We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$258
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
AU$333
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$227
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,776)
Filter reviews
1,776 results
Traveller rating
1,467
246
40
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,467
246
40
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey forest afternoon tea apple tv welcome home beautiful hotel rooms are spacious visiting ubud central ubud welcome drink bali driver bathtub oasis sanctuary culture yoga
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,776 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2024

This is the best place in Ubud,

the service is beyond words , the staff more than welcoming you to feel home ,
jungle view ,
big room
beautiful pool
the personal always willing to help
staff member juhen was very helpful
amazing breakfast
just perfect

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Alizza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Komaneka, Pemilik at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2024

Dear Alizza9,

Thank you for taking the time to review our home "Komaneka at Rasa Sayang". What a wonderful review and we appreciate your trust in us. I am delighted to hear that our staff, products and service met your needs and expectations. I am sure that Juhen and entire team enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back home for another wonderful stay.

Warmest regards,
Gusti Wira and Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2023

Stayed 4 nights at this property in a deluxe room. The room was stylish and spacious with a large bathroom and an outdoor balcony. The resort is about 25 years old but has aged well. Most of the property has a green and quiet outlook yet it was great being able to step outside and be in central Ubud with the many wonderful restaurant options available. The breakfast offering was ok, some room for improvement there. We loved the pool and spent a lot of time just lazing by it. Unlike some of the other reviews here, we found ourselves often the only ones using the pool. It seemed to only get crowded later in the afternoon when the complimentary afternoon tea was on.
Staff were friendly and helpful, helping to organise transport etc. Would definitely stay there again

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hipeejay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Komaneka, Pemilik at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

Dear hipeejay2014,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang and for sharing your wonderful experience staying on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice 4 nights stay and impressed by our spacious room and its facilities, our location, and the service provided by our team. We also appreciate your insight on the different sides of our main pool, allowing guests to choose their preferred ambiance. On the other side, we have noted there were some improvement need on our breakfast. Your feedback will be followed up straight forward as we care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests.

Indeed, we look forward to welcoming you back at our "home" for another exceptional stay in the future.

Warmest regards,
Gusti Wira and Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2023

We flew into Bali for some much needed rest and relaxation. We've been renovating an old house and I was facing surgery when we arrived back home. So peace, quiet and as few problems as possible were highly desirable during this trip.

We'd planned to stay one week in this property (we've stayed here several times prior to COVID 19 and really enjoyed it), then move to a property of a very well known hotel chain in Nusa Dua. Sadly that hotel was absolutely awful so we checked out and returned to the Komaneka at Rasa Sayang for the balance of our Bali stay.

This property is well established, it is located right in the heart of Ubud so you have easy access to the many activities, sights and attractions that Ubud has to offer.

The rooms are large, the beds are very comfortable. Housekeeping are terrific and if you need something, just ask them and it appears like magic. The sheets are clean, flip flops are supplied along with bath robe, excellent toiletries, tooth cleaning kit etc.

The showers work very well with plenty of hot water and pressure to back it up.

In essence the staff try to make you feel like you are a part of the Kmaneka family. It is very personal and friendly here. So safe, we've never had any problems at this property.

The restaurant and staff are next level friendly and helpful. If you have a dietary restriction or you prefer your food cooked a special way, just explain it to them and they will deliver for you. We loved the restaurant, it's great food and reasonable prices.

We simply cannot wait to go back.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Komaneka, Pemilik at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2023

Dear ropesbasstard,

Thank you very much for staying again at our home "Komaneka at Rasa Sayang" recently and for sharing your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that both of you really enjoyed your recent stay, and thrilled to hear that the product and service provided by our team was up to your expectation.

We take pride in providing personalized and attentive service to our guests, and I’m glad that the team made you feel at home and welcomed. It sounds like our home, was a perfect retreat for both of you. We are also glad to hear that you had a great dinning experiences at our restaurant.

Once again, thank you for reviewing our home in such details. We really appreciate your positive review of the services and products we had provided when you were with us. I believe your very constructive review will keep us motivated to do our best.

Indeed, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back home for another exceptional stay in the future.

Warmest regards,
Gusti Wira and Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2023

What a beautiful place to stay in Ubud! Nice room, nice food, nice staff! My room was spacious, the food was delicious and the staff was always very friendly! will definitely come back! Thank you!!!!

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Panthea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Komaneka, Pemilik at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2023

Dear 947mag,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this excellent Tripadvisor's review, it is greatly appreciated. We thrilled to hear that your experience with us was seamless, and we deeply appreciate your generous words on our home along with the room, our food and most importantly our staff and services.

Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon for more delightful memories.

Warm regards,
Gusti Wira and Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2023 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. We literally just left and were sad to go. The staff were lovely, chatty, couldn’t do enough to help.
Good breakfast selection.
Free yoga class on the grounds (I’ve never done yoga before and it was excellent).
The rooms was huge and the best we’ve had. We’re travelling through Asia (5 months now) in a mix of 4 and 5 star hotels. This room was the best hands down of any hotel we’ve stayed in.
Loved the cookie jar refill everyday in the room and the much needed mosquito body cream, room spray and body spray. Great attention to detail.
We 100% recommend this hotel. Great location, shops and restaurants are right out of the front door and Monkey Forest is a 4 min walk down the hill.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dreamer10920851603
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Komaneka, Pemilik at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

Dear Dreamer10920851603,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our home "Komaneka at Rasa Sayang" recently and for sharing your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that your stay was amazing, and thrilled to know that the service provided by our team was lovely. We’re also glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selection, complimentary cookies, room's size and its amenities, the hotel's location, and our free yoga class experiences exceeded your expectations. Your kind words of some aspects mean a lot to us. The entire team at Komaneka is proud to live up to the Komaneka’s brand.

Once again, thank you for your compliments and for recommending our home to other trip advisor's users. Indeed, we ook forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in the future.

Warmest regards,
Gusti Wira and Komaneka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews