We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$1,471
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
AU$1,444
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$1,084
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveller rating
1,102
224
68
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,102
224
68
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool outdoor shower forest spa garden villa our honeymoon day bed romantic dinner main pool rice fields resort is beautiful other resorts yoga studio every hour jungle shuttle nature instagram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2023 via mobile

This place is a piece of heaven, wonderful facilities, amazing views, the cleanliness of the rooms is unmatched, the most friendliest staff you can ever encounter who always greet you with a smile. We had a gr8 experience during our honeymoon hope to visit soon again.

Room tip: No need to worry about anything the staff will take care of everything
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ahmadabusaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2023

This place was everything I expected and more. Beautiful Balinese style in every corner. Peaceful hotel in the forest with beautiful views. Our villa was spacious and comfortable. Staff was fast and very attentive to every request. Loved everything about this place, Can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Soraya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2023 via mobile

The best thing of this hotel is the landscape. Check in was bit slow. They offered welcome drink with a wet wipe! For a five star hotel a cold towel should be provided. The lobby was hot…No fans. Room was spacious and nicely designed. The bed is nice but the floor is broken. The sliding window doesn’t close well and there is a space where insects and lizards can come inside. The bathroom is big but in need of immediate renovation. The outdoor shower is nice.
The property needed more care. So many places are abandoned and it’s hard to find the staff when you need help for direction. Most of the staff’s English is poor….Although they are kind and trying their best to help when you ask them but they look over tired. They look trainees not professional.

The main pool area is ok but the food took ages to arrive. The infinity pool was cold and the floating breakfast was generous.

The staff at the Indonesian restaurant were kind but need more training.

No daily programs or anything you expect from a 5 star hotel.

This hotel should be 3 star NOT 5. For the room price I paid I expected much much more from this hotel.

Sorry….I will find other place to stay in if I visit Ubud in the future.

The best experience was the massage at the

Room tip: Expensive for the service they offer
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jenan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2023

Kamandalu Ubud is an outstanding resort. Accommodation is just beautiful. Service is perfect from the most kind, friendly, and helpful staff. The hotel grounds are wonderful, very tranquil, and relaxing.

Breakfast is a treat. A wide range of dishes, great service, and a spectacular venue. There is a reliable shuttle service that will drop you in Ubud centre and collect you, the drivers are very pleasant and patient. Ubud is lovely and a great place to take tours from.

We stayed for 6 days and loved it. Kamandalu comes with my strong recommendation.

Room tip: Relax and enjoy the wonderful tranquility.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jimbolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2023

We had a fantastic stay at the resort. One of the most beautiful hotels we ever stayed in. Both breakfast and dinner were amazing, especially the forest dinner was a unique experience. The staff was very friendly and provided great service. The villa was very clean and cosy. The resort was very well taken care of all day and therefore very beautiful. Overall we had an amazing stay here!

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews