We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location/An amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #33 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed a the Komaneka at Rasa Sayang for 3 nights. The hotel is brand new and amazing. It's very modern and the beds were super comfy. Breakfast was delicious with a bunch of different foods to choose from. Staff was very friendly as well.
The location of the hotel is perfect if you want to be in the center of Ubud. You can walk to the Monkey Forest in just 5 minutes. All the shops and restaurants are right there as well. We highly recommend this hotel. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jswans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

886 - 890 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

The Komaneka at Rasa Sayang is very new - been open only a few months. The facilities reflect this: everything - rooms and public areas, such as the restaurant and swimming pool - is fresh, clean, extremely well designed and in great condition. The location is amazing, on Monkey Forest Road in the middle of town, but with complete privacy and quiet inside, away from the street. Perhaps the stand-out feature is staff service. As mentioned elsewhere, the staff know your name seemingly from the moment you arrive and, without exception, go out of their way to accommodate reasonable requests. Can not recommend this resort hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We just stayed at the komaneka rasa sayang in ubud, bali. We were there with our six year old twins and had a lovely time. The most wonderful part of the komaneka resorts (we've stayed at their monkey forest resort as well) are the people. By day two, they know your names. By day three, they know what you like for breakfast, by the end of your trip, they almost feel like family. Nity, for instance, connected so well with our kids, that they started calling her second mom.

We got two rooms next to each other connected by a balcony which allowed us to go back and forth easily while still feeling secure.

Breakfast was included and there was plenty of food and choices. The pool is gorgeous, overlooking a deep jungle ravine. And, the restaurant overlooks the pool and the ravine, creating a very romantic setting.

The other thing to consider is that this resort is right in town, yet quite because you're off the street. While there are many other gorgeous properties 10-15 minutes outside of Ubud, for us traveling with children, being able to walk out the hotel and easily go to performances, meals, and shopping made for incredible convenience.

I highly recommend this resort to anyone going to stay in Ubud.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank CaraAndFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Well, we were booked accross the road at the Komaneka Monkey Forest. like many others we were offered a transfer to the Rasa Sayang due to renovations at Monkey Forest. I'd read plenty of reviews prior to arrival so had anticipated this. The lovely desk lady from Monkey Forest walked us accross the road and showed us our room - absolutely perfect. They really have these rooms and the resort as a whole absolutely perfect. To sum it up:
1. Staff: Fantastic - the best I have ever come accross
2. Property location - excellent
3. Property quality - very very good
4. Pool - absolutely lovely

Overall experience - LOVED IT. Don't bother looking at other resorts - if this one fits your price range book it immediately, you won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Had a wander around - seem's all rooms are well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tabatha13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Every time when we are going to Ubud we are always stay in one of the Komaneka hotels. This year we tried the new one and we were as satisfied as always. The room is very big and very clean with a lovely warm decoration. When we arrived we felt like coming home, as the staff is so friendly and warm. The location of the hotel is great, right on monkey forest road but inside the hotel it is very quite and relaxing. The pool is great for a swim with a nice view. The food in the restaurant is very good, we had a lovely candlelight dinner on our wedding anniversary and they made us feel very special. We really had a lovely evening thanks to the staff !!! The spa is also very clean and good. We also joined the cooking class which is well worth to join. The prices in the hotel for drinks, food and the spa are not expensive.

So again we had a lovely time at Komaneka and we will go back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan Willem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 km away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.8 km away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#42 of 199 in Ubud
2,046 reviews
0.3 km away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#16 of 199 in Ubud
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#15 of 199 in Ubud
812 reviews
2.7 km away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 199 in Ubud
786 reviews
4.2 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Ubud

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#28 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#29 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $152 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing