We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Graha Adventure White Water Rafting Ubud Bali
from USD 40.00
More Info
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
184
103
26
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
184
103
26
12
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Anyone planning to do the river rafting in Ubud, then do consider this company.

We were 8 adults and 6 kids (all kids below 11).

The company picked us from our Villa and took us to their office. We got our gear from there.
Then another short ride to the rice fields from where we start trekking.

It's about 30 mins downhill trekking. Steps are pretty big and the decent is slow, specially with kids.

Once at the boarding points, the staff briefed us about the basic commands and then off we went for our best experience.

The were mainly 4-5 rapids but overall experience was amazing.

It takes about 45mins to 1 hour down river. The guys tell us it's 2 hours but that's not the case.

Once we reach the exit point, it's a long walk up hill. The steps are evenly placed but very tiring.

Simple meal is offered.

Overall very good experience

Cheers.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank captainsabharwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our day of white rafting! So much fun and so beautiful. You truly have to do this excursion if you come to Bali. Our guide was terrific and the company took very good care of us!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank losakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

My fiancée and I did this on the 19th of feb 2017. I took him because he's never done it before.

The walk down, and up is hectic so if you have any ailments don't do it. I screwed my knee up a week before our trip but I wasn't missing out. However it did make the beginning and end very painful. Our guide stayed with us because we were a "team". He was so nice. Even when he was splashing us!

We had the best guide ever, Justin! He was brilliant and funny to boot. The rapids aren't that extreme but he made the trip so so fun.

We tipped out at one stage. I think that was a lot to do with Justin but we didn't mind. It was fun, plus u don't go rafting in the rapids to stay dry.

Everyone was awesome and happy so I highly reccomend this activity while in Ubud.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The water was exciting and the leader of the guides very competent, but otherwise a bit disorganized with "relaxed...cool" young attitudes.
There are 401 steps down to the river and about 260 steps up.
But the river cuts through the forest and is fantastic to experience.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Drjanettanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We stumbled upon this white water rafting tour company after not being able to get into another very popular one and paid 1/4 of the price that the others were asking. You gear up at their office and climb aboard the open backed trucks where you are then driven the start point about 10 minutes away. The descent to the river is steep and on our visit it was very muddy making it quite slippery. Definitely would not recommend this for unfit, aged or younger people. Once at the river and after passing the elderly men and women and then mainly women carrying the deflated rafts on their heads down this path-to which we were in awe of their skill, we were given the safety briefing. Each of the guides had great personalities and made the whole experience extremely fun and memorable. We embarked on our journey and on the first rapid tipped over but at no stage did any of us feel scared or concerned. The guide and other rafts stopped and assisted us back onto the raft, which in and of itself was a hilarious experience that had everyone laughing! Our group of 11 ages from 22-60, men and women, had a fantastic time and I have not laughed as much in a long time as I did at ourselves falling and sliding all over the raft and attempting to follow our guides instructions. The fun was carried though to other rafts with groups splashing each other and having fun on the 10km journey down the river.
Once at the disembarkation point we had to walk up 200 odd stairs-not for the feint hearted or unfit-for the trip back in the open backed truck to their office. Once there the cost of your ticket includes water, tea, coffee and a lunch.
Overall, the most fun we have had in ages-take the risk, don't be fearful as long as you can swim you will have a great time and a good workout!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Rea_61_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews