We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
156
206
78
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
206
78
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamboo house rice yoga barn ubud palace swimming pool air conditioning min walk breakfast was included stayed here for nights relaxing stay field bali nature toilet geckos compound scooter
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We booked two rooms (two bamboo houses) beside the paddy fields.
Location is great - walking distance to monkey forest and the town. The hotel buildings surround a paddy field giving a lush view during the day. They have an onsite spa with discounts offered to guests.
The bamboo houses were spacious and had two levels. The ambiance is reminiscent of my childhood visits to my grandparents village (I am a Southeast Asian living in Europe). The bathroom is on the ground floor. The walls are thin so if can be bothersome if close to busy walkways or restaurants. When people talk nearby its like they're in the building. This is rarely a problem as the hotel and their guests are relatively quiet bunch. We were close to the restaurant and when turns on music for breakfast and this can be heard as well.
Breakfast has a good menu and is made to order. We were walking distance to nice restaurants in town including the famous Bebek bengil.
It ticks all the boxes - good location, service and facilities. Good value for money if not looking to spending too much and are planning to spend moderate amounts of time out and about.

Room Tip: Avoid bamboo rooms close to restaurant as the noise can be bothersome in the morning
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank harryhalii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We originally booked a room at Manyi Village Ubud but have been told at the checkin that our room was under renovation. A bit annoying not to have been told beforehand to avoid the hassle of moving to another location after a 2 hour scooter drive. However, the Biyukukung hotel is very nice and the manager offered 1-hour massages for us at the hotel as a compensation which was a very nice attention. The place looks very beautiful, the staff is very kind and helpful and the location is perfect two steps away from the monkey forest and the busy streets of Ubud. The breakfast restaurant is overlooking the rice paddies as all the rooms there which offers a very peaceful atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theogodard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We are backpacking over Bali for the next few weeks and our stop in Ubud was Biyukukung Suites for 3 nights.

Location wise this is at the bottom of the central belt and a 20 min walk to the heart of crazy busy Ubud. It is 5 minute walk to the yoga barn and 10 minutes to Monkey Forest.

Setting - the suites and bungalows face each other over a rice paddy. There are 3 small pools, two of which look over the paddy’s.

The big point to make here is this is not honeymoon worthy.

We stayed in a front facing bungalow on to the paddy’s which id recommend. The bamboo bungalow is small and basic. Like everywhere when travelling I’d pack ear plugs and an eye mask. The facility was clean but clearly used and any niceties were no more. It was pleasant. Our toilet leaked in the bathroom and it was a little run down.

Take this for what it is . It’s decent .
Good location and the paddy bungalows are a nice gimmick.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank craigweir2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Very close to the centre of Ubud but set back off the road amongst rice paddies so it was quiet in the room. Everything was ok, bathroom was downstairs and bed upstairs which may not suit some people. I only stayed 1 night and didn’t try their breakfast or pool. It’s very close to many cafe & They offer a free local transport which is very handy.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank JodyP661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The place is so peaceful, I love rice field in front of our room and swimming pool near the room. Bed is good and bath room is okay. Overall is clean. Try Spa, you will feel relax and peaceful (not so hard at your body)

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Panadda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews