We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very old....”
Review of Okawati Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Okawati Hotel
Ranked #115 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Was expecting more for the price. Breakfast was good but room walls were so thin I could clearly hear conversations from both sides of my room. Staff wasn't over friendly. toilet was constantly running and overall the hotel is in need of some serious updating or sprucing up.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arc131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Okawati Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 185 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed here in August 2011 and shared an upstairs 2 bedroom. The hotel is a little walk off of the road (so a flashlight is helpful at night) which provides a nice buffer from the noise of the busy street. the accommodations are pretty basic, but very clean. Our bathroom was a little older, but the shower put out hot water, and that's all I really need.

The daily breakfast provided is very yummy- I loved the yogurt! A great way to start the day.

The porches were a great place to sit and read in the afternoon, and the hotel feels very safe.

Room Tip: Right in town! easy access to monkey forest and Ubud!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFChavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed at Okawati's for 6 nights in October 2011 (my friend stayed in a homestay elsewhere). It's only a couple of mins walk down a laneway off Monkey Forest Road, and is away from all the hustle & bustle and very quiet. I had a superior room upstairs overlooking the pool. Room & bathroom large and clean, with traditional Balinese decor, and big comfortable bed. The only downside is that the walls are very thin and I could hear everything from next door, also my roof leaked a bit when it rained. The staff are extremely polite and helpful, and the breakfast was great, served on my balcony with a smile every morning. Okawati herself is a delightful lady and likes to have a chat. I felt very safe and secure here and would recommend it to any female travelling alone. It felt like home away from home.

Room Tip: I would choose a corner, upstairs room, so you only have one common wall with your neighbours. Woul...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My cousins and I stayed at the Okawati hotel in January 2012. There was 3 of us in one room and we were very comfortable. We had a delux room with plenty of space to lay out all our stuff. We had the hotel pick us up from the airport with no problems, they were waiting just outside with a very visible sign. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic, down a couple of alley ways from the main strip means that it is very quiet but right in the heart of restaurants and bars. Breakfast is delivered to your room or served in the restaurant overlooking the pool and rice fields. And there are only a few rooms so it is always peaceful. Highly recommend and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarak8Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is exactly the kind of place that made Ubud famous for hospitality. Love the location–quiet (when there's no construction) but easy walking distance to everything. The restaurant doesn't have an extensive menu but everything on it is GOOD and the complementary breakfasts are fabulous. Each bungalow is large, private and unique. The pool is very pretty and kept clean. Family owned and operated, you'll appreciate their old fashioned service (staff is all really fine) combined with modern touches like fast, free WIFI. My family will return here whenever we have a chance.

Room Tip: End rooms are the best (more windows) but they are all pretty good.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Effala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.7 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#58 of 199 in Ubud
614 reviews
0.2 km away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#156 of 199 in Ubud
252 reviews
0.3 km away
Puri Saraswati Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cinta Inn
Cinta Inn
#111 of 199 in Ubud
215 reviews
0.9 km away
SenS Hotel & Spa + Conference Ubud Town Centre
0.5 km away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#98 of 199 in Ubud
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Ubud

Been to Okawati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okawati Hotel

Address: Jalan Wanara Wana, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $34 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Okawati Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us If you want to be close to all the action in Ubud, yet away from the noise and hustle, you have found the right place. Only 1 1/2 blocks from the center of Ubud, on a quiet alleyway off Monkey Forest Road, we are in close walking distance to the market, tourist information, evening performances, soccer field, major shopping, art museums and galleries ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Okawati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okawati Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing