We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total Hospitality”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
super_rab...
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total Hospitality”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very relaxing to stay at villa samaki. Every staff was humble, care, and always trying to fulfill our needs.
Hi Made ! Hi Wayan! You make our vacation memorable.. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Dear Our Guests,

Thank you very much for the review and for choosing this villa as your accommodation during your vacation in Ubud - Bali. We are very happy to serve you and we are satisfied if you are also happy and enjoy your stay.

hope to see you again and probably with special arrangement as our repeater guests.

best regards
Villa Samaki Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdbrowne
sydney, australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic in every way”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I and another couple just spent six fantastic days at Villa Samaki.
The villa was perfect - the two bedrooms in the original house were large and comfortable (and tastefully decorated) and there is a more recent separate master bedroom suite with large dressing room/ bathroom and outdoor deck with a view of the jungle clad valley.
The villa is close enough to Ubud to be convenient but far enough away that there is no noise apart from the sounds of nature - the river in the valley below, bird calls, etc.

What made our visit one of our best vacations ever was the incredible staff - Made, the villa manager as well as the driver for our excursions, did everything possible to make things run smoothly - handling every difficult request with efficiency and a smile. Wayan and her team in the kitchen produced one exquisite and delicious meal after another and presented each one in the outdoor dining bale that they seemed to decorate anew with flowers for each meal.

The gardener and the security guard were both discreetly doing a great job but when we did come across them, they were welcoming and helpful.

I read in an earlier review that the reviewer had found the internet slow. We had no such problem so I am assuming that the service has been improved.

All in all, a faultless villa and staff that made us feel like the most special guests in the world.
We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and the position looking out over the green valley
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Dear Our Guests,

Thank you very much for spending your time to write the review for Villa Samaki. Our guests are our main priority, we would definitely do our best to make their stay the most unforgettable one. We would ensure all work well, we would attend every request that the guests have, making sure the villa clean so you can enjoy the villa and its surrounding to the fullest.

Thank you very much for choosing villa Samaki and thank you for the review you have written.

Best Regards
Villa Samaki Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay P
1 review
“An awesome vacation!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Villa Samaki! We found everything was exactly as it says on the website. It was our first visit to Bali and Ubud and it was just what we had wanted - a peaceful setting with lovely views, great facilities and some exceptional staff! We can't stop gushing about the staff - all of whom combine efficiency with eastern charm and hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Dear Our Guests,

Thank you for staying at Villa Samaki and thank you for spending your time to write this review for us. We are indeed more than happy to serve you at the villa and make your stay comfortable, relaxing and satisfying.

Thank You
Best Regards
Vila Samaki Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Dear Our Guests,

Thank you very much for writing this review for Villa Samaki, you are our main priority so we would definitely make your stay even more comfortable, just like staying at home. The staff would be very much attentive, they will definitely cook delicious food for you, they will clean and maintain the garden and the surrounding clean and beautiful. You will also certainly get your total privacy, it is only you, no other guests around.

When you come back then you would be our repeater guests.
thank you
best regards
Villa Samaki Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the staff
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Dear Our Beloved Guests,

Warmest Greeting from Villa Samaki,
thank you very much for writing this review for us, we indeed have three main things that we offer to you, the ample space, the total privacy that you will have when you stay at the villa and the service of our staff. Our well trained staff will ensure that everything works well for you and they will attend to every single request that you have. We will always make sure that you will have the most memorable vacation of all time.

Thank you
best regards
Samaki Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing