We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
328
164
31
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
164
31
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room firefly restaurant private pool green resort rice mobile phone shuttle service single bed free shuttle pick ups dining table the general manager our honeymoon recommend this resort welcome drink relaxing stay romantic dinner
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Location just outside noisy Ubud was perfect. Hotel offers efficient, free shuttle bus every two hours. Staff are lovely. Massage was amazing. Breakfast simple but freshly cooked.
Rooms are spacious with lovely open bathrooms. Views from our terrace were stunning. See photo. We would stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Funandmagicmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made S, Manajer Umum at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Selamat pagi / Good zmorning,,

Warmest Greeting from Ubud Green,,,

Thank you for choosing Ubud Green Resort Villas for your holiday and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a very detailed review and sharing your experiences to your lovely friends and family about your stay at our home Ubud Green Resort Villas recently. We are really happy to hear and read your comments and it is delighted for us to know that you were having a great time with us and our location, service, facilities, spa, breakfast, the great view from your villa, etc. beyond your expectation.
We have passed your compliments to the entire team and told them how much you like and enjoyed our resort for their motivation and to keep and maintain the high standard and quality in all aspect include genuine in simplicity.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at our home Ubud Green Resort Villlas soon.

Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Stayed three days. 1. People(Staff) are really nice and kind
2. Breakfast is perfect , rather than any other luxurious hotels.
3. The view is quite beautiful.

*Feedback : Need to repair some windows.
Recommend to you guys.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yoosikchoi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017


Selamat Sore / Good Afternoon,,

The warmest greetings from Ubud Green,,,,

Thank you for choosing Ubud Green for your holiday and thank you so much for the time to write a review and sharing your experiences to your lovely friends and family about your stay with us. It was delight meeting you during your stay and knowing that you enjoyed your stay. We will pass your great feedback about great services and villa view to all of our staff to keep motivate them to provide excellent services.

We do also appreciate for your constructive feedback regarding the window, sorry for the inconvenience and we will follow up immediately

We look forward to welcome you back to Ubud Green on your next holiday in Bali.

Kind Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed at Ubud Green for 6 nights. We had a 2 bed villa (one room upstairs, one downstairs- Akasa 3). We are quite a demanding family but I can honestly say all our requests were met and more. The staff were wonderful, nothing was too much for them. The rooms were very clean and cosy. There was lots of choice for breakfast and the ambiance is beautiful, overlooking the rice paddies. The spa is gorgeous. We were given a little mobile phone so that every time we were out of the hotel we could call for the shuttle bus to pick us up. It’s a 5 minute drive from the centre of Ubud. Such a beautiful location, very calm and just what you need for a relaxing holiday. There is also plenty to do and the hotel will happily help you book any excursions. I have to say in terms of service this has to be the best place we stayed in Bali. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Ubud. My family and I would happily stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank DayoBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made S, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Selamat Siang / Good Afternoon

A warmest greeting from Ubud Green,,,,,

Thank you for choosing us for your holiday and thank you for taking your valuable time to write your review and feedback
It's delight to know that you had a wonderful experience staying with Ubud Green and would recommend to your friends. We will pass to our staff as a very positive motivation that you love our Villa location, staff service, Spa service, meal at restaurant, cleanliness, excursion information, a small & simple mobile phone during your stay and other services
We all look forward to welcoming you back to Ubud Green on your next holiday in BALI

kind regards,
made sukarja - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

The team at Ubud Green took wonderful care of my mother, father and I during our recent visit to Bali. Each villa has it’s own pool meaning you have complete privacy. Ordering food, day trips and transfers was not a problem as all staff members were always there to help. Prices are reasonable and all facilities were clean. Recommended if you want some peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Selamat Pagi/ Good Morning,

A very warm greeting from Ubud Green,,

Thank you for choosing Ubud Green for your holiday and thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review regarding your stay
It's delight to know that you had a wonderful stay with us end enjoyed our facilities and services
We will pass it to all staff to motivate them to do better and better for future
We all look forward to welcoming you and
family on your next holiday in Bali

Kind regards,
Made sukarja
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

This is my third stay in this property. Also third stay at the Bayu Villa (2 bedroom with pool). Should be clear enough that my previous stays were good so we keep coming back.
My husband and me don't like villa with etnic interior, so yes Bayu Villa is a good choice for us. The interior is minimalist with a little touch of Balinese painting.
As repeat customers, Ubud Green treats us very well. Everything we need, they are helpful to provide it. They also give us souvenir when we're checking out.
The staff very helpful and polite. From the front office, buttler, driver, housekeeping all are nice and give the good services. They even made a "stop cold" hot drink for my husband when I asked them about which juice is good for cold. And this juice is already included in the breakfast package.
We are satisfied. And sure we will consider to stay there again.
The location. Some people say it is far from ubud city center. But for me the location is great. Far enough to get the quiet situation, but still reachable even without car (we were walking from Seniman Coffee to Ubud Green 3 year ago). Hard to find minimart around the property. However the price of food (in room services) is fair, while the taste is just average.
Little things that could be improved are
- the closet still smells bad even we had flushed it. dunno what the problem is
- no stationery inside the villa (we had them at our previous stay)
- the cleanliness of the couch and the cooking utensils --> could be better

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Natalia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMUBUDGREEN, General Manager at Ubud Green, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Selamat pagi / Good Morning,,,

A Very Warm Greeting from Ubud Green

We would like to thank you for keep choosing Ubud Green for your holiday in Bali as your second home and We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your 3rd stay at your favorite Bayu villa and our overall services. We do appreciated also for your kind constructive feedback regarding the closet, the stationary in villa, the cleanliness of the couch and cooking utensil, we conducted an immediate briefing and passed your feedback to our Housekeeping Manager and staff to be concerned and followed up for improvement. We do apologize for your inconvenience. Regarding the stationary we have a standard of service to be placed in the brown folder at the living room and another one is on the bedside table near the phone. One again thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you again for next visit to Bali

kind regards,
Made Sukarja
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews