We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$244
Breakfast included
Priceline
AU$315
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
AU$215
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,034)
Filter reviews
2,034 results
Traveller rating
1,748
217
43
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,748
217
43
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every hour rice fields lanai room sunken bath infinity pool yoga room hourly shuttle beautiful resort our honeymoon afternoon tea balinese massage recommend this resort shuttle service stayed for nights the hotel offers yoga classes monkey forest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2,034 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2023 via mobile

Since last year, we chose Wapa di ume second time in a row. The main reason is outstanding room condition. Suite room we stayed was really wider then elsewhere and has a high ceiling and 2 terraces. Even bathroom is beautiful! So clean and there is bathtub large enough to stretch legs also has good water pressure, hot running water so I could get rid off fatigue of a journey. The infinity pool surrounded by jungle and forest is lovely. We spent a full rest day there feeling the ubud vibe. I recommend for those who want to feel the calm and peaceful Ubud. Wapa di ume definitely will satisfy it.

Room tip: There is new convenience store open close to resort. Come down from resort then cross the bridge!
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Coastal43817888278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wapa di Ume Resorts, Lainnya at Wapa Di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2023

Dear Jeesoo Park,

Warm greetings from a very different Resort & Spa "Wapa di Ume Ubud'.

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write and share your outstanding experience, we are so grateful to know that you had such a lovely time with us.

Really appreciated your comment about the great hospitality, the great room with the spacious size of the bathroom, the beautiful infinity pool, and the excellent service from the entire staff members. The owner of the property is really committed to the balance of life and is really concerned with the sustainability of the environment. The staff is the soul of the resort and really out of their way to ensure all products and services exceed our guest's expectations.

Thank you for recommending Wapa di Ume Ubud as one of the best Resorts on the Island and we all look forward to having both of you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Budi Sihing & Wapa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2023 via mobile

Positives
Public General hotel grounds is lovely and staff are very nice and friendly.
We had a pool villa which was very large. We enjoyed the privacy of our own pool and sunbed area.
Whilst there the hotel provided a birthday cake for my husband's 50th birthday. Even though mentioned prior to arrival
I had to prompt them as a reminder in order for them to provide the cake and they did a flower bath.

Negatives
Witnessed staff cleaning around things rather doing it properly. For example at breakfast rather than taking everything off the table they would wipe around everything and not clean it properly
Lots of spider webs, this could easily be done regularly.
Indonesian food at the hotel was bland and tasteless
Our room - the partial outside bathroom attracts alot of mosquitos, large ants and geckos. It can also get very hot in there also.
The villa had lots of gaps so it was easy for mosquitos, ants and geckos to get in.
The air con was not strong enough for the size of the villa.
The pool has lose tiles around it
The general upkeep of the villa was poor and poor attempts have been made to repair.
The last straw for us was we saw a rat in the room running across the ceiling beams. We reported this to reception who tried to say it was a lizards! I obviously know the difference between the 2 and they didn't seem to take me seriously.
Whilst I full appreciate the surroundings I do not expect to have a rats in our room under any circumstances.

I used to booked this hotel alot for my customers and sadly would no longer recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank yoredspike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wapa di Ume Resorts, Lainnya at Wapa Di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2023

Dear Yoredspike,

Warm greetings from a very different Resort & Spa "Wapa di Ume Ubud'.

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write your experience and to share your constructive feedback on several points both on our product and service.

Really appreciated your kind words about the lovely hotel grounds, the large villa with pool, the excellent service from the entire staff members, and the little surprise for your husband's 50th birthday. Wishing him all the best and tons of happiness.

I was very concerned to read your constructive feedback regarding the cleaning system and the cleanliness at the restaurant, the tasteless Indonesian food, the insects and mosquitos in your villa, and the inappropriate manner from one of the staff in handling your concern. I have shared all the highlighted points with our management team for our immediate follow-up. This is not the usual type of service that we strive for here at Wapa di Ume Ubud and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Thank you once again for your recent stay with us and I hope in general you have otherwise enjoyed your holiday on the Island. Would be really appreciated if you could allow us another opportunity to serve you in a better satisfaction manner in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Budi Sihing & Wapa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2023

Everything about this resort is incredible. The staff is so accommodating. The rooms and luxurious and the beds are so comfortable. The food is delicious. I received an incredible spa experience with Sume at the spa. Just spectacular! You won’t be disappointed!

Room tip: Don’t bring a full suitcase because you will definitely want to go to the market and SHOP!
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Arielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wapa di Ume Resorts, Lainnya at Wapa Di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2023

Dear Arielle A,

Warm greetings from a very different Resort & Spa "Wapa di Ume Ubud'.

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write and share your amazing experience, we are so grateful to know that you had such a lovely time with us.

Really appreciated your comment about the luxurious room, the comfortable bed, the delicious food, the incredible Spa experience, and the excellent service from the entire staff members. The owner of the property is really committed to the balance of life and is really concerned with the sustainability of the environment. The staff is the soul of the resort and really out of their way to ensure all products and services exceed our guest's expectations.

Thank you for recommending Wapa di Ume Ubud as one of the best Resorts on the Island and we all look forward to having both of you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Budi Sihing & Wapa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2023 via mobile

Ubud is a very special place & Wapa Di Uma is an extension of that being in the outskirts it is quiet & peaceful yet easy to reach all the attractions of the wider area. Fantastic large villa with pool. The 1st floor balcony had nice views out over the rice paddies as did the restaurant. We all thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay here & ate most meals in the restaurant. Everything was very nice and great value. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, you can appreciate their efforts to help you enjoy your stay.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Danieldow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wapa di Ume Resorts, Lainnya at Wapa Di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2023

Dear Danieldow,

Warm greetings from a very different Resort & Spa "Wapa di Ume Ubud'.

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write and share your fabulous experience, we are so grateful to know that you had such a peaceful time with us.

Really appreciated your comment about the fantastic large villa with pool, the great food and drink, and the excellent service from the entire staff members. The owner of the property is really committed to the balance of life and is really concerned with the sustainability of the environment.

Thank you for recommending Wapa di Ume Ubud as one of the best Resorts on the Island and we all look forward to having both of you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Budi Sihing & Wapa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2023

Excellent services, the people here are very nice, they have a good vibe that I pass on to you, the service and food are also good, nice view, good internet connection, I recommend Wapa di Ume❤️🙏. we rented a scooter and drove 350 km, we visited waterfalls, temples, the monkey forest.
We think we will be back here next year.
I stayed 4 days in ubud at wapa and everything was perfect, now we stay 9 days in kuta at four points by sheraton, but at wapa it was much nicer but now we came to visit the beaches.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Licurici M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wapa di Ume Resorts, Lainnya at Wapa Di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2023

Dear Licurici M,

Warm greetings from a very different Resort & Spa "Wapa di Ume Ubud'.

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write and share your excellent experience, we are so grateful to know that you had such a lovely time with us.

Really appreciated your comment about the excellent food, the good internet connection, the great location, and the excellent service from the entire staff members. The owner of the property is really committed to the balance of life and is really concerned with the sustainability of the environment. The staff is the soul of the resort and really out of their way to ensure all products and services exceed our guest's expectations.

Thank you for recommending Wapa di Ume Ubud as one of the best Resorts on the Island and we all look forward to having both of you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Budi Sihing & Wapa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews