We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice central place in Ubud” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dewi Sri Bungalows

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dewi Sri Bungalows
Ranked #177 of 191 Hotels in Ubud
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice central place in Ubud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2009

! was staying in S.R.I. bungalows for 4 days. The rooms were excellent - clean, spacy, no bugs. The place is very close to the Monkey Forest on the Monkey Forest Road - so all the shops, restaurants and bars are close by.

Breakfast was typical for Bali, so good at all. Each room has a fridge with cold drinks (pricing just like in the close-by 24h supermarket). Romms were made up every day.

I truely can recommend this place even it is not a typical backpacker location, but a nomal bungalow area. Nevertheless it was worth staying here. Don't forget to discuss prices...

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ba-chief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    12
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
3
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
153 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2009

Nothing much to say, it is a very basic hotel with basic room in a nice garden
Room was dark and not so clean, we even found a cockroach in our room and the receptionist who came to kill it and clean was not very polite and did not apologyze.
Breakfast was correct but the area is very small so you have to wait a bit to be able to sit there
Location was nice just in the middle of monkey forest road ans in front of a very nice restaurant called café wayan
Anyway you get what you paid for but for sure you can get something better with smiling staff
You have a internet café in front of the hotel (200rp /min)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiriocasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ubud hotels

roundabout2009
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2009

They canceled our reservation (made a week in advance and confirmed the day before). In a slimy move, they happened to have a very similar reservation for a woman from Yogya who hadn't arrived yet (it was only about noon), which they offered to sell us at twice the advertised room price. Are you kidding me? This is Ubud- it took me five minutes of walking to find a place we were perfectly happy with.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roundabout2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWITZERLAND
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2009

we, 3pers stayed in room19 of this hotel..the bathroom was ok but the water pressure on the tap for toothbrushing was not good, no telefon in room to call the check-in desk and after asking 2x the service to check our tap, nothin happened..breakfast was ok

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OTJANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2008

We checked in and checked out within an hour. We booked the top of the line room. It was dirty, blood stains on the sheets and blankets. The one sitting chair outside was broken, the Bali chaise was covered with ants and hair. The kid that escorted us to the room under a broken umbrella was nice, but the man at the front desk was surly. When we arrived, he emerged from a hole in the wall like a troll and treated us as intruders. To top it off the place is way overpriced. HORRIBLE!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank USAinSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 km away
CIK'S Guest House
CIK'S Guest House
#121 of 191 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.5 km away
Cinta Inn
Cinta Inn
#89 of 191 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.5 km away
Ubud Inn
Ubud Inn
#153 of 191 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#96 of 191 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.7 km away
Puri Saraswati Bungalows
0.6 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 191 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewi Sri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewi Sri Bungalows

Property: Dewi Sri Bungalows
Address: Jl. Hanoman 69, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#64 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): $52 - $98
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Dewi Sri Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing