We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heartwarming and pleasurable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #22 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heartwarming and pleasurable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Thanks from a very happy solo traveller, the hospitality shown by staff at Komaneka Rasa Sayang was warm, friendly and courteous.

Being the 4th hotel in this chain it's in prime condition and the rooms are as others described, with small touches including fresh flowers, small jar of cookies and fruit replenished daily. Most people wouldn't notice it but in the bathrooms there is mosquito repellant, insect spray and a flashlight, all dressed in a batik covering for visual appeal.

The inclusive afternoon tea can be had at any of the 4 hotels as well as a swim or breakfast making this an interesting option for long stayers. I viewed only the menu, but the prices seemed fair and the choices appealing, do try and leave comment.

The pool is a good depth and salty. Great centralised location, no views other than from the very top floor which has two villas and the spa. Wasn't too fussed about the therapeutic massage, although they go over the top with drinks, gamelan music and relaxation time.

As this chain offers shared services and consistent high standards, this is definitely an attractive way to enhance your Ubud stay and I would love to return

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MORR5MIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    128
    18
    7
    0
See reviews for
227
585
64
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

My husband and I were travelling in Bali for a month and stayed in many hotels. The Rasa Sayan stands out as a charming highlight. We had a lower floor room looking out to our private walled garden. No view, but after all the sun we were exposed to outside it was a nice change.
the hotel is new and very well situated on Monkey Forest Street. We could walk everywhere we wanted to go. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms well thought out, and the outdoor space with the daybed and table and chairs is a nice private option for relaxing outdoors. The pool area with it's infinity pool overlooking a ravine and stream is hardly used and a lovely temperature for cooling off. In the afternoon you can have tea and some local treats if you happen to be back at the hotel.
The breakfasts every morning were delicious and every effort was made to cater to our needs. We had several cappuccinos every morning to go with our newspapers. Yum!
Juice, fruit, muesli, omelette, pastry basket, spring rolls.....what ever combination we could think of was possible.
The staff at the Rasa Sayan are so wonderful. We could explore Ubud and be welcomed back "home" several times a day, and grew to love the cheerful greeting and questions about our day. We loved this hotel and location so much that we kept extending our stay as it was an oasis of air conditioned calmness. The location can't be beat. The are good restaurants all around and good massage spas...the Kayma was fantastic. Do not hesitate to try this little resort.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We have just had an amazing 10 day stay at Komenka Rasa Sayang. The customer service at this resort is first class. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The location is perfect and walking distance to restaurants and Ubud markets. There is a free shuttle bus to Komenka Bisma if you want to do Yoga or go and just lounge around the pool. The breakfast menu and the afternoon tea is fantastic. It was hard to leave our friends Parmini, Niti and Yuli at the front desk , these 3 girls along with all the other staff could not do enough for us. We always like to stay at different hotels but we will be back next visit. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We were very impressive by the staffs at Komaneka. They are friendly and smiled all the time. We got souvenirs when we arrived and when we left. They provide shuttle bus in Ubud area. Komaneka is very famous in Ubud. People here are very considerate. It's just an excellent hotel and the service was the best of those hotels that I have ever stayed at in my life.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kico0556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I would return in a heartbeat. I love value for money and this surpasses expectations. Exceptional service and beautiful rooms. Lovely pool area. Is missing a spa pool but a small thing for us. Fantastic location for shopping yet when you enter the hotel you are a world away from the main street activity. Very private rooms. I seldom return to the same hotel but in this case I can't wait to return. Hard to put it in words. Just try it.
We visited the other komaneka properties and found the same level of friendly warm professional staff and amenities. These properties are really well managed and the staff are trained by the hotel. Congratulations komaneka for a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sallylyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 km away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.3 km away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
2.7 km away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#27 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
4.7 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
1.2 km away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Property: Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#18 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#20 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): $158 - $419
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Hotelopia so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing