We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise in downtown Ubud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #22 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise in downtown Ubud”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We have just had an amazing 10 day stay at Komenka Rasa Sayang. The customer service at this resort is first class. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The location is perfect and walking distance to restaurants and Ubud markets. There is a free shuttle bus to Komenka Bisma if you want to do Yoga or go and just lounge around the pool. The breakfast menu and the afternoon tea is fantastic. It was hard to leave our friends Parmini, Niti and Yuli at the front desk , these 3 girls along with all the other staff could not do enough for us. We always like to stay at different hotels but we will be back next visit. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    948
    127
    18
    7
    0
See reviews for
226
585
64
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We were very impressive by the staffs at Komaneka. They are friendly and smiled all the time. We got souvenirs when we arrived and when we left. They provide shuttle bus in Ubud area. Komaneka is very famous in Ubud. People here are very considerate. It's just an excellent hotel and the service was the best of those hotels that I have ever stayed at in my life.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kico0556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I would return in a heartbeat. I love value for money and this surpasses expectations. Exceptional service and beautiful rooms. Lovely pool area. Is missing a spa pool but a small thing for us. Fantastic location for shopping yet when you enter the hotel you are a world away from the main street activity. Very private rooms. I seldom return to the same hotel but in this case I can't wait to return. Hard to put it in words. Just try it.
We visited the other komaneka properties and found the same level of friendly warm professional staff and amenities. These properties are really well managed and the staff are trained by the hotel. Congratulations komaneka for a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sallylyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed at the Komaneka at Rasa Sayang with my wife in Feb 2012. This has to be one of the most wonderful properties we have ever stayed at. The staff is extremely warm and welcoming, right from the manager Mr. Budiarta onwards, and made all efforts to make our stay comfortable. We were most impressed that they remembered our names and greeted us accordingly and even more impressed to find they also remembered our food preferences.

The hotel is spanking new and the rooms are spacious, modern and equipped with really nice bathrooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our complimentary afternoon tea by the stunning poolside and the massage at the beautiful rooftop spa. The location can’t get much better – right at the heart of Monkey Forest St. with lots of restaurants and shops outside. At the same time, inside the hotel there is a totally serene and peaceful feel.

I highly recommend this resort and would certainly want to stay there again on my next visit to Ubud.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jas125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

My Fiance and I stayed at Rasa Sayang over the week of the 22nd on our second part of our bali trip to look at wedding Venues. It was an absolute gem. From the amazing location right there on Monkey Forest road, to its spotless and well appointed rooms, it was a completely 5 star stay. To top it all off while we were there my Fiance actually didnt feel well from a dining experience in Seminyak and we needed to call the doctor. The staff at Komaneka called us a in house doctor and stayed with us during the visit. As soon as the doctor said what he needed to have for the next few days Yuria was on it immediately ordering it to the room (Bannanas, Water, Isotonic, apples, bland food) and by the time the doctor left all of it was brought to our room. The service was the absolute best, superior to all other places we've ever been.

We would reccomend this resort to anyone staying anywhere in Ubud, and I would base that completely on the service. The fact that the location, the rooms and the food was so great is just layers and layers of icing on the cake.

We will be utilizing this hotel again when we come back to ubud for the wedding for all our guests. I cannot rate Rasa Sayang high enough and would so encourage everyone to stay here.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a beautiful little garden patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandCAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 km away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.3 km away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
2.7 km away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#46 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
4.7 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
1.2 km away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Property: Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#17 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): $153 - $415
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing