We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice view of paddy fields from room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Biyukukung Suites and Spa
Ranked #103 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Great place to stay with each room overlooking the rice fields. The daybed on the verandah is a beaut idea, just make sure you have mosquito coils or insect repellent as the light attracts the bugs of a night time.

The pool is great and you can easy lose a few hours swimming & sunning! Drinks and motorbike hire are available with Ubud town centre (Ubud market) about 10-15 minute walk away.

The breakfast provided is simple but tasty and always served with a smile. The hotel has recently opened 6 new rooms with their own pool area, looks pretty good.

I'd recommend Biyukukung as a place to stay for it's close proximity to Monkey Forest and walking distance to most (if not all) of Ubud.

Room Tip: Check your bill when you leave as they did not take off the deposit I had already paid from Sydney...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deekayoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 242 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

The room is clean and cozy, with great view and nice service.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tito_Sylvano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

close to monkey forest, between d rice fields. swimming pool was gr8 but breakfast was limited but delicious, staff was nice. i would love 2 come back again.

Room Tip: all rooms r good and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicky159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I stayed in here recently in deluxe room. It has a great - beautiful scenery. You can take a walk at rice field in the afternoon. The rice field is in front of your door. The bathroom amenities is good. The bathtub is huge. Room is very clean and quite comfortable. But the services is poor. First, My husband was asking for meal in the afternoon, and they refuse it. They say there isn't any room services in this hotel. Second, We had an afternoon tea in our 1st floor veranda, we left our cups in the veranda. Guess what, the used cups are still in our veranda at the morning. Third, We had a breakfast at 9:30 in pool side area, and their staff was sweeping the garden just besides our table. It is so disturbing. And beware if you bring your car, the parking area is so tiny.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellecite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Just got back from Bali for our honeymoon and we stayed in Biyukukung for 2 nights. Booked the hotel through their website but it is actually through an agent based in Denpasar. We arrived late at night about 11pm and was a bit disappointed with the room. We booked for Deluxe room and expecting a 2 storey room & open shower as we have read reviews and pictures from various websites. But our room is the new unit which is only 1 level (upper), and no mosquito nets. It looks like a standard & basic room, nothing special. Their floor is a bit sandy, air-conditioner is barely cooling us down, and we have trouble with getting the right temperature for the shower, its either too hot or cold. We requested for double bed but its actually 2 single mattresses pushed together which is a bit difficult to sleep in. There's a small LCD tv but channels are bad, like its not getting a good signal. Other than that is great, especially the view from our balcony, the landscape, surroundings, love everything about it. Breakfast is fulfilling and made to order which is great, overlooking their paddy field. Love their swimming pool, eventhough it is small, but its very clean and not too hot in the afternoon because it is under the shades. Had a dip after the whole morning of walking through ubud town (conveniently walking distance) and it was very refreshing. Considering what we have paid for the room (USD70), i think it is a good value for money even after all the cons above. We will definitely come back, but maybe after trying other hotels such as greenfields and tegal sari. Staff is great and accomodating, when we mention we are walking through ubud he gave us a detailed map of the surrounding shops and restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikilala84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
628 reviews
0.9 km away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#59 of 199 in Ubud
927 reviews
1.6 km away
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
#75 of 199 in Ubud
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Grand Sunti
The Grand Sunti
#116 of 199 in Ubud
353 reviews
0.9 km away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
5.2 km away
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
#104 of 199 in Ubud
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Ubud

Been to Biyukukung Suites and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biyukukung Suites and Spa

Address: Jl. Sugriwa no. 89, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#70 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#88 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $47 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Biyukukung Suites and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Biyukukung Suites and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biyukukung Hotel Ubud
Biyukukung Resort Ubud
Biyukukung Suites And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing