We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$129
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
Expedia.com
AU$197
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$105
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
251
3
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
251
3
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm pool rice fields wooden house semi outdoor bathroom drop off point yoga shala honeymoon trip ubud area healthy food peaceful surroundings traditional style balinese dance ubud experience incredible stay amazing place bed was very comfortable big room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2023

The hotel staff are friendly and hospitable, they add great value to our stay experience. They are always available, serving us with a smile, when you need them. The stay was relaxing and comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yeok Thiam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Purwo Prayogo, General Manager at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Dear Yeokthiamk

Warmest Greeting from Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that your stay was full of wonderful experience from the excellent hospitality of all resort team to de serene atmosphere.

We appreciate your kind words and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for an extended stay.

Best Regards

Purwo Prayogo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2023

Highly recommended place to stay, friendly crew to served me during my trip at ubud. The baggy service is 24 hours, never forget smiling face from restaurant staff, Sari, Emik, Bunga & Liana. The reception guy gave us a tour when we arrived.

I definitely will come back here to stay again.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vacation393159
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Purwo Prayogo, General Manager at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

Dear Our Valuable Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Arya Arkananta Resort and Spa.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team especially to our lovely restaurant team Sari, Emik, Bunga and Liana. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Purwo Prayogo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2023 via mobile

A great experience in this resort. Allocated a little out of town but the serenity and service is impeccable. Rooms are slightly dated but overall had an excellent experience here. Also shout out to the staffs for proactively organizing a birthday surprise!! It’s little things like this that made a world of difference. Definitely would recommend and coming back here in future!!

Room tip: Clarify with the staffs on the pick up/drop off timing of the shuttle. Also ensure the address is correct when you take taxi or grab.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Purwo Prayogo, General Manager at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

Dear Shaun L

Warmest Greeting from Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Arya Arkananta Resort and Spa.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Purwo Prayogo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2023

We are having a wonderful stay here at Arya Arkananta. Our villa is extremely private and absolutely beautiful. The attention to detail here is very apparent and the whole resort and property is stunning. Our favorite aspect however has been the staff. From the front desk staff, to the spa staff, the transportation staff and the servers in the restaurant, we have been expertly taken care of here at the resort. I’d like to make special mention of our top notch experience today with Krishna. He drove us around the area today and took us on a fascinating tour. He was personal, yet professional and very well informed. I’m sure it will be a top memory of our trip to Bali!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vacation21793647969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Purwo Prayogo, General Manager at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

Dear Our Valuable Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Arya Arkananta Resort and Spa.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team especially to our lovely butler Krisna. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Purwo Prayogo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2023

Arya Arkananta is a hidden gem in the middle of the rice fields. The staff is so welcoming, you really feel at home in every way possible. They have taken such good care of us from the first moment till we left the resort. The food was amazing and the facilities were unique. Will for sure return. Thank you Arya Arkananta!

Room tip: You need to try the spa facilities!
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank odeacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Purwo Prayogo, General Manager at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Dear Oana

Greetings from Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa

Thank you very much for spending your 1 week with your group retreat at Arya Arkananta Resort & Spa and thank you for sharing your positive review on TripAdvisor!

It's wonderful to know that our staff left a lasting impression and provided you with exceptional service. Your kind words on the attentive and helpful team members are greatly encouraging.

Your description of our attention detail to all the participant during your activities, food served on your breakfast, lunch and dinner are truly appreciated. Our team went the extra mile to ensure your stay is exceptional, We take pride in providing an enjoyable and memorable stay experience for our guests.

It was our privilege to have you as our guest and new family member of Arya Arkananta and we will continue to provide you with exceptional experiences on your next stay.

Best Regards,

Purwo Prayogo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews