We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WHAT A GREAT HOLIDAY THANKS TO AGUNG !”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Villa from the entrance The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
The Pool
Villa from the entrance
The Pool
Villa at night
The Pool
Garden
Terrace
Terrace
The Pool
Living Room
Garden
Living Room
The Pool
Garden
Living Room
Garden
Dining Room
Swimming Pool
Dining Room
Swimming Pool
Dining Room
Master bedroom terrace
Kitchen
Master bedroom overlooking swimming pool
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Entrance
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Balcony
Bathroom Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Balcony
Master Bedroom
Entrance
The Master Bedroom
Entrance
Master bedroom ensuite
Entrance
The Master Bedroom
Master bedroom ensuite
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bathroom for 2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom bathroom
Bathroom with external access
To master bedroom
To master bedroom
Dining and kitchen area beside pool
Dining and kitchen area
Dining and Kitchen Area
Pool and dining area
Dining and Kitchen Area
Dining table
Dining Area
Dining Area
Pool from Dining Area
Full western kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Outdoor sitting area
Outdoor seating
View from living room
Guest Book Comments
Guest Book Comments
Guest Book Comments
Guest Book Comments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
dean m
Albany, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WHAT A GREAT HOLIDAY THANKS TO AGUNG !”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in villa kasili in early July and it was absolutely perfect for our family , my wife and two teenagers.
Agung is a book of knowledge on just about everything and was willing to share his knowledge with us when ever we wanted to know anything which was so helpful.
Agung and Wyung would prepare and cook our breakfast every morning with a smile and always plenty of laughs, what a great way to start the day.
I could go on and on but I will just say that this was a great experience and we can honestly recommend this Villa and Agung very highly.
Thanks for everything Agung we will keep in touch and hope to see you soon. Dean, Natalie, Brie and Harry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Agung he is a superstar!
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shasusi
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not just accommodation - but a truly wonderful cultural experience.”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Wow - where to start! This has been the most wonderful four weeks. Our beautiful villa in the heart of a most wonderful village community has been the highlight. The villa is gorgeous! So comfortable and welcoming. Attention to detail and the needs of the guests is priority.
But it is our host Agung who makes this place such a special experience. He is so attentive and shares his community and culture willingly. Agung spent time showing us around the village, taking us to all sorts of places ( some for tourists and some local gems).
Breakfast was cooked for us each morning by Agung and Wayan (it was awesome) and it was during these times that those conversations from which we learned so much took place. Agung was available at any time to collect us from Ubud, take us to sights, recommend eating places, drop off our laundry and he even took us to the village healer when a muscle injury was sustained.
And each day when we returned 'home' our villa was clean, the lights on and mosquito coils
lit. And the pool beckoned!
The walk into Ubud is different every day. What a privilege seeing into the lives of the locals. And the local market is an adventure! Being part of a Balinese village means experiencing the sights and sounds of everyday life - and Villa Kasili offers all that and more.
Agung runs his business from the heart, not the wallet. Highly, highly recommended. Five stars are not nearly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buster10M...
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what a perfect place to stay just outside of ubud”
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

2 adults and 2 boys (7 & 10) recently stayed at Villa Kasili and had a fabulous experience. The pool was great.. the outdoor dining area a treat, the rooster crowing in the morning typical, bedsheets and towels crisp and clean and overall the presentation of the home was very well thought out. The mosquito coils are a necessity as there are no fly wires on the windows and the open-air bathrooms also allow entry of buzzing creatures.
It is a very manageable walk into Ubud past some interesting compounds, some not-so-friendly looking dogs (we walked with stick in hand!) and the monkey forrest.
Our host Agung was a perfect gentleman, full of knowledge and information about Bali. We particularly loved our long drives to the West and East of Ubud that Agung guided us through as well as our visit to the artists' co-operative where there were bountiful paintings to choose from. Agung also organised (without a fuss) white water rafting for us with the local company.
Our breakfasts were prepared every morning by young Wayan, whose English was limited but spoke through his delicious food.
Nothing was too much trouble for Agung and Wayan. We hope to see them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing