We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #33 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Have just returned from a two week holiday in Bali,including 2 nights in Komaneka in Ubud.
We arrived early for our check in and were received with open arms,the staff were so friendly,couldn't do enough.The rooms were huge and very well fitted out,modern yet traditional.We were offered complimentary afternoon tour of the rice paddies and a coffee plantation with the most expensive coffee in the world digested from an animal similar to a possum ,then processed,interesting to say the least.The hotel had free shuttle to anywhere you wanted around Ubud we waited no longer than 10 mins and then the staff apologised.The position was 10/15 mins walk to the market place and central to many boutique shops and eateries.The wet edge pool capped off a hot days shopping,with free Balinese afternoon tea .Be careful you find the correct hotel as there is another across the road same name different address.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 57Mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,223)
There are newer reviews for Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

876 - 880 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here in late December with our two young children for 2 nights. We originally booked a room at Komaneka, Monkey Forest, but were greeted with a pleasant surprise when the staff offered to upgrade us to a room at the Rasa Sayang branch, at no additional cost.
It's a small establishment. The stay was very comfortable, and I was very impressed with the room and the bathroom which were new, spacious, clean, simple and well-designed.
The only downside is the room we got had no view, and the balcony is facing the wall of the next building. But this was not an issue to us as it means more privacy.
Service level was excellent. The pool and breakfast were good. The hotel manager also offered free body masssages for two. I was dwelling about slipping away from my 2 kids to go for a massage when this offer came up. All in all, the stay was memorable and I hope to go back there in future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limaksingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Although we are still at the hotel, I felt compelled to write this review now about what we feel is probably the best property we have stayed anywhere in the world. Although the hotel is centrally located on the main street of Ubud, you would never know once you emter this oasis which is set back from the street. The location is perfect for shopping and a large selection of restaurants. What sets the hotel apart however is the wonderful staff, each and every one of whom make you feel like you are the only guest in the hotel. For instance, we had a small problem with our Internet connection and an engineer was dispatched immediately to deal with it. We then went down to breakfast and as soon as we sat down, the waitress told us the problem had been fixed. When I walked past the front desk, the receptionist told me the same thing. Now there's service and communication! Last night, we wanted a low key pizza dinner.The staff recommended a wonderful restaurant, one that is favored by the locals and even offered to drive us there and pick us up.

Our accommodation in one of the villas is absolutely amazing and is truly the highlight of our stay in Ubud. The villa is huge, has an outdoor shower and stunning views over the Ubud treetops. We are planning on spending the day "at home", we love it so much here.

We would be very sad to say goodbye tomorrow were it not for our move to the sister hotel The Komaneka At Bisma. We are confident that these same levels of attention and service will follow us there!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleIgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night recently when my family was visiting. The rooms are very large with comfortable beds and big bathrooms. Nice design, friendly staff, good pool too. The afternoon tea is a nice touch. I thought the dining room was a bit bare and lacked warmth, and we didn't try the food. The price was a bit more than I am used to paying in Bali, especially in Ubud, but all in all I think it was good value, and we really enjoyed the short time we spent there,

Room Tip: The rooms at the front on the ground floor, although they have a large balcony, face a wall and are...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla_vds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Actually I didn't sleep at this hotel. But, I tried their 60 minutes Balinese massage at their SPA. High recommended for this service. Located at rooftop with a spectacular view. Green everywhere...... The SPA staffs was friendly, services was good and she didn't too much talking during the treatment. Extremely relaxing!!!
Just try it!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 km away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.8 km away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 199 in Ubud
2,011 reviews
0.3 km away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#18 of 199 in Ubud
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#13 of 199 in Ubud
796 reviews
2.7 km away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 199 in Ubud
767 reviews
4.2 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Ubud

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#27 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#27 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $174 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing