We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ultimate Seclusion and Privacy”
Villa Timpal Timpal has great views, privacy and tranquility.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Timpal Timpal has great views, privacy and tranquility.
The living room is huge and well furnished. The living room had TV, cable, a DVD player and also WiFi.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Villa Timpal Timpal has great views, privacy and tranquility.
The living room is huge and well furnished.
The living room had TV, cable, a DVD player and also WiFi.
The kitchen is well equipped.
The dining area is beside the kitchen and living room.
There is even a breakfast area.
The front terrace look onto views of the river valley and the setting sun.
It's a great view.
The master bedroom is huge, with a king size bed.
The master bedroom had its own en-suite bathroom.
The second bedroom has another king sized bed.
The second bedroom also has its own bathroom.
All rooms look onto the pool and out across the river valley.
You'll love the view and peace.
Tropical abundance is everywhere.
There's even a laundry for your convenience.
Come and stay. You on't want to go home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Muznkez
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ultimate Seclusion and Privacy”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Villa Timpal Timpal for 5 nights and never wanted to leave. What an amazing villa. If you are seeking secluded privacy in a peaceful tropical setting then look no further. Set in the gorgeous village of Penestanan on the outskirts of Ubud you are only a few minutes walk away from excellent, reasonably priced little Warungs or if you want to self cater a 5 - 10 minute walk from a major supermarket. The walk to all of these places is fascinating with many little paths wandering through the village past many other villas and even a few rice paddies. Don't be concerned about walking back to the villa after dark, torches are supplied and a moonlit walk through the village is fascinating. The villa itself is fantastic and the photos on the internet don't do it justice, Extremely spacious, neat and clean with everything you need and plenty of room to relax and unwind. Yes, you can't be driven all the way up to the villa but that is what makes it so special. It is simply not an issue. You are met by villa staff and they transport your bags by scooter and you get to take in the beautiful scenery as you take the 5 minute stroll up the winding path with a flowing stream in the ravine below to lull you into holiday mode. Komang, who looked after us during our stay was a true gentleman. He comes each morning around 8am (negotiable), cooks a great breakfast including beautiful freshly prepared local fruit salad and then unobtrusively sets about keeping the villa spotlessly clean. Komang even arranged scooter hire for us delivered straight to the villa which gave us the flexibility to venture further afield into Ubud etc. Thank you Ubud Private Villas and terima kasih Komang for a memorable stay, we will definitely look forward to our return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trude C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Villa, Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Villa Timpal Timpal is the perfect villa. Ideally located near Intuitive Flow yoga studio, many warungs & restaurants and a big supermarket just 5 minutes walk away. Yet it still has the most peaceful, quiet and beautiful outlook over the jungle. Deep swimming pool overlooking the trees in a lovely garden setting. Outdoor sitting area with peaceful fountain and a private balcony amongst the tree tops where we had a great breakfast everyday, made by Komang, Komang keeps the villa spotless and has the biggest smile I've ever seen. Nothing is too much trouble and yet he is very unobtrusive. The villa has everything you need including cable tv, reliable fast wifi, comfy furniture, lots of soft cushions and lots of cool & green spaces. We can highly recommend Villa Timpal Timpal for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J D
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing paradise!”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you intend on paying when you get there, then you must stop at bayu kitchen office which we didn't know about, but your house boy(hate calling them that) will run it down for you if you've gone straight there. Can't say anymore then what the other travellers have said.its all true! Pictures do no justice. Scenery breathtaking, privacy unmistaken.turn right from your villa and head up the stairs and navigate through the maze of rice fields, dozens of other hidden villas, friendly locals and dogs and 5 or so minutes later you're at the Bintang supermarket which has everything you need. Food, drinks, toiletries, movies, fruits veges and even if you want to cook theres everything there. Ubud market and hub is approximately a 15 minute down that road but you'd probably want a 1 minute cab($3-4) back if you have shopping. We managed to find a few warungs in the vicinity and most of them deliver hot delicious food to your door! The villa was embarrassingly huge for us and our 2 kids that we just used 1 room and the lounge which was as big as our house! Lol yes you need a torch( they supply) after dark but what an adventure. Our girls couldn't wait every night to trek out. We are definately returning here. Dont bother if you're afraid of the dark, potholes, vines or the sound of nature and river running.its what we expected and wanted and it was all that and more. Thankyou and we love you timpal!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feelingpa...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful surrounds and great retreat”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Villa was exactly as shown in pictures. Off the main roads, but there is a grid of walkways/lanes that you are able to traverse easily to get to many Warungs and the Bintang Supermarket. Daily breakfast was great - toast, tropical fruits, coffee/tea and eggs done most ways. Houseboy can arrange delivery of groceries/beers etc, and upkeep of Villa was fantastic. Surrounds were quiet and beautiful - off the main roads - so you do need torches after dark to find your way back! As of our stay, it seems that some new villas are being built directly behind Timpal Timpal, so you may need to question about any construction noise in the next few months. We will be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Serenity and rainforest surroundings
Liked least: Main bedroom/ensuite had no door between - so could be unfortunate if any
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarrieGus...
Kwajalein Island, Marshall Islands
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family Loved the Villa!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in April 2014

We visited over spring break in 2014...our 8 and 11 year old children loved the pool and beautiful villa. It was a beautiful way to end our day at the sights, and each morning the breakfast was delicious! We would love to visit Bali again and would stay again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing