We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Graha Adventure White Water Rafting Ubud Bali
from USD 40.00
More Info
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
184
103
26
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
184
103
26
12
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This was a great way to spend the afternoon. Our guide Wayan was great. The walk down to the river in places was quite challenging and for anyone not fit will struggle immensely. In places the footpath was steep and slippery, with high steps to climb down. The rafts were sturdy, instructions were clear and concise. The river had plenty of rapids and beautiful scenery. We were one of 6 boats on our stretch of the river. I recommend this as a good tour. The walk at the end of the trip was about 500m on well maintained steps.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank susanbD722SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I had never been rafting before and I couldn't have asked for a better first time. We met at the office and were outfitted in life vests and helmets and then driven to our drop off point. You start at the top of a ravine and walk to the bottom to get to the river, since rivers don't flow uphill that means you have to then walk from the bottom to the top when you are done. Lots of walking on not the best stairs but know that going in and don't complain about it later. There are no big rapids to speak of but you will get wet. If your boat flips or gets stuck it is unlikely the fault of the guide, who does this many times a day, and more likely the result of a boat of tourists who don't pay attention to when they should row, bounce, or slouch. Our guide was funny and knowledgeable and made this an amazing experience. The views and scenery are incredible and well worth the walk. Remember, if you decide to do this, you are an adult, there are some inherent risks that go along with river rafting, this isn't a lazy river in a theme park, you are provided with safety equipment and instructions, follow them and realize that things don't always go as planned.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I read few recent reviews criticizing the company - not sure why.
Yes, the trek to the starting point is little slippery but it is ok. I would not recommend kids/old people because there are steps and you need to be careful.
The instructors were also fun though few might seem inexperienced but since 7-8 rafts go together it is ok. They were infact trying to make the entire journey for us fun.
We stop midway at a waterfall - do a quick swim and stand below the strong waterfall.
At the end, we were satisfied with the entire experience. We stopped midway for a quick drink or two which is expensive as expected but worth it.
Yes, the photos and videos of the experience from them is expensive. I would recommend carrying phones in water proof covers to click photos yourself. Phones can also be given to the instructors and can be asked from them anytime for a quick photo.
Yes, they do say that they are giving a special price but we were ok with our price. We did not eat their food so no comments on that.
I would highly recommend everyone for the awesome rafting experience but for extreme adventure seekers - this might not be the activity.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank TravelDiaries_Pulkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

we booked the tour through our host at our airbnb. We are picked up by a free shuttle to our white water rafting destination. They dress us up in the gear, gave them a receipt that was stamped saying paid, signed the waver, and we arrive at the river and as we are walking and half way down. The tour guide gets a call, saying we can't go rafting. Apparently the wrong tour bus came to pick us up, we were with the wrong company??? We argued with them telling them we paid and finally 30 min later after arguing, many phone calls to the boss with broken English, and other rafting tourists sticking up for us, they let us come with them. Was such a hassle!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank travelbugggsssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

This was one huge disappointment in regards to the organization behind it.

There's no doubt that the rafting itself is beautiful and in a truly spectacular setting. However there are many other companies and this is not one to choose.

From the second we arrived the quality of service was terrible. We started by paying the "fixed" price and were told not to talk about how much we payed with others, as they claimed they had given us a special price. We never would have, but this sentence made us curious.

We then waiting one hour fully equipped in the sun. No information, no water despite asking several times.

When we finally left, we drove in a highly unsafe car to arrive in a beautiful setting with a very steep walk down. We were fine but others struggled tremendously and this should have been informed.

Upon arrival at the lake, we were sitting in the sun with no information for another 20 minutes. Once we left it was gorgeous but over boat broke after only 15 minutes...

After the rafting more stairs awaited - again we were fine, but others struggled and no warning. During our trip we learned that others payed almost have as much as us. When we came back to the starting point, we complained about the situation - not so much that we were naive enough to pay the full amount but that they had the audacity to lie about it.

All in all - choose another company.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank carolineaB9919NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews