We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Radiantly Alive Yoga Studio
Ranked #25 of 240 Spas & Wellness in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Radiantly Alive Yoga Studio we educate, inspire and uplift in our brand new, eco-hip facility, custom-designed to help you fulfill your yogic essence.With two gorgeous, dedicated shalas (yoga rooms), you'll experiencing top quality instruction in a variety of styles: Radiantly Alive Yoga, vinyasa, Ashtanga, restorative, dance, Iyengar, Yin, Anusara and Acro Yoga.In our café enjoy healthy foods, premium teas and our legendary Radiantly Alive raw chocolate. Replenish and reenergize your body while communing with like-minded souls from around the world.Our holistic therapies offer you powerful assistance to cleanse and heal: colon hydrotherapy, cranial sacral, deep tissue, acupuncture and more.Like much of our own practices, our new studio is experience daily shifts to get it to its full potential. Please bear with us as there is still some construction being completed. While we have one of our shalas up and running, the café and holistic therapy rooms will be coming shortly.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My third time in Ubud but first time doing yoga here. I’m not a regular practitioner but found the classes very accessible. Teachers were great and all had some awesome qualitues around them- love Mikaela’s enchanting voice and Sushila’s positive vibes. Highly recommended!

Thank Travelling_faith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadiantlyAliveYoga, Public Relations Manager at Radiantly Alive Yoga Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi,
Thanks for your kind review!
We're happy you tried Ubud's yoga this time around, and got to sample some of our classes. We'll pass on the kind words to Michaela and Sushila.
Hope to have you back again soon.
The RA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"vinyasa class"
in 15 reviews
"unlimited pass"
in 10 reviews
"flow class"
in 10 reviews
"week pass"
in 8 reviews
"bali buda"
in 7 reviews
"teacher training"
in 7 reviews
"excellent teachers"
in 6 reviews
"morning flow"
in 4 reviews
"sanna"
in 25 reviews
"release"
in 28 reviews
"classes"
in 163 reviews
"acacia"
in 20 reviews
"yin"
in 24 reviews
"mats"
in 26 reviews
"ashtanga"
in 15 reviews
"session"
in 29 reviews
"shala"
in 11 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

As we all know in Ubud there are quite a few yoga shalas. So there must be tens if not hundred(s) yoga teachers. But to be a professional one is not an easy task. I know as I’m working as a school teacher. All Sanna’s classes are very well prepared, from the beginning until the very end. Her voice is almost magical, she articulates very well, speaks softly, yet clearly and loud (enough). Whatever she says has got a meaning, her instructions are very accurate and she makes it sure everyone understands what’s going on. Not all the students speak English as their mother tongue, maybe not even the majority. Sanna is with one word a very good yogini, yet still humble and not boosting her ego in any ways. In fact she is very well educated, talented, and devotional yoga teacher. It’s pretty demanding to take care of all the students at the same time as we all come with different yoga background. But this is what she is doing, gently and delicately. She chooses lighting and music carefully, too, both nicely supporting the atmosphere of the class. Last but not the least: her great sense of humour together with her laughter brings this sparkling joy to her classes, makes everyone feel both relaxed and comfortable. Thank you, Sushila Devi Dasi - a truly professional yoga teacher.

Thank Anitaikonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadiantlyAliveYoga, Guest Relations Manager at Radiantly Alive Yoga Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Anitaikonen,

We received this review and it made our hearts warm, just in the same way as Sushila Devi Dasi's beautiful chanting does. We are very grateful for this extensive review of her classes. We love having her as our family here at RA, she is a beautiful soul. You noticed plenty of elements that come into her classes, and teaching style (which you could see from your own role as a teacher), that really make an integrated and nourishing experience - what wonderful observation. This is what we look for in our community of teachers. Sushila is very much herself and shines brightly in that. Which is what makes the most powerful teacher, in our eyes. May you continue to shine yourself, and hope to see you back again.

Kind regards,
The RA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Classes are high quality with amazing teachers. Their popular vinyasa, morning gentle flow and Yin are amazing and I also tried sky yoga, meditation and sound healing and all were very good. This yoga studio is hard to beat by far due to class quality and mindful teachers. I loved tea lights lit while the sun went down during evening classes and will miss it so much.

Thank Yuna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadiantlyAliveYoga, Guest Relations Manager at Radiantly Alive Yoga Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Yuna,

Your review is lovely! Thank you for sharing. We also love the touch of tealights when the sun is setting. Looks like you tried a variety of our classes, great work for getting involved. One month allows you to dive into it all, though it's often hard to leave after that time, right? We hope to see you back soon for more yoga bliss.

Regards,
The RA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

So happy I joined Shae’s yin class. Extensive, perfectly aligned flow and she guides you perfectly through the practice. Felt very centered after this class. Highly recommended!

Thank jla20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadiantlyAliveYoga, Guest Relations Manager at Radiantly Alive Yoga Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi,

Thanks for your thoughtful review. We always love hearing about what our guests like, and which classes they felt that 'yoga bliss' during practice. Such a beautiful feeling, right? We know Shae loves teaching her Yin, so we are happy that you enjoyed your experience in this class.

Regards,
The RA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I recently attended the 3 hour Yin Yoga Workshop with Meghan Currie and loved every minute of it! I was a little apprehensive about the class being three hours, as I am by no means a yogi, but I felt little pressure to push myself or even notice others in the room. I loved the space, close to nature.

1  Thank 283meganh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadiantlyAliveYoga, Guest Relations Manager at Radiantly Alive Yoga Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for letting us know how much you loved Meghan's workshop. She is very special and we're glad to have her offerings. The Yin experience is definitely a relaxing practice, and we're glad that it made you feel this way. Well done for stepping into a 3-hour practice, being more a beginner in this area - what a great experience for you.
See you again - maybe when our space is all completed in it's remodel!
RA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Radiantly Alive Yoga Studio also viewed

 

Been to Radiantly Alive Yoga Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing