We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely but a little tired and not 100% private”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sujati

Villa Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Exterior
Villa Exterior Villa Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Villa Exterior
Villa Exterior
Villa Exterior
Villa Exterior
Gazebo
Exterior
Front Garden
Front Garden
Gazebo
Downstairs Bedroom
Downstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
view from backyard balcony
rear balcony
upstairs lounge balcony
front patio
front patio
downstairs bathroom
downstairs bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
Daylesford, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Lovely but a little tired and not 100% private”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Fabulous peaceful location and good service but not absolutely private.
Easy booking on Airbnb with Ketut who owns 3 or 4 properties and was happy to arrange his driver to collect us from Amed which arrived 1 hour late, blamed the traffic, very apologetic, although another driver from Ubud had arrived on time. But very safe driver & good vehicle, great welcome in the gorgeous Penastanan village just west of central Ubud and only a 10 minute walk from Blanco Museum.
From car drop point, it is a lovely easy 5 minute stroll to the villa on a 1.5 metre wide path for pedestrians & scooters only, staff took the cases on scooter, thus villa has no car or truck noise. Many good local restaurants and spas within 5-10 minute walk, especially Elements, La Pacha Mama, & DivinE Wine Bar / Bridges Fine Dining. The remaining villa pick up & dropoff service with Suka was excellent.
Nice garden but not as isolated as the web photos suggest. Villa Sujati is perhaps 16 years old & well presented but a little tired and dark with some rising damp, peeling paint etc, and the clocks should be removed as one has stopped anyway. The wall safes are fixed (good) but are difficult to access at foot level. The pool is very satisfactory, very clean, good size depth & temperature with sun & shade, but the steps into the pool are a little slippery, there area lot of biting ants about, and the pool is poorly orientated such that when sitting on the steps, one is gazing at the tired service areas instead of the attractive garden! It should have been sited 180 degrees about.
The pool shower was dirty and contained assorted litter & used soap toothbrushes etc, and staff &/or family did wander in and out of the pool area a bit, as noted by other reviewers. The staff told me it was the staff shower & toilet! And sometimes staff smoked in the service area 5m from our front porch. I objected & matters were fixed, but what appears to be the staff kitchen & rest area remains extremely close by thus more resembling a homestay v private self-contained villa.
The upstairs bedroom is nice with good aircon, but the villa would not suit all parties of 4 as the access to the upstairs bedroom is from the lower bedroom! Hot water in the bottom shower was erratic. A kettle was present but no cups teapot coffee pot or plunger until requested. Good supply of Aqua but this generates a lot of plastic waste - a bulk Aqua dispenser would be better. The free wifi is reasonable at front of house & bedrooms, but does not extend to the pool area. The laundry service is very good. A fridge contained a used water bottle. The breakfast menu is limited & vegetarian only - no bacon or ham - so we breakfasted out most days. I would suggest the breakfast should be deleted or only an optional extra, rather than included in the tariff.
So we had a lovely time in a spacious quaint villa in a great location with good service that I feel is due for a rethink and a refurbishment. The web photos & text need to be updated to reflect the less isolated position, & either delete references to privacy, or ensure it is private with no persons to enter the entire enclosure and pool area except at pre-agreed times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rchgreen
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“6 nights wasn't long enough!”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Villa Sujati was perfect for our family of 5 (2 children, parents and grandpa).
The staff were wonderful, Ketut the owner was fantastic, everything was great.
The breakfasts in the morning eaten outside by the pool were a wonderful way to start the day! One morning before breakfast we decided to explore the rice fields. It was so tranquil and beautiful.
The villa is away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to all the main attractions. It is also close to some great eateries, and walks (Campuhan Ridge).
There is so much to do in Ubud don't make your stay too short.
Grandpa and the kids loved having our own private pool. It was nice to be able to swim in it any time of the day (unlike most resorts).
I highly recommend Villa Sujati you won't be disappointed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TippOz
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,222 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“Tranquil relaxation”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for four nights with our two children and thoroughly enjoyed a very relaxing, quiet and luxurious setting where you can enjoy your personal pool and garden in amongst Indonesian countryside. The staff do everything they can make your stay comfortable. The breakfasts are very nice and can be taken out by the pool. Given that Ubud can be quite crowded and chaotic we enjoyed spending the majority of our time in our own villa just taking it easy. A short walk will get you to the neighbouring day spas to get a massage or the staff can arrange for them to come to the villa. The villa is a reasonable distance from the main road and so can be very quiet and tranquil. All in all it was exactly what we were looking for!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M.j.j.m...
Leiden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Villa Sujati and its staff exceeded all our expectations. The villa is really large, with two spacious bedrooms and two even more spacious badrooms, a private pool, three balconies, lovely well kept garden and a two storey terrace in the back with a view over the rice fields. It is located outside the busy centre of Ubud, which means that you need a taxi to get there. There are a few small restaurants in the neigbourhood. The staff is super friendly. Our laundry was done, Dian arranged cooking lessons and transport for us and if you want you can have lunch or dinner at the villa. Would definitely recommend this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Dear M.j.j.m.G,
The warmest greetings from Villa Sujati. Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to share your experience at Villa Sujati. Thank you for your compliment for the villa and our staff, and we are glad to know that you enjoy your staying here. We are waiting forwards to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Ketut
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack A
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay ”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent 3 nights in sujati villa. I can't exaggerate how perfect this place is. Breakfast was fantastic every morning. Made for us when we were ready. Rooms are amazing with air con. Pool area is beautiful. Completely private. Anything you need is only a phone call away. They honestly couldn't do enough for us. We asked for mopeds and within half hour they were available to us. They leave you a phone to call with any requests and nothing is too much for them. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. Probably the best place I've ever stayed. Main road is a 15 min walk or a cheap taxi ride away which the staff here will organise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Dear Jack,

The warmest greetings from Villa Sujati.
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to share your experience here in our home, Villa Sujati.
We are delighted to hear and read your comments and it is a compliment for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I wish to welcome you back soon at Villa Sujati in the future and We hope that you had a good time and that the rest of your Bali holiday will be just as fun.

Best Regards,
Ketut
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing