We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
154
206
77
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
206
77
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamboo house rice monkey forest yoga barn deluxe room large supermarket ubud palace art market swimming pool hotel is situated air conditioning min walk breakfast was included stayed here for nights relaxing stay field paddy
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2011

The room is clean and cozy, with great view and nice service.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tito_Sylvano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

close to monkey forest, between d rice fields. swimming pool was gr8 but breakfast was limited but delicious, staff was nice. i would love 2 come back again.

Room Tip: all rooms r good and spacious
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicky159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I stayed in here recently in deluxe room. It has a great - beautiful scenery. You can take a walk at rice field in the afternoon. The rice field is in front of your door. The bathroom amenities is good. The bathtub is huge. Room is very clean and quite comfortable. But the services is poor. First, My husband was asking for meal in the afternoon, and they refuse it. They say there isn't any room services in this hotel. Second, We had an afternoon tea in our 1st floor veranda, we left our cups in the veranda. Guess what, the used cups are still in our veranda at the morning. Third, We had a breakfast at 9:30 in pool side area, and their staff was sweeping the garden just besides our table. It is so disturbing. And beware if you bring your car, the parking area is so tiny.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellecite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Just got back from Bali for our honeymoon and we stayed in Biyukukung for 2 nights. Booked the hotel through their website but it is actually through an agent based in Denpasar. We arrived late at night about 11pm and was a bit disappointed with the room. We booked for Deluxe room and expecting a 2 storey room & open shower as we have read reviews and pictures from various websites. But our room is the new unit which is only 1 level (upper), and no mosquito nets. It looks like a standard & basic room, nothing special. Their floor is a bit sandy, air-conditioner is barely cooling us down, and we have trouble with getting the right temperature for the shower, its either too hot or cold. We requested for double bed but its actually 2 single mattresses pushed together which is a bit difficult to sleep in. There's a small LCD tv but channels are bad, like its not getting a good signal. Other than that is great, especially the view from our balcony, the landscape, surroundings, love everything about it. Breakfast is fulfilling and made to order which is great, overlooking their paddy field. Love their swimming pool, eventhough it is small, but its very clean and not too hot in the afternoon because it is under the shades. Had a dip after the whole morning of walking through ubud town (conveniently walking distance) and it was very refreshing. Considering what we have paid for the room (USD70), i think it is a good value for money even after all the cons above. We will definitely come back, but maybe after trying other hotels such as greenfields and tegal sari. Staff is great and accomodating, when we mention we are walking through ubud he gave us a detailed map of the surrounding shops and restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikilala84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This is actually my first time stayed a night in Ubud. The room was clean and the building seems new, the bathroom quite nice with shower and bathtub, and the view outside your room is straight to paddy field which I think very relaxing. The entrance is hidden and to get there you have to go through a long alley. However I experienced some problem when check in. I booked directly to the hotel and they got my name wrong!! This actually caused a scene since I already paid for the room. So remember to verify your booking name when booking this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews