Canton of Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Sweet Home”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

An excellent located and well equipped 3 double-bedroom Villa set in unique romantic gardens (complete with swimning pool). Located in a quiet area outside the main tourist attractions (but easily reachable) surrounded by rice-fields. Extremely friendly staff who went far beyond their duries to ensure we felt completely at ease for the duration of our stay. Superb breakfast, lunch & dinner menues. We would most defiantely return to Villa Damee when we have the opportunity as we felt completly at Home Sweet Home!

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thanks for finding your "home sweet home" with us. It's a unique stay at Villa Damee and we are so glad you enjoyed all the little touches, and home-like things we do at the Villa. It was a pleasure meeting you.

See you again, we hope.

Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue_Belle...
Raglan, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peaceful, private, relaxing, warm hospitality and quality accommodation”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great Service, everything you need and more to enhance your holiday in Bali. Im already booking my return trip for November !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thanks Sue, glad you enjoyed the great service. See you again in Nov.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing