We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall this hotel is very good however the standard of food could be higher ( joices)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Biyukukung Suites and Spa
Ranked #103 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel in their top of range room - the residents for 9 nights. The room was very comfortable however the clothes storage area was limited for longer stays. The location is good being around 15 minute walk to central Ubud. The hotel overlooks rice paddies & is very pleasant & relaxing. The new pool is good also. We certainly would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneybased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 217 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

Overview: comfortable, plain rooms in a quiet lane in central Ubud.

Rooms: two-storey thatched units alongside a stepped rice paddy. I stayed in one of the Tekukur rooms. The bedroom, upstairs, had a narrow balcony, a TV, and a mosquito curtain. The bathroom had a hot, strong shower, a flushing/Western style toilet, and a bath tub too big to use. The front porch had a day bed and the room included: a kettle, umbrellas, a fridge, bottled water, a bottle opener, towels, soap, shampoo and conditioner, a hair dryer and wi-fi.

Breakfast: a fruit plate, bottomless tea and coffee, a glass of juice and a choice between a rice- or noodle-based breakfast or an egg-and-toast combination. The nasi goreng was tastier and heartier than the poached egg option. The toast was soggy on consecutive mornings (wet plates?)

Amenities: there are two infinity pools with towels, and a spa. Lager and bottled water are sold in the breakfast area, and there is half a shelf of secondhand novels in the reception.

Location: convenient. Biyukukung is set just of Jl. Hanoman. The Monkey Forest is a 5-10 minute walk away. There is a supermarket around the corner.

Conclusion: comfortable, plain rooms in a pretty setting, but at high-season prices, it was over-priced.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meliko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud98, Reservation at Biyukukung Suites and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and would like to have you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you for your suggestion and advice.

Regards,
Guest Relation of Biyukukung Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This resort is excellent situated in a quiet area, just 10 min. walk from Monkey Forrest and the beginng of the main road. The staff is verry good and helpful. We stayed in a deluxe room with a nice view to the paddy fields. There are some new development's going on. That had only effect on our view, bud not on our pleasure staying there.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deetsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

finally a room where we couldnt hear the every present hum of motorbikes! very handy to everything - just 100 metres from hanoman st, but nestled beside terraced rice paddies. we stayed at the bottom of the complex which offered real seclusion. value wise i feel it was overpriced, so bargain down if you can. a call to reception around midnight was answered by someone unable to speak english. in an emergency ? duck and cover? breakfast was included, and while the view over the terraces is lovely the food was very plain. a bit of a mixed bag, but still a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sneakypj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This review is late. Me and my husband stayed here whilst we were travelling in Bali back in 2009. We came into Ubud late in the evenign and drove around looking for a place to stay. We happen to come across this place and negotated a rate. At USD 40 a night we could hardly complain. Nice double story bunglow over looking the rice paddies.

The Room upstairs was cute and clean the bathroom downstairs was clean however had a damp musty smell. They pool looked nice however we didn't use and we didn't have breakfast here either as we wanted to try something in the town. All we were looking for was a place to sleep that was clean and had a clean bathroom. Which we definetly found here

It is also conviently located not to far from the main street and the monkey forest

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Rima P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
628 reviews
0.9 km away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#59 of 199 in Ubud
927 reviews
1.6 km away
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
#75 of 199 in Ubud
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Grand Sunti
The Grand Sunti
#116 of 199 in Ubud
354 reviews
0.9 km away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
5.2 km away
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
#104 of 199 in Ubud
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Ubud

Been to Biyukukung Suites and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biyukukung Suites and Spa

Address: Jl. Sugriwa no. 89, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#70 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#88 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $47 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Biyukukung Suites and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Biyukukung Suites and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biyukukung Hotel Ubud
Biyukukung Resort Ubud
Biyukukung Suites And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing