We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Amrita Infinity Pool and View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Amrita Infinity Pool and View
Sunset at Villa Amrita Villa Amrita Aerial
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Villa Amrita Infinity Pool and View
Sunset at Villa Amrita
Villa Amrita Aerial
Villa Amrita Aerial
Dhanya room
Vidya room
Saraswati room
Saraswati bathroom
Saraswati jacuzzi tub and view
Open air tropical showers
Villa Amrita Aerial
European kitchen and bar
Main gourmet kitchen
Living room and 55 inch LED TV
Garden gazebo for outdoor dining and yoga
Pool view from Dhanya room
View from patio of Saraswati room
Eight person dining table
Dhanya room bathroom
Vidya bathroom
Mythical flying pigs guarding the pool
The front garden path
Night view of the infinity pool
Morning view of our rice terraces
Dhanya room balcony overlooking rice terraces
Main gate and car parking
Buddha in pool garden
Rice field sunset
Amazing stone carvings
Villa Amrita Aerial
Villa Amrita Aerial
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
shawn l
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a very relaxing stay at Villa Amrita. The whole staff is wonderful and extremely friendly. The owner Jon even took time out from his anniversary to coordinate with us and make sure everything worked smoothly. There is a plethora of amenities that rival your most luxuriest of hotels.

Villa Amrita is as beautiful as the pictures with picturesque vistas down in to the valley below. My wife even had a chance to walk down to the river below and meet with some of the locals living in this quiet village.

I am glad we had a chance to stay at Villa Amrita and look forward to another stay in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddy L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Absolutely stunning villa, luxury accommodation for such a great price. Breakfast was amazing and views from bedrooms and pools were breathtaking. It was a shame we only had 3 nights in the villa as we were so rushed to explore Ubud we didn't get much time relaxing in the villa itself! Jon was so helpful and made the booking process really easy. All the staff were lovely and whenever you needed help they'd be there.
Hope to come back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The stunning views from the pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSInspire...
Newport Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Villa Amrita * Privacy. Comfort & Attention to Detail”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ubud was a small portion of our family time in Bali but certainly the highlight of our trip. From the moment you arrive to Villa Amrita you feel a sense of calm and comfort. The staff is warm, welcoming and always available should you need them.
Take a peek : http://www.nilistevens.com/villa-amrita-ubud-bali/

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I loved the way the bungalows were laid out. There was enough privacy when needed but a beautiful common space to come together
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lori7777
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Villa Amrita was a disappointment for all of us , the whole time we were there the TV wasn't working ,something went wrong with the pool so the kids couldn't swim in it towards the end,my husband has a phobia for snakes and twice they were at the villa , me I got a phobia for spiders and I find a huge huntsman in my room,. The only good side to this villa is the staff they are amazing Ayu and Sudana were fantastic cant fault them. They villa itself is beautifully decorated but we wouldn't go back .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Not being able to relax and enjoy TV
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thank you for your feedback. This is the first time in more than two years of business that we have received an unfavorable review. We agree that our staff is fantastic and are happy that you found Villa Amrita to be beautiful. We hope your family made many special memories during your stay. We always do our best to make sure every guest has a wonderful experience, but sometimes things don’t go perfectly. Regarding the TV, it was not easy to sort out the problem but we determined that our new 2.4ghz Wi-Fi router was too closely positioned to the TV and was interrupting the signal. We regret that on your final vacation day we experienced a problem with our beautiful swimming pool. Villa Amrita tries to minimize the use of harsh chlorine in our pool by using an Ultraviolet Light purification system. Very rarely, the fresh, warm water can go from crystal clear to having algae in a matter of hours if the system is not perfectly calibrated. The following morning we completely replaced 100% of the pool water and the system is back in perfect shape (I have posted pics of it on Facebook). We offered a 10% discount on your bill to try to compensate for this inconvenience. Incidentally, I stayed at the Shangri-La Hotel in Jakarta last night. This morning I went for a swim in their outdoor pool only to discover that it was full of green algae and closed. Even the 5-star international hotel chains sometimes have problems with the swimming pools... Finally, Villa Amrita is located in a natural, rural environment on a hillside with active rice terraces and is surrounded by forests. We choose not to use pesticides because these chemicals upset the natural balance and kill bees, butterflies, birds, spiders, frogs and geckos as well. For people with such phobias, a regular hotel is probably the safest way to avoid encounters with nature.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin L
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible Two Night Stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a fantastic experience at Villa Amrita. The landscape, pool and structure are near perfect. The staff is perfect! Sudana, Ayu, Made and Gunawan made our stay as comfortable as could be, the friendly, warm staff welcomed us with open arms and we enjoyed breakfast from Ayu and Gunawan, homemade ice cream from Sudana (yum!) an local tours and stories from Made. Equally important, it is reassuring when you are traveling half-way around the world and you have a villa owner (Jon) that is ready and willing to answer any and all questions you may have...thanks again Jon! Book. this villa, you will not be disappointed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing