We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bamboo Cottage is absolutely delightful, with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bamboo Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bamboo Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Bamboo Bungalow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Les W
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bamboo Cottage is absolutely delightful, with amazing rice field views and comfort with Balinese charm.”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We love staying in Bamboo, because of the fantastic rice field views and the wonderful breezes, which we enjoy through the beautiful picture windows along the terrace. Bamboo is comfortably furnished, including a four poster bed, and finished off with Balinese touches, making the cottage a visual delight. The staff are wonderful and always willing to assist - nothing seems too much trouble. We'll be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Restful environment and fabulous views.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockers6...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best relaxing holiday ever !!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

If you want to feel relaxed and surrounded by friendly people, we would highly recommend a holiday at Devi's Place.
The natural beauty of the compound's gardens and surrounding rice fields instantly put your mind at ease - two weeks at Bamboo Cottage feels like a lifetime of rest and relaxation leaving the stress of every day life well behind. As always (this was out third stay at Devi's Place and second in Bamboo Cottage) we were well looked after by the staff who wentout of there way to assist us in any way.
Great value, we will definitely return for another holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFEMobile
Mobile
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Like being in paradise!”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A lovely little house, exactly as pictured in the photos. Very well furnished and comfortable. Wonderful views, a very relaxing setting. We particularly enjoyed the porch area, especially the daybeds. The cottages in the complex are laid out so that it felt very private, and the pool felt like a private pool even though it was shared with one other cottage. I was a little concerned that it might be too far out from town but the location was good, away from the hustle and bustle but still convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall ambiance, like paradise
Liked least: Only complaint was that the wifi was unreliable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyricalhu...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“home”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Anytime i come to Bali, I only stay at Devi's place and am have experienced almost all the cottages. I love them all the same but Bamboo is particularly amazing ! I really enjoy the planted tropical bathrooms the cozy living room, and taking periodic dips in the saltwater pool (chemical free!!). Bamboo is great for couples traveling together, or just two friends that want their own space, but want to share a kitchen and pool! It's hard to find a place like this that has the perfect balance of everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beauty, cleanliness, and comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V
Byron Bay, Australia
1 review
“The warmest family days in bali surrounded by beauty”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We had the best holiday in Devi's place. Janny received us with a very warm and welcoming heart. The place was amazing, private, quiet, spotless clean. It had everything we needed. We spent three weeks with our 14 month old baby and eveything suit just perfect. We were lucky to have a little garden (rare in bali) as you can see a lot of green from the rice fields but not too much for children to run around, so for us was perfect. Everybody very respectful a very safe and cozy place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the calmness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing