We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden oasis”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carrie312...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A hidden oasis”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Amazing villa from the minute we walked through the door WOW!!! Everything was beautiful - huge rooms, plenty of places to relax including its own meditation area and gym. The huge pool was a winner with the kids. We had two families stay here and there was plenty of room for everyone. Wayan and his team couldn't have been more helpful - brilliant team of staff. We loved the villa and Ubud and can't wait to return to both.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FATpunk
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Elegant and Luxurious Holiday Rental with First Class Service”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Completely bowled over by this villa! It's a perfectly designed piece of architecture that made full use of its superb location. Inside you are pampered with every luxury while outside you are as one with the natural surroundings. These 2 areas flows seamlessly into one another. We were so enamored with the over-sized pool that we swam in it every chance we got....even in the rain!
My son and I spotted owls, squirrels, frogs, a beautiful green lizard, praying mantis, no less than 6 sunbird nests, butterflies, bees and a beautiful but unknown (to us!) long-tailed bird in the surrounding garden and woods all within 2 days! In the morning, all the cockerels in the neighbourhood sang a symphony in succession.
And as if all this were not enough, we were served by an excellent team of butler, driver and cook at all time! They even arranged a heavenly Balinese massage at the villa for us in the villa's own massage room! We were so very pampered!
Ubud central is but a mere 10 minutes drive away and the Villa provides 2 return trip to the town daily.
I am so glad I found this villa and will definitely recommend it to anyone who's going to Ubud!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Definitely the whole architecture that seamlessly blends outdoor with indoor
Liked least: The wifi internet connection was not very consistent but then again, you are on holiday!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Second to none for luxury and service. Totally pampered!”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great mountain location with lots to do - markets, walks, golf all within easy reach - .
or wonderful relaxation.
Transport and excellent meals organised as required.
Friendly and competent staff made sure we wanted for nothing.
We are seasoned travellers and, for us, this was as good as it gets. Well done!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glassopwa...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Luxury Accommodation in a setting beyond words”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great rooms, pool, service and food provided way beyond any expectations. You are pampered all the way and have little to think about beyond "Do I swim in the great pool before or after breakfast?" The food provided is first class and whilst Ubud has some great restaurants you could be tempted to stay all the time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but the pool was sensational.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sobsid
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the villa was amazing! The staff were great and very helpful and all the meals they prepared tasted great. They provide a free shuttle into town so although the villa is a little remote, getting into town was a breeze.
Would definitely stay there again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing